We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lighthouse Inn B&B & Cottages

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Lighthouse Inn B&B & Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 131: English reviews
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 28 October 2016

My husband and I spent two nights at the Inn. We stayed in the "Boston Light" room at the end of the hall which was spacious, pretty, very clean, quiet and comfortable. The other rooms looked very inviting, as well. The breakfasts were fabulous and our hosts were most welcoming, gracious, friendly and gave us excellent advice in regard to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tacie7
Michael R, Owner at Lighthouse Inn B&B & Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Tacie and Roland, Thank you very much for the wonderful review. It gives us great satisfaction when we know we helped make our guests' stay enjoyable. And, of course, we enjoyed having you stay with us. It was a pleasure the little time we got to talk with you. Hope to see you again some day. Mike

Reviewed 22 October 2016

My bride and I stayed at Lighthouse Inn for two nights while on a fall colors tour. Warm, comfortable and unpretentious. It felt like we were going for a visit at Uncle Mike's and Aunt Pat's house rather than staying at a business. Our room and bath was spacious and bright and we slept soundly. Remarkable water pressure!! We took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel D
Michael R, Owner at Lighthouse Inn B&B & Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, Uncle Mike and Aunt Pat!! That is about as high a compliment as we have every had. Very satisfying when we know guests feel so comfortable here. Of course, the praise for the cookies and breakfasts helped, too. And we get great pleasure when we see our guests mingling in the Great Room. Thank you for the very...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We are two British guys on a driving tour of the New England States, staying at hotels, B & B's etc. We had a one night stay with Mike & Pat at The Lighthouse and really wish we had stayed another night or two, as there is plenty to see in the area. The accommodation was as warm and friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen P
Michael R, Owner at Lighthouse Inn B&B & Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Glen, We, too, hated to see you leave after only one night. We love it when guests take advantage of the many sights and attractions in our area. And thank you for the very kind comments on our breakfasts and comfortable beds, and, of course, it was very easy to be good hosts to guests such as you two....

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I chose this place based on the reviews in Tripadvisor. Boy was this a mistake. I attach pictures to show the run down furniture and the dirt. Not pictured, among other things, are: the terrible smell of cigarette smoke emitted from the couch pillows; mattress so thin it must have left spring imprint on my back; shaking furniture; run down...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alik G
Michael R, Owner at Lighthouse Inn B&B & Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Alik, We are extremely sorry for the problems you encountered during your stay. We only manage the cottages, but we take great pride in making sure they are satisfactory to our guests. Unless they let us know of any problems at the time, we can't correct them during their stay. We have had hundreds of people stay in the...

Reviewed 6 September 2016

My fiance and I came to Lighthouse Inn for the long weekend just to take a break from the city. The owners/operators at the B&B Pat and Mike were the best part of our trip. They were extremely helpful in helping us plan our days and breakfast was absolutely fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara G
Michael R, Owner at Lighthouse Inn B&B & Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Tara, When we get guests who call us the best part of their trip it is the highest compliment we could receive. Thank you so much. And you must have know how much we enjoyed having you here with us. Come getaway with us any time. (Sorry to be so late responding, but the fall has been super busy.)...

Shelton, Connecticut
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Both my wife and I can't say enough about this wonderful place. Just stayed 3 nights and hated to leave. Pat and Mike go out of there way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The breakfast is great and so are Pats fresh baked breads,muffins,and scones. My wife and I will be back many more times. Thanks. David&Robin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Michael R, Owner at Lighthouse Inn B&B & Cottages, responded to this review

Dear David and Robin, And we hated to see you go. Very much enjoyed having you with us, and loved cooking for you. Thank you for the nice praise. We look forward to seeing you again. Mike

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay. The place was clean and situated on a beautiful 5 acres. The owners were a wealth of local knowledge and made you feel at home. Breakfast was delicious especially the bake goods. Overall a wonderful stay would definitely come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arin b
Michael R, Owner at Lighthouse Inn B&B & Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Arin, We're sorry to be so tardy replying to your gracious review. Thank you very much for the kind words. It was a pleasure helping to make your stay enjoyable (specially the cooking). We do hope to see you again some day. Mike

Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Comfortable place, walking distance from the lake no lake views at the B&B. Very friendly and accommodating, on a quiet road. Breakfasts were excellent,and location was central to all activities. Stayed three nights,concert at Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion one night,dinners and boat ride over in Meredith. Nice weekend getaway!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
bernatos, Owner at Lighthouse Inn B&B & Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, We're sorry to be so late with this response. We thank you for the kind words, but we are puzzled by the star ratings. typically, our guests give us 4 and 5 star ratings. We are always trying to improve our service and accommodations and would appreciate an email, lighthousebb@metrocast.net, with some specifics. Thanks in advance for any...

Punta Gorda, United States
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We're stayed in many places in the Lakes Region and this is by far the best! The owners make you feel like family and you won't find a better breakfast chef anywhere! We stayed in the Boon Island Room which which which faced the driveway, but was was bight and sunny with a big comfy king size bed. The Boston...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krista D
bernatos, Owner at Lighthouse Inn B&B & Cottages, responded to this review

Krista, We've had a lot of great reviews, but yours is over the top. Thank you, thank you. And please know that we enjoyed having you stay with us as much as you did staying here. We hope to see you again soon. Mike

Reviewed 5 July 2016

This bed and breakfast is great! Great food(from cookies to breakfast).. great owners... great relaxation place. If you are looking for something that is tucked away but can still drive to the beach in 5-10 minutes this is a perfect place! Also great location to the Bank of NH Pavillion (meadowbrook) .. less than 15 min away!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
bernatos, Owner at Lighthouse Inn B&B & Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Marc, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and for the very nice words about your stay with us. We certainly enjoyed your company, and look forward to another visit soon. Mike

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laconia
4.1 km away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
21.4 km away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
310 reviews
3.6 km away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Ballard House Inn
Ballard House Inn
#1 of 6 in Meredith
339 reviews
6.5 km away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 12 in Laconia
680 reviews
1.6 km away
Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
5-room historic inn on 5 residential acres 5 minutes from Weirs Beach and Meredith, 15 minutes from Gunstock ski, 1 block from Lake Winnipesaukee. Fireplaces, AC, sumptuous breakfast named best on the lake by Yankee Magazine. Great Room for relaxing, socializing, TV or watching deer and wild turkeys occasionally passing by outside the bay window. Open year 'round. Restaurant & attraction discounts. Cottages on Paugus Bay with pool, beach area, dock, kitchen facilities, deck with grill. Free wi-fi at inn and cottages.Pat and Mike, both very familar with New England sights and attractions, are ready to help you in your travels before, during and after your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn B&B & Cottages

Address: 913 Scenic Rd, Laconia, NH 03246-1807
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia
Price Range: ₹ 9,195 - ₹ 13,282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lighthouse Inn B&B & Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Lighthouse Inn B&B & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lighthouse Inn B&B & Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Boston Light room was very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Tacie7, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just a small homely B & B”
 of 5 bubbles glenp416, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The whitehead light room is the most private and cozy room with a jet tub and gas fireplace.”
 of 5 bubbles H7032PHwilliamw, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Boston Light is a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles BobHLeverett, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Quiet rooms, reasonably priced, great breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles Sudsy1313, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay