We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Thayers Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Thayers Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 228: English reviews
Start your review of Thayers Inn
 Click to rate
Holderness, Nh
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing fancy - a very old historic Inn. On Main St. so very pedestrian friendly. Very nice bar/restaurant in the building with many shops and restaurants within walking distance. Room was small but very clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ss319
ThayersInn, Public Relations Manager at Thayers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that your stay with us was a great one. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant Grille One Eleven and that you had received great service from all of our staff. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have you as our guest...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I want to start off by saying the front desk person, Cory Wolf, was very polite and helpful. He went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed. Even when I made the reservations, the staff on the phone went out of their way to make our stay awesome. Certainly would recommend staying here. It's not...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Angela M
ThayersInn, Public Relations Manager at Thayers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Thayers Inn. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. Cory will be recognized for his efforts in providing great customer service as that is something we strive for here at the Thayers Inn. We always appreciate any suggestions that our guests may have...

Attleboro, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were delighted by our experience at the Thayers Inn in Littleton NH. The Inn is very quaint with an old fashioned charm. The restaurant is delicious! Our waitress, Iodina (not sure of the spelling) was very friendly and efficient. We loved the vegetable napoleon as a starter and the honey cashew salmon was out of this world, I can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
ThayersInn, Public Relations Manager at Thayers Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience while staying with us. We are also happy to hear that you found our restaurant Grille One Eleven delicious and received friendly service. Harry and Doina will be recognized for their efforts as one of a...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed several times in the past and the Hotel is a little better every time. Very nice restaurant/bar in the hotel! It is a very old building and they have done a very nice job of treating each room separately as they improve the hotel. Nice hallways with a historical touch. There are several nice restaurants in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PSW96
ThayersInn, Public Relations Manager at Thayers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We are always working to improve aspects of the hotel to ensure each and every guest has nothing short of a wonderful stay. Amazing new things are happening at Thayers Inn in the...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Historic hotel with heaps of character but greatly in need of some major renovations to achieve an acceptable standard. Rooms are quite small and our shower was a plastic cubicle. Bed quite comfortable though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TAPAGO
ThayersInn, Public Relations Manager at Thayers Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. After reading your review I would like to take this time to let you know that we actually have started the process of renovating certain aspects of the hotel. Thank you for letting us know some things we need to address. We are glad to hear that you found the...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I opted for the "deluxe queen room" and got a room without a closet with a sink stuck in the corner of the room and barely enough room to turn around in the "toilet/shower" room. I went out to dinner to come back to a room that was about 60 degrees and a cold radiator. The desk clerk said they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank costellery
ThayersInn, Public Relations Manager at Thayers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We do appreciate any and all feedback whether it is good or bad. It helps to let us know the things we are doing right and things that we need to work on. We do apologize for your not so pleasant stay with us. We are in the process...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Ok, I get the whole charming, historical feel but this hotel falls FAR short of quaint. It's in a good location, I'll give it that. And there's free parking and wifi, which is always a plus but the downfalls of this hotel outweigh any reason to stay here again. Our stay was so displeasing that we actually received a partial...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John_Mattar
ThayersInn, Public Relations Manager at Thayers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to write a review. We appreciate any and all feedback whether good or bad. With that said, after reading your review there are things that need to be worked on and addressed such as the mattress and things like that, which we are in the process of improving. I can assure you that all of...

Madison, Connecticut
Reviewed 19 October 2016

My stay at got off on the wrong foot when they could not find my reservation. Fortunately I had brought a copy of the reservation confirmation with me, and after a few anxious minutes, I was checked in. As it was late afternoon, and the restaurant at the Inn wan't open that day, I dropped my things off in my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank knapps176
ThayersInn, Public Relations Manager at Thayers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate any feedback whether it is good or bad. After reading your review we can see that there are things that we need to work on and fix and I can assure you these issues will be addressed in an efficient manner. Thank you again for your review and...

San Antonio
Reviewed 9 October 2016

A very historic Inn. The room was clean and everything worked. Except the steam radiator. The exterior of the inn is in need of some work. Which it appears they have started. The stairs have been restored to the original hardwood and it looks great. But, a bit tricky going up. And I wouldn't suggest anyone under the influence to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funkikker
ThayersInn, Public Relations Manager at Thayers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience with us and would return as our guest in the future. We try to keep are rooms as clean and as comfortable as possible and we are happy to hear that we accomplished that for you. As you had mentioned in your...

Reviewed 26 September 2016

If you are looking for a charming, historic hotel in the heart of Main Street, then look no further! We had a difficult time finding a room that had a vacancy and wouldn't cost a fortune for the weekend. I read the reviews on here and while most are good, the bad ones concerned me, but we decided to take...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lori B
ThayersInn, Public Relations Manager at Thayers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great experience while staying with us! We try to keep our rates reasonable and our guests comfortable. We also try to maintain the hotels significance and charm and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed that...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
712 reviews
1.2 km away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#2 of 5 in Littleton
137 reviews
6.9 km away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn
22.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
30.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Grille One Eleven
Grille One Eleven
Cuisines: American, Bar
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Henry L. Thayer was a successful Littleton, New Hampshire merchant with a dream to build a hotel more modern in equipment and character that others of its kind. The dream started taking shape in 1843 when he purchased the lot just east of his store January 14, 1850 as opening day for "THAYER'S WHITE MOUNTAIN HOTEL." Success was soon established due in part to the coming of the railroads to Littleton in 1852. After all 164 year pass the Thayers inn still offer great rooms, food and service to all visitors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thayers Inn

Address: 111 Main St, Littleton, NH 03561-4018
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Littleton
Price Range: ₹ 6,152 - ₹ 9,228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thayers Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Thayers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thayers Hotel Littleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Thayers Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for newer renovated room.”
  • Kids twin beds room 9 adjoins to 11
  • Room 11 flat screen tv
  • Room 11 ceiling
  • Room 9 kids desk.
  • Hallway to downstairs
  • Sitting area in hallway to left of my room
  • Room 11
  • Shower is to right didn't think it was worth photo of plain white plastic shower.
 of 5 bubbles T1477DDangelam, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the front park of the hotel....supposedly "renovated"”
  • Holes in ceiling, exposed pipes, stains on ceiling
  • Stained mattress, no mattress covers
  • This is the....
  • Spiders in corner of room, YAY!
  • More spiders on the ceiling
  • Old rickety window air conditioner
  • Spider webs going across the old big butt tv...
 of 5 bubbles John_Mattar, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check the prices at the Hampton Inn before booking here”
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles MrMente, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check out Travelers Inn............... better value”
 of 5 bubbles ron1944, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid first floor rooms. Trucks come down the main street at all hours.”
 of 5 bubbles wesley1066, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5