We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 278: English reviews
Fitzwilliam, New Hampshire
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Keene is a beautiful city and the hotel is right on Main Street...in the center of everything. Great location...walking distance to shops and restaurants. Have stayed there twice this year and both stays were fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmeattey
OKC
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stay here because the location is awesome. It's a boutique-style, modern hotel that most will like. The breakfast is only okay, but that is typical for most hotels unless it's an Embassy Suites. Again, the location is great & the room is clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soonerfan05
New Rochelle, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at this hotel every few months - visiting family in the area. Staff is always very friendly, rooms are clean and the location is smack dab in the middle of Keene. I'll be returning to Keene and staying in this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank r2016r
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear r2016r, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your kind words- especially from such a loyal guest! We are thrilled to know you enjoy your stays, and if we can ever do anything to make your stay more enjoyable please let us know!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel has the best location in town. The room was extremely large, new and squeaky clean (I am a tad bit OCD), including the bathroom. The breakfast was sufficient with many choices and the breakfast staff person was very attentive. I highly advise this hotel to women traveling alone. I pleasantly noticed during the two days I was there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ZoeRM
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear ZoeRM, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay! We pride ourselves on ensuring that all guests feel safe, welcome and at home at our hotel- and we truly appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you again soon!

Shelton, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This room should be offered at half price due to noise level from street. You can hear cars and trucks drive by. Also garbage trucks wake you starting at about 4:30am. The room was nice but noise level during the night is terrible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teddy S
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Teddy S, As we pride ourselves on guest satisfaction we apologize for falling short during your stay. As a downtown property we do maintain Main Street rooms- they are very spacious and have a wonderful view of Main Street in Keene. However, traffic does occur on this as it is the Main Road for the City of Keene. However,...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Smelled like room had just been treated for bugs with a heavy industrial fluid as you could taste the smell. Could not get the window to open. I chexked in late and was leaving before breakfast was served or I would have asked for a diffeent room. Next trip I will try another hotel in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curt V
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Curt V, As we pride ourselves on guest satisfaction we want to apologize for falling short during your stay. We truly wished you would have spoken with the staff in regards to your room issues- as we would have gladly switched you to a room that you enjoyed! I want to assure that we have spoken with our team...

Keene, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our visit began with my wife nearly being knocked over by what appeared to be a maintenance employee in a rush to get onto the elevator before letting us off. We got to our room which not only had a damp, moldy smell to it, but also had a view of a roof with HVAC equipment on it, not the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidhX5979SF
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear davidhx5979SF, As we pride ourselves on guest satisfaction we want to apologize for falling short during your stay. As a downtown property we do have rooms with a beautiful view of main street, and rooms that do not (I feel it is important here to note that there is no price difference for a room with a view of...

Seattle
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect location on Main Street , front desk personnel very helpful and professional, especially Jewel, the rooms were decorated beautifully and especially spacious and the breakfast surpassed the term continental. I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank freddy990
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear freddy990, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay! We will certainly pass along your kind words to staff (especially Jewel) as they work very hard to ensure every guests satisfaction. Thank you again for your kind feedback!

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed the spacious, quiet room with comfortable bedding. The breakfast offered more than expected, including eggs, meat, & even fresh waffles! Friendly staff. The only negative was the strong deodorizing/cleaning chemical odor of the halls & lobby, but thankfully the room did not smell!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank novakgail
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear novakgail, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay- especially our beds and breakfast! We apologize for the smell- we have been working on refreshing our carpets and windows, but we have made an extra effort to avoid any smells. We appreciate your feedback on the subject!

Leicester
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best room I have stayed in in a long time. Friendly staff and very clean. Multiple style rooms to choose from. Downtown Keene is a great place to visit and this hotel was right in the middle of it. Park and walk!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moffatd
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear moffatd. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our unique style. We hope to see you again soon- we would love to give you a tour of all the options!

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keene
0.2 km away
Courtyard Keene Downtown
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Keene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 km away
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel...
#2 of 2 in West Chesterfield
150 reviews
23.0 km away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 11 in Brattleboro
507 reviews
24.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come discover the contemporary new character of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, one of the most unique and interesting hotels in Keene, New Hampshire. Located within a historic one-hundred-year-old building in the heart of downtown Keene, our completely refurbished boutique hotel offers a splendid bridge between past and present. From its coveted position overlooking Main Street, this treasured gem has been updated with the full complement of modern perks and amenities today's traveler expects. Choose your pleasure of accommodations from our 40 uniquely styled guest rooms, each reflecting the beauty and history of our century-old building. Our well-appointed features and amenities creatively deliver on all your expectations. True to our boutique style, no two rooms are alike, but all share one common trait - every modern comfort imaginable and outstanding guest service. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown unfolds something new around every corner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown

Address: 30 Main St, Keene, NH 03431-3732 (Formerly The Lane Hotel)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Keene
Price Range: ₹ 7,559 - ₹ 11,272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
e f Lane Hotel
e f Lane Keene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room was so noisy we couldn't sleep. This room should be discounted due to noise level from street”
 of 5 bubbles 773teddys, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from room 219. ”
 of 5 bubbles B4017ISdavidv, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask if there is an upgrade available.”
 of 5 bubbles dmuzikmom, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are offered the "cut out" room ask to see it first; the single window is above the cut out and inaccessible - no view.”
 of 5 bubbles TheMysticTraveler, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Anything but the basement otherwise known as the "lower level"”
 of 5 bubbles kakapos, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay