We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 291: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon
 Click to rate
Leonardtown, MD
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed here before and the stay was excellent, we were completely pleased, so back we came. They are undergoing major updates and construction currently, so that caused us pause. But even so, the stay was comfortable and never did the ongoing work interfere with our stay. Coming and going you would walk past the debris of the day,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMJST
Ithaca, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The property is still under construction so it's a little chaotic, but the staff was superb--incredibly helpful and friendly. Location is very convenient to I-89 and Dartmouth. Rooms are huge with full kitchen, nice big windows, and comfy bed. The white noise was a bit loud (fridge and HVAC), but not a big deal. I'd definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TMWildMed
Management response:

We greatly appreciate that you took to the time to share feedback from your stay at Residence Inn Hanover - Lebanon. Located just minutes from Dartmouth College and directly across from Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, our hotel is an ideal place to stay whether you are in the Upper Valley for business or leisure. We are glad you enjoyed helpful service,...

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 8 March 2017

I was going to rate this visit poor, then changed to terrible based on the $160 evening rate. Major renovations going on and its a sad money grab to charge that much when the hammers state nailing at 8:00am. The room we got was older with wallpaper peeling off. The gym was closed and the pool was closed, both for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MRVEGAS711
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your impressions. We regret if you were not made aware of our current renovations prior to your arrival. We do provide this information on our website, on third party booking sites as well as in pre-arrival communications with our guests. We do apologize if you were unaware of our updates and your feedback will be used...

New Jersey
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

While the building is under renovation, it really didn't matter once you close the door to your suite. Enjoyed the extra space of s suite rather than a room . Zach at the front desk was just great. Breakfast moved to a makeshift room but that worked too. Would stay here again..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat L
Management response:

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are pleased to discover that our staff provided you with such friendly service throughout your visit and that your spacious guest suite far exceeded your expectations during your time here. Your kind compliment for Zach will certainly make his day, and I will share this with him, as well...

harvard, ma
Reviewed 6 January 2017

This property is undergoing a sorely need facelift. Until the project is complete (est. May 2017), one should lower one's baseline expectations for a typical stay at a Residence Inn. Making up for the inconvenience of the renovation and the dowdy rooms, however, is the new Front Desk Supervisor, Zachery Morse. Zach goes out of his way to extend a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waterdancer54
Management response:

We really appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel. It’s great to hear that you received stellar service from one of our staff members. Our team strives to provide a top-notch experience for all of our guests and it looks like we have done just that for you. I will certainly share your comments with Zachery, as...

Woodstock, Vermont
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Our experience was wonderful, from the young man who checked us in to the beautiful suite that exceeded our exception. The cleanliness was beyond awesome, and the continental breakfast fueled us for the day ahead.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WoodstockFlowers
Management response:

Thank you for your bright and cheery review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am so glad you had such a wonderful time here and could appreciate your spacious guestroom and our complimentary breakfast. We strive to exceed all expectations for our guests and it looks like we met the mark with you. We would be honored to...

Bay Shore, New York
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Overall this place is getting a face lift and it needs it. The lobby is closed and you check in at a temporary lobby which is one of the guest rooms. They still offer free breakfast but in a reduced fare compared to the usual Marriott standard for a Residence Inn. The rooms also need upgrades which are the next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank golf472
Management response:

Our housekeeping team is working hard to ensure that our cleanliness standards are maintained and we are happy to have impressed you in this area. As we continue to make the necessary improvements to our property, we are relying on our guests to let us know how we are doing and where we can do better. Your feedback regarding our...

North Bennington, Vermont
Reviewed 17 December 2016

When we, my husband and I, travel together, we prefer suites. Residence Inn has become our go-to place, whenever we can find one. The layout in the suite we recently occupied for two nights was convenient, and comfortable. It is great to have more space, and walls to keep the noise level low. Pros--excellent location, helpful staff, suite is well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BennCoach
Management response:

Thank you for your fantastic review of your recent stay at our hotel. It is truly an honor to know that we are your hotel of choice! It was nice to learn you enjoyed the comfort of our spacious guestrooms and unique location to many nearby destinations. We look forward to having you join us again at Residence Inn Hanover...

Hamden, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night to take a baking class at King Arthur Flour, a 5 minute drive from the hotel. The two bedroom suite was large and comfortable. Each bedroom has their own bathroom ( made it easier to get 4 of us out on time in the am!). The kitchen has full size appliances and is stocked with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noella88
Management response:

We are thrilled you had the opportunity to stay with us while you were in the area for a baking class. That sounds like fun! Our goal is to make every guest feel comfortable and as if they are home, and we are glad this was your experience. We are happy that you enjoyed your accommodations and enjoyed your breakfast....

Connecticut
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Typical accommodations for Residence Inn with the exception that the pool was out of service while we were there. Nice spacious Suite and friendly staff. Room decor maybe slightly dated but that doesn't concern us. Everything was clean and neat. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThriftyTravelingDad
Management response:

Thank you so very much for your lovely review of our hotel. We're thrilled to hear that you and your family felt very welcome, and appreciated the hospitality from our staff. We are pleased to know that you will choose to stay here again, and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Residence Inn Hanover –...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
0.4 km away
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
0.7 km away
Element Hanover-Lebanon
3.5 km away
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
#1 of 2 in Hanover
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Six South St Hotel
Six South St Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hanover
258 reviews
6.9 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Lebanon
343 reviews
7.2 km away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon is the Upper Valley's only all Suites hotel. Located just minutes from Dartmouth College and directly across from Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, it is the preferred hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Studio, 1 and 2 bedroom suites offer 50% more space than rooms at typical hotels, featuring a fully equipped kitchen as well as separate, well-designed areas for living, working and sleeping. As a guest at the Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, start each morning at our free hot breakfast buffet. Unwind at our complimentary evening reception every Monday through Wednesday. Reclaim your free time with a visit to the exercise room. And anytime at all, rely on our warm, attentive staff to respond quickly your needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon

Address: 32 Centerra Pkwy, Lebanon, NH 03766
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Lebanon
Price Range: ₹ 10,696 - ₹ 21,587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon Hotel Lebanon
Residence Inn Lebanon
Lebanon Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very few rooms available until the upper floor renovations are complete.”
waterdancer54, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quiet facing the back; Suite was stayed in was enormous, offering privacy to our family members. We can't wait for your renovations!”
WoodstockFlowers, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take an upper floor”
golf472, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Kitchen is well stocked with all you need to being your own food in.”
BennCoach, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“One bedroom suites are very comfortable. Not much additional charge”
duffman2014, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5