We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown

Expedia.comUS$ 195*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 231*
US$ 195*
US$ 231*
US$ 195*
US$ 231*
US$ 195*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 340: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
 Click to rate
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is not your everyday Fairfield Inn. Housed in a landmark building on Main Street, this hotel has big, gorgeous rooms and the feel of a special place. There are tons of restaurants, pubs, and shops within easy walking distance up and down Main Street, too. Really nice hotel. I did experience a minor problem and the GM took swift...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy V
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Andy V, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, as well as our historic charm! Thank you for your time, and we do hope to see you in the future!

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location is superb, the staff is super friendly and quite accommodating. The Room is smartly furnished and Keene, NH is an excellent location in a college town with lots of shopping/dining. We had a great stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in downtown Keene

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan S
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Bryan S, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and convenient location. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not your average hotel due to it's built in an old building. Extremely clean and staff were very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in downtown Keene. It's perfect if your planning to see a show at the colonial theater

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4runner29
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Hello 4runner29, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel during your most recent visit. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our historic charm and convenient location. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff! THank you again for your time and we hope to see you again...

Reston, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unique accommodations in the heart of Keene. Convenient to many restaurants, stores, and museums. Very friendly staff. Excellent overall experience. Only negative is the parking situation. If you have a lot of luggage, this could be challenging.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eoinbs
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear eoinbs, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Keene Downtown. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location! I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced due to the parking given to us by the city of Keene. Next...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel in heart of downtown Keene. Great little shops in the area- a quaint artsy type community. Many restaurants within walking distance. Free parking on site. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dezzi2017
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dezzi2017, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that your enjoyed our convenient downtown location and historic charm! I will be sure to pass on your kind words about our staff! Thank you again for your time and we hope you will come back to visit us...

Mahomet
Reviewed 1 week ago

Saw the bar online, didn't know it was not functioning, would have stayed at other Marriott downtown if I was aware of this. Loft was different, novel, and nice. Not sure I would return, but was a decent experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherine p
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene. We want to apologize for the obsolete photos of the bar area as our website is being updated. Fireworks Restaurant is adjacent to us, and located steps away from our interior lobby. Again, we want to thank you for staying with us and we are happy...

Southwick, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly staff, beautiful and unique hotel and rooms, well maintained and very clean, perfect location downtown. Easy parking. Nothing to not like. Not cheap but you won't be disappointed. Try their room with a loft

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy W
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you again, and we hope to see you again in the future whenever your travel needs bring you back to Keene!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is a very quant boutique hotel. Our stay would have been better however are A/C did not work. It was a dingy 1st floor room. We were moved to another room on day 2 however that one did not work either. It was graduation weekend so we did not have a choice to change hotels.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank santillid
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear santillid, Thank you for sharing your recent experience this past weekend at our hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you experienced with the AC system in your room. Rest assured, we...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Downtown Main Street location. Clean and well appointed. Had one of four unique lower level large suite (room LL3) with (4) four half size windows at street level on quiet side street. Walk 1 block to Monadnock Food Co-op for prepared meals, drinks and grocery. Close to everything downtown.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MakoMack
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear MakoMack, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and are thrilled to know we succeeded. We hope to see you again soon!

New Rochelle, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We frequently stay at the Fairfield Inn in Keene, NH. The hotel is clean, staff friendly and rooms good. Breakfast is the standard Fairfield Inn, and the folks in the breakfast room are friendly and keep the space very clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank r2016r
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear R2016R, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keene
0.2 km away
Courtyard Keene Downtown
1.8 km away
Best Western Plus Keene Hotel
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Keene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 km away
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel...
#2 of 2 in West Chesterfield
153 reviews
23.0 km away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
560 reviews
20.3 km away
Chesterfield Inn
Chesterfield Inn
#1 of 2 in West Chesterfield
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come discover the contemporary new character of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, one of the most unique and interesting hotels in Keene, New Hampshire. Located within a historic one-hundred-year-old building in the heart of downtown Keene, our completely refurbished boutique hotel offers a splendid bridge between past and present. From its coveted position overlooking Main Street, this treasured gem has been updated with the full complement of modern perks and amenities today's traveler expects. Choose your pleasure of accommodations from our 40 uniquely styled guest rooms, each reflecting the beauty and history of our century-old building. Our well-appointed features and amenities creatively deliver on all your expectations. True to our boutique style, no two rooms are alike, but all share one common trait - every modern comfort imaginable and outstanding guest service. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown unfolds something new around every corner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown

Address: 30 Main St, Keene, NH 03431-3732 (Formerly The Lane Hotel)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Keene
Price Range: ₹ 9,301 - ₹ 17,309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
e f Lane Hotel
e f Lane Keene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts
Franklin, Massachusetts

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The huge windows overlooking Main Street are very cool, but you may notice some traffic noise on that side of the hotel. Worth it, though.”
andyv136, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“If you want the feel of an apartment rather than a hotel room, upgrade to a loft suite, it's worth it!”
298sheilap, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“1st floor is easiest as elevator is a little slow.”
gretcheng749, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Heater was not working correctly. Had to call and it still took a while to warm. The larger two story rooms should not be set on 69 degrees in my opinion.”
M6152ZBrichardb, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are great. Elevator is slow and only 1. Therefore I stay on the first floor when I can.”
mdgarry, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 195* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 195
PricelineUS$ 195
CancelonUS$ 231
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates