We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodwards Resort & Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Woodwards Resort & Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

577 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Woodwards Resort & Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 571: English reviews
Vermont
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We were situated in the "Inn" building, a few minutes up the road from the main Woodwards building. It had been a few years since we have been here, there was a whole new addition so that more guests can stay. We booked the room in March and already there were only two left, so we ended up paying almost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grandmasfootsteps
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I was on the fence on whether or not to give this place 3 starts or 5 stars, so I settled with 4. For the price (We got a room for $89 + tax) this place is 5 stars. The grounds are very clean and the staff is very friendly. At night it was very quiet, that was a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tricia6870
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Hello Tricia. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our property and the many amenities we have to offer including our restaurant and Pub. We hope you had a great ride home! Thank you again.

eastern mass
Reviewed 9 September 2016

attending a wedding. could not guarantee . early ck. in an hr early. Told it "wasn't the Day's Inn"=evening . mgr. rude. not given right block of rms for wedding at inn reserved from wedding even though reservation was made in advance. mgt. incompetent. motel rm. dumpy-plastic on mattress. Water stains on ceiling. could not see tv from bed. No...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandjEasternMass
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are sorry we were not able to guarantee you an early check-in in advance as we were sold out the previous night and therefore could not guarantee in advance rooms would be ready prior to 3:00pm check-in time. However, when you arrived early, we did...

Boston
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Allow me to say that I normally reserve my reviews for positive experiences as I don't think negatives are always fair or unbiased. That said, I can not allow anyone to stay at this "resort" in good conscience. I realize I wasn't booking a room at a luxury resort. I wanted (expected) only two things - cleanliness and friendliness. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BostonRo
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

First of all let me say, we are sincerely sorry about the experience you had in our Pub and with the miscommunication at the front desk. This is unacceptable and we certainly understand your frustration and unhappiness. We can assure you, this is not the level of service we are known for providing to our guests and are addressing these...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 4 September 2016

There is something neat about a hotel like this. It is not the cookie cutter design of a major chain; there is something unique to the room and property. The first thing that struck me walking into the room was the musty smell. It was not overpowering or offensive, but it was definitely there. In fact, the smell brought me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelonLI
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Hello Michael. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our "mountain rustic charm". We may not be the newest or shiniest hotel in the area, however we are one of the most the friendliest and most fun. We hope you...

Dorchester,ma
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

My family and friends ate Breakfast and dinner here during our stay at the day's inn next door. Food was great waitstaff very friendly especially breakfast staff. Menu was good. Visiting duck pond was also a treat for the kids

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jackie. Thank you for taking the time to write a response about your experience in our dining room. We are glad you enjoyed your meals, the service and our duck pond. Our pond is a hidden gem that takes folks by surprise sometimes. We also have fish food available to feed the rainbow trout. Thank you again for your...

Somerville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Woodward's Resort for the night with my boyfriend. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The suite we stayed in was more than what we expected. It was very big, with a nice living area to watch TV, a little kitchen to cook a meal, and a nice bathroom with a jacuzzi and shower. Since we only stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Hello Stephanie. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our duck pond is a hidden gem that takes folks by surprise sometimes. We also have fish food available to feed the rainbow trout. We do hope you will come back and visit...

Saugus, MA
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I don't know how this place has escaped my attention all these years. We traveled here with our grandsons, nieces and nephews and it was a wonderful weekend getaway. We rented a one bedroom suite and a standard room, which are located about 300 yards up the road from the main resort and restaurant, but that did not bother us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UltimateIslandEscape
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed both of your recent stays with us. Our family suites are very popular and folks always love to take a few minutes and enjoy our duck and trout pond. Regarding your stay at the Resort, we are almost finished...

Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Rooms were OK, a little noisy AC. But the biggest complaint was at check in. The front desk clerk had an attitude. When we complained about being placed in a building 300 yards separated from the main facilities. We were told that we reserved in the Woodward's Inn and it was our fault. We checked and re-checked our reservations later...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tokeri51
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. We will be sure to look into the issue you are mentioned regarding the online travel websites. We do hope you will come back again. Thank you.

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This hotel is the old Beacon Hotel, popular during the forties and fifties. Stayed here once in the nineties, it has been upgraded some since. Still not worth the effort. Much better hotels in the area for a little more money. You get what you pay for. I wouldn't recommend this hotel nor stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank izzynh
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay in our Inn building. We do have several different types of rooms and building locations between our Inn and our Resort and would have been willing to relocate you while you were here if we had known of your dissatisfaction. Our sincere apologies on that. If interested in returning,...

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
4.3 km away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#17 of 20 in Lincoln
155 reviews
0.7 km away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
3.7 km away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
412 reviews
1.3 km away
Profile Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Woodwards Resort and Inn offers 142 well-appointed rooms with compact refrigerators, coffee makers, and complimentary Wi-Fi. This "stay & play" property features a family-friendly restaurant open for breakfast and dinner seasonally, Pub with stone fireplace and outdoor deck overlooking a duck & trout pond, 2 indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, Jacuzzi, tennis & racquetball courts and a variety of seasonal on-site activities including outdoor summer movies and lighted ice skating pond with free skates available. The Inn building, located 300 yards north of The Resort, offers budget-standard rooms and family suites with kitchenettes, separate living rooms, Jacuzzi tubs, and fireplaces. Seasonal restaurant specials offered and local area attraction tickets are available for purchase at the front desk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woodwards Resort & Inn

Address: 527 US Route 3, Box 107, Lincoln, NH 03251-4126
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Price Range: ₹ 6,133 - ₹ 10,312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodwards Resort & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Woodwards Resort & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodward`s Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Resort & Inn Lincoln, NH - White Mountains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woodwards Resort & Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
New Jersey
over a year ago
Bury, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Boston, Massachusetts
4 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Woodwards Resort & Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always choose the room near the check in office area.”
 of 5 bubbles willoh2, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for second floor with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Ajaxme, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not book the INN.”
 of 5 bubbles DoreenD346, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look for an upper room overlooking the pool, ours was 83”
 of 5 bubbles 408brianb, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor of the Inn building, you could hear people walking around up above, but no big deal.”
  • Bath has jacuzzi in it!
  • Kitchen in the suite.
 of 5 bubbles Grandmasfootsteps, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay