We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Woodwards Resort & Inn

Booking.comUS$ 111*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 122*
US$ 111*
Great Deal
US$ 122*
US$ 122*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Woodwards Resort & Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

596 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Woodwards Resort & Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 590: English reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Room was very dirty,had to clean bathroom myself, room smelled bad, Screen on window ripped and the crank to open and close window broke. lock on doors terrible. Outdoor pool dirty. Mattress was awful and would hurt your back . The only good thing is their breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Grammy105
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for making us aware of your room challenges when you were here. At the time of making your reservation, we suggested you not book the same room you had in years past because you were not happy with the room (specifically the mattress) previously. All mattresses in our Resort rooms are deeper 10" superior mattresses. We typically receive...

Athol, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My husband and I loved staying at Woodward's resort. Our room was great. we stayed in one of the suites which had a huge jacuzzi. the resort has two indoor pools and two outdoor pools. we didn't do everything but there are many other things to do. Everything there was very clean. beautiful place to stay. I loved the mountains...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melissa m
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We appreciate your review. Thank you again.

Ipswich, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The grounds are very nice, there is a pond with ducks and fish, an outdoor and indoor pool, well maintained, tennis courts, horseshoes and game rooms,the restaurants was very nice although we only ate breakfast once. This hotel falls well bellow average in the rooms themselves. They are badly in need of updating, we had stained ceiling tiles, rusty strips...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Toonzie
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the grounds and amenities at the hotel. Our staff works really hard to keep our grounds clean and tidy for our guests to enjoy. Regarding your maintenance concerns, we are continually working on property enhancements & room improvements and are committed to continuing...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have to start with the room we stayed in was very clean. Kudos to our housekeeper Fonda, she obliviously takes pride in her work. We are not sure we would stay here again though, the deadbolt on the hotel door did not work and there is no chain or latch lock in the room and you had to play...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Julie E
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room accommodations and housekeeping service. Your suggestion regarding the door chain lock has been shared with the Owners and is appreciated. Thank you again.

Belmont, Michigan
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband and I had been visiting the area of Lincoln and Conway in the White Mountains on our motorcycle. We had had a terrible experience in Conway with the motorcycle fix-it shop and after a week of bad news everywhere we turned, we came into Lincoln to the Woodward Resort. It was about 7:30 or so on a Saturday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate your review. Thank you again.

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I normally don't write reviews, but my recent two night stay at Woodwards was fantastic. I was in the area for business in North Woodstock, so my time at the Inn was minimal, but when I was there I was nothing, but impressed. The ladies at the front desk could not have been nicer and if there is one thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clayton K
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate your review. Thank you again!

Dover, New Hampshire
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Recently I visited the north country of NH and was recommended Woodward's. Its in a great location not far from so many great places. They have a nice restaurant to dine at for breakfast, lunch or dinner. We had a large group and they accomadated us with a special dinner that was cooked to perfection. The overall resort has plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate your review. Thank you again!

West Boylston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed in the rooms in the back of the building and I thought they needed updating. I went with family so we had a total of 4 rooms. It was clean, that wasn't the issue. I felt like the carpets were older and smelled a bit "off" not musty, just not fresh. The grounds are beautiful and breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lorraine P
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. Our staff works very hard to provide memorable customer service and to keep our grounds looking clean and beautiful. As you mentioned, we do have several different room types and locations throughout the property. Perhaps next...

New Boston, New Hampshire
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Our family had a great time staying here at Woodward Resort. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. A great place for kids to be free and play. We will definitely be coming back next summer!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adman84
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate your review. Thank you again.

North Conway, New Hampshire
Reviewed 9 July 2014

First you can't beat the location - removed from the busyness of Lincoln, right by the trail heads in Franconia Notch and next to Whale's Tale - not that you would know it. The kids enjoyed going to the water park after 3 - setting us up for an easy next day at the Park - back to the clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CJ S
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate your review. Thank you again.

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
5.0 km away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
187 reviews
4.0 km away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 20 in Lincoln
222 reviews
1.0 km away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
1,051 reviews
3.4 km away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Woodwards Resort and Inn offers 142 well-appointed rooms with compact refrigerators, coffee makers, and complimentary Wi-Fi. This "stay & play" property features a family-friendly restaurant open for breakfast and dinner seasonally, Pub with stone fireplace and outdoor deck overlooking a duck & trout pond, 2 indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, Jacuzzi, tennis & racquetball courts and a variety of seasonal on-site activities including outdoor summer movies and lighted ice skating pond with free skates available. The Inn building, located 300 yards north of The Resort, offers budget-standard rooms and family suites with kitchenettes, separate living rooms, Jacuzzi tubs, and fireplaces. Seasonal restaurant specials offered and local area attraction tickets are available for purchase at the front desk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woodwards Resort & Inn

Address: 527 US Route 3, Box 107, Lincoln, NH 03251-4126
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Price Range: ₹ 6,360 - ₹ 10,215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodwards Resort & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Woodwards Resort & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodward`s Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Resort & Inn Lincoln, NH - White Mountains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woodwards Resort & Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
New Jersey
over a year ago
1 month ago
3 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Woodwards Resort & Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the indoor pool area are our favorites as you do not have to go outside to get to the pool.”
Buzz03469, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The "better" rooms are at the main location as opposed to the Inn location.”
slamnjan, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room in the indoor pool building in the winter”
beachtraveler2015, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Perhaps rooms in main lodge are better. This suite is in a different building that was taken over by Woodwards after bankruptcy”
V6731PLjennifera, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Always choose the room near the check in office area.”
willoh2, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 111* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 122
Orbitz.comUS$ 122
TripAdvisorUS$ 111
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates