We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Kancamagus Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Kancamagus Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 409: English reviews
Sandown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My partner and I stayed here for two nights during a weekend in January. We wanted to stay at a central location with a short commute to local area attractions and outdoor recreation. We were pleased upon arrival to have such friendly staff and clean facilities. The man who appeared to be the owner was incredibly hospitable and helpful. our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tblackadarftw
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the"great mountain getaway" review! I am pleased that you noticed our new room upgrades, we are constantly changing and updating our rooms, and it means alot to us when our guests notice! Our indoor pool area is gorgeous and I am glad you got a chance to enjoy it. We pride ourselves on our service that we...

Middlebury, Vermont
Reviewed 24 January 2014

After staying in a few 5 start NYC hotels, I have to compare this to some really nice places. But in fairness, for Lincoln, this is a very nice motel. The room was clean, the water hot, the staff friendly and the sports bar nice. We only stayed here on night but location was perfect and it's a perfectly adequate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VTwelltravelled
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. I am glad that we were able to stand up to the 5 star NYC hotels! Our service and room cleanliness is definitely 5 star, and we appreciate you noticing how hard our staff works to make everyones stay top notch! We installed free Wi-Fi for our guests three years ago,...

Attleboro falls, MA
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Can't beat location value or service. The rooms are dated but have all the essentials, best part is the steamy shower after skiing. The lobby has a keurig and balance bars nice added bonus. Wouldn't stay anywhere else!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RIRN4566
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! I am glad you thought we were the "perfect spot" for your ski vacation to Loon. Our steam baths in each of our West Lodge rooms are a very popular amenity for the Winter guests after a long cold day of being on the mountain! We look forward to hosting you again in the near future!

tel aviv
Reviewed 5 November 2013

we stayed in 2 rooms for 2 nights for the price we paid the lodge was very good Leo was friendly and helpful the room and the bed were comfortable the swimming pull is a wonderful way to finish a long day of touring the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zguby
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad you found our prices reasonable, we try very hard to offer "Resort Amenities and Service",..... at "Motel" prices!! As you noticed our beds are very comfortable, we just finished installing brand new pillow top mattresses in all of our Queen balcony rooms. We also offer King bedded...

Boston
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We used to come to New Hamster (and stay in this motel) every year for a couple of nights in the fall, but we hadn't been back a few years. This year we finally came again in mid-August, to hike the Kancamagus. One thing we noticed was that there have been many improvements made during the years we were away....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JMD_and_LFD
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the review!! I am so happy you have noticed everything we have done to our property over the last few seasons. My wife and I try very hard to make everyones stay enjoyable. We are always listening to our guests suggestions and encourage feedback on our property. Every year we always try to change something with our property...

Ardmore, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The location and atmosphere of the Lodge is nice, the husband and wife team are very pleasant and welcoming and helpful. Unfortunately, there are flies in our room. Very convenient and walking distance to restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ardmora
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I am glad you enjoyed the atmosphere and location of our Lodge. Our location is very convenient to several restaurants and attractions. As you know all of our rooms have exterior entrances and doors to balconies overlooking the mountains, and we do not have enclosed hallways so sometimes in the course of housekeeping or loading your...

Epsom, UK
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the nights of 1st and 2nd October. Leo who booked us in was friendly and helpful. Our upstairs queen room didn’t come with a coffee maker, so we asked for one which was sent up to our room straight away, for no extra charge. Our private balcony had a view of Loon Mountain...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victoria37
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the impressive review! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. As you stated, Nicole and I will try to accomodate any need a guest may have. If you have a question or concern, we are here 24 hours and live right here on the property, and we can solve any problem as long as...

Coventry
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this review

Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Had a great time here. took my dad up for his birthday and they were awesome as always. Killer breakfast at Brittany's and a nice sports bar so there is no need to venture away for decent eats. Will Absolutely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dineoutalott
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! I am glad you enjoyed your Dads' birthday weekend. Our two restaurants, Brittany's and Cj's Penalty Box are a great convenience for our guests and are a very popular place to eat for locals alike. I hope we get the chance to host your Dads birthday weekends for many more years to come! Thanks again for...

Rancho Bernardo, California
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Since this lodge is right by the main road, it is expected to have noise but convenient to go in and out. It is a motel and of motel standard, so cannot expect much. The owner/manager and his wife are very helpful & friendly. There is an indoor pool next building, table tennis, & restaurant. This place offers free wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank truthfultravel
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion. We are a "motel" in the sense that you can pull up to your room and unload your luggage directly into your room. We are a lodging property located on the side of one of the most popular and scenic byways in NH., the Kancamagus Highway. My wife and I...

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (153)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Balcony Double (17)
Viewed
Balcony King (19)
Viewed
Balcony Queen (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen (16)
Viewed
Family Room (22)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.7 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
592 reviews
2.8 km away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
161 reviews
2.7 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 20 in Lincoln
220 reviews
4.2 km away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kancamagus Lodge is a family owned and operated lodge in the Heart of the White Mountains. Offering clean, comfortable, non smoking rooms, sorry pets are NOT allowed. Indoor Pool, Game Room, and on Site Restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Kancamagus Lodge

Address: 11 Pollard Rd, Kancamagus Highway - Route 112, PO Box 505, Lincoln, NH 03251-4233
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Price Range: ₹ 6,944 - ₹ 10,350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kancamagus Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Kancamagus Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kancamagus Hotel Lincoln
Kancamagus Hotel Lincoln
Kancamagus Motel Lincoln
The Kancamagus Lodge Lincoln, NH - White Mountains
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#5 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Kancamagus Lodge staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Kancamagus Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 30 has good heating system.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidN710, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Balcony rooms are the best, they overlook the mountain. Family size rooms are more space and perfect for large groups or with kids”
 of 5 bubbles K988, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have heavy luggage choose a room on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Arncliffe_01, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The floors on top offer great views of the mountains but a few are right above the patio of the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles M6008LXamandap, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“try Room 17, that's where we stayed, and It's my Lucky Number too!”
 of 5 bubbles Tor-vein, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5