We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Village Of Loon Mountain

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 172: English reviews
Bayonne, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Key location across the street from Loon and ten miles / thirty minutes from Cannon. Clean, spacious suites. Three story exterior stairway can be treacherous with luggage, etc. Spa/pool was acceptable but some distance from most rooms. The refrigerator was loud.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0utlr
VOLM-Management, General Manager at Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the area and room. We have notified our Maintenance Team to fix the loud refrigerator and we apologize for the inconvenience. Hopefully you choose to stay with us again this year! If so, we are happy to assist with bags to and from your...

Lula
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We rented the condo we stayed in off VRBO and got a really good deal. We love the area- definitely one of my favorite places in NH! Our condo was okay- needed updating and the master bed was so hard we opted to sleep on the couch, which was big enough for 3 adults and very comfortable. Check in was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EldaP
VOLM-Management, General Manager at Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our Resort! I am not sure that you stayed in one of our units, but we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time, minus a couple of items. Perhaps it was not mentioned through VRBO, but we do have coin-operated laundry facilities on-site that make it much easier than travelling into town!...

Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Units were outdated to a degree. No laundry in the unit, had to go to lower level for laundry and pay coin operated. Baseboard water heat that was super loud in the night. Most the lights had dead bugs in them. Rooms weren't that clean. The workout room was very very out dated. Most the cardio equipment wasn't functioning properly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shachey1982
VOLM-Management, General Manager at Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us could have been better. The Village of Loon prides ourselves on our customer service and guest experience, so your comments are very important to us. We are planning improvements to the units, laundry facility, and are continually improving every service...

North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Loon Mountain is one of the most incredible places to visit in the winter. The ski slopes, the gorgeous views of snow and ice everywhere, the feeling of being close to nature are all reasons why I love Loon in the winter. However, I have been going up to Loon in the warmer months for the past few years as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noel R
VOLM-Management, General Manager at Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review! We are so happy that you have enjoyed your summer vacations as well as your winter vacations! The summer is truly amazing and cost effective for all families. We hope to earn your business again in the future. Please contact our Front Desk Team if we can help with a future stay! Respectfully, The...

Quincy
Reviewed 4 November 2016

The staff are friendly the rooms have been updated within the last 10 years I've been coming up here since I was a kid I just lost my dad and have been going down memory lane and just had an aewful experience with an online booking site and posted about it so before karma gets me I thought I right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank campingmom82
VOLM-Management, General Manager at Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review! We are continually updating the property and units, so we hope that you will give us a chance to make another memory in the future! Please reach out to our Front Desk Team if ever we can be of assistance. Respectfully, The Village of Loon Mountain Team

Shelton, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Beautiful lobby and check in area. I like the layout of the condo. My roomed smelled like stale smoke for the entire time we were there. My parents were in the room next to us and did not have this smell. The gas fireplace was very nice and threw off a lot of heat. (Too much for October) Full kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladraus
VOLM-Management, General Manager at Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort! We are sorry to hear that your experience staying with us could have been more enjoyable. We would have been happy to open the connector doors between your units, so please reach out to the Front Desk if ever you were to consider us again. We are continually updating our...

Dudley, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 October 2016

While looking for a summer escape, I booked the Village at Loon. Upon arrival, I was greeted warmly by the front desk. They were very accommodating. Our room was nice. It was a 1 BR suite. The size was larger than a typical hotel room and overall comfortable. We had a nice deck outside of our unit and overall no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jvol365
VOLM-Management, General Manager at Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the price point was right. We are continually updating our facility, so hopefully we can earn your business again and improve upon your first stay. If we can help with a future vacation, please reach out to our...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I was here on a bus trip with 42 people and we stayed here for 2 wonderful nights. I really enjoyed the buffet dinner and breakfast they provided. The gandola ride was fun and scenic. Wish I could have stayed longer!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane Q
VOLM-Management, General Manager at Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort! Unfortunately, I believe that you are reviewing your experience at Loon Mountain Ski area or the Mountain Club. We appreciate your kind words, but we do not have a restaurant on-site, nor gondola and would not want to take credit for their excellent service! That being said, we would love...

Woodstock, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Not the newest buildings but for the price well worth it. For the price best value in the area. Great location for seeing and doing everything in area. We will return when we come back to area in winter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cabletech1
VOLM-Management, General Manager at Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort! We very much appreciate your kind words about the area and are excited to see you return in the winter. Please reach out to our Front Desk if we can assist with reservations and recommendations. Respectfully, The Village of Loon Mountain Team

massachusetts
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Just returned from a 2 night stay. We looked at many resorts for our stay. We picked Village of Loon Mountain because it was a timeshare property as we thought it might be a little more upscale. It was a little bit more expensive than other properties in the vicinity. We stayed in a one bedroom with king bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carsrn
VOLM-Management, General Manager at Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. We are sorry to hear that your experience staying with us was not to your standards. We are in the process of doing renovations and updating units throughout the property. If ever you were to give us another chance to improve your experience, we would be happy to assist. Please...

524 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (418)
Viewed
Amenities (92)
Viewed
One Bedroom Flat (51)
Viewed
One Bedroom Loft (68)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Townhouse (67)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Loft (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
5.1 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
581 reviews
3.8 km away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#17 of 20 in Lincoln
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
RiverWalk Resort At Loon Mountain
2.9 km away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
5.4 km away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Village Of Loon Mountain

Address: 72 Loon Village Road, Lincoln, NH 03251
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Price Range: ₹ 8,731 - ₹ 14,597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Of Loon Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Village Of Loon Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Of Loon Mountain Hotel Lincoln
Village Of Loon Mountain Lincoln, NH - White Mountains
Loon Mountain Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Village Of Loon Mountain staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Village Of Loon Mountain staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a suite on the second story.”
 of 5 bubbles 0utlr, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A lot of rooms are pet friendly, bring the kids, bring the pets to enjoy Loon!!!”
 of 5 bubbles noelr974, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The main building faces the ski slopes across the street and the 20 long hotbut allows you to see the mountain lit up at night”
 of 5 bubbles campingmom82, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room in the main lodge which is where all of the amenities are located.”
 of 5 bubbles JoeKent, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a main level-- the stairs are not easy with luggage, groceries, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelHereNow, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay