We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Wentworth

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

773 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Wentworth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 756: English reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2012

My husband and I spent his birthday at this beautiful country inn. Our room was located across the street in the Fairlawn Suites. Dinner was made to perfection and breakfast was delectable. I would highly recommend staying in one of these suites that combine historic charm with modern comforts.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank polishblessing
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review and again, a happy birthday to your husband. I apologize for the delay in my response but I was out of the country visiting family for a few weeks. We were very pleased to read that your enjoyed your room and your dining experience and your kind comments will be shared with...

Reviewed 27 November 2012

My husband and I just spent the most relaxing and enjoyable weekend at the Wentworth Inn. We booked one of the Arden suites with the outdoor hot tub and couldn't have been happier with the choice. The room was lovely and had just the right amount of old charm with some modern amenities. The bed was so comfortable(would love to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis G
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review of The Wentworth and I apologize for the delay in my response but I was out of the country visiting family for a few weeks. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and if you want to contact me directly at ellie@thewentworth.com and can get you the information...

Hampden, Maine
Reviewed 25 November 2012

The Wentworth in Jackson, NH outside of North Conway is a beautiful and romantic getaway. We stayed in a building next to the main inn; the room had a fireplace and spa tub. When we first arrived the heat and fireplace were not working, but that was quickly remedied while we were at dinner. One thing that really stuck out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lmarsh4444
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent visit to The Wentworth and for sharing your review with the readers of Trip Advisor. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend our hotel. I assure you we will rectify that stain on the carpet in your guest room immediately and get that cleaned and...

Hooksett NH
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We stayed here while attending a 50th wedding anniversary locally. We did not utilize the restaurant, but other couples said it was excellent. Our room was very clean and adequate and the desk staff were all very pleasant. This is a nice location if you like to walk around this quaint town and not have to take your car out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wildycat
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent visit and your nice review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel and the beautiful village of Jackson and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely Ellie Koeppel Owner and Manager

Norwood, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Just returned from a weekend getaway, which was very relaxing. The Inn was nice, but could use updating. I felt our room was nice, and very large, but the wood paneling, bathroom and TV were dated and the bed just okay. We loved the breakfasts, and the dinners were good, but nothing special. Also, the piano singer at night is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mauiwith3kids
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent visit to The Wentworth and we were pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay and your nice recognition of our great staff is appreciated. I am sorry to read that you found our Arden deluxe rooms a bit dated - I do agree that the TVs are, it is amazing how...

Connecticut
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We came here a couple of years ago to just dine and thought it would be a great place to stay. Wel,l this past November 9,10 and 11 we stayed here. What a lovely place this was ! Old charm, comfortable rooms, and helpful staff made the stay wonderful! The rooms were clean and tastefully decorated. The beds were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank estr49
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent visit to our hotel and for posting such a nice review on Trip Advisor, we very much appreciate both. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your main inn room and your dining experience and your nice comments will be shared with all of our staff so that they may be recognized...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Jackson is a very small town of 800 residents but because of its proximity to the mountains the resorts there are big and made to cater to the ski crowd. The breakfast, which was included in our package, was set in a lovely dining room with a roaring fireplace and a wonderful view of the mountains. The hotel is old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IngeJHB
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review and for capturing the essence of Jackson Village in your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and breakfast and we hope that if you are ever in this area again we will be able to welcome you back to The Wentworth. Sincerely Ellie Koeppel Owner and Manager

Lynnfield, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We went to the Wentworth to attend a wedding and stayed two nights. It is a quaint New England Inn and has a nice old fashioned atmosphere. The room was small with a large bathroom and quite comfortable.. On Friday night, we were served a delicious surf and turf dinner. On Saturday night we were given a choice of chicken,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babs B
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your weekend wedding experience with the readers of Trip Advisor, we very much appreciate it. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your room, our food and the wedding - weddings are something we love to host. Annie the dog sends her love and looks forward to your next visit....

North East Kingdom, Vermont
Reviewed 3 November 2012

This is a lovely old hotel that has been refurbished in the recent past. We stayed in a room in the main Inn. It was very comfortable, quiet and clean. The beds are great. Just what we wanted after a day of shopping in North Conway. Everyone there was pleasant and helpful, especially our waiter on Tuesday night. He made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vermontsun
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review and we were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our main inn room. We have done a lot of renovations in those rooms recently and the overall feedback has been very positive. I will be sure to also share your nice comments with the our Chef and his...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Our cramped room, on the 3rd floor, was nothing like the ones pictured on their website. We chose the Wentworth based on favorable Trip Advisor reviews - these happy guests must have stayed in the pricier rooms. Our bed was uncomfortably soft and we woke up with sore backs. The bathroom had been renovated with cheap do-it-yourself type fixtures and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Takemealong777
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we so wish you had brought any of these issues to our attention when you were our guest. While a busy week during our peak foliage your stay was midweek and we did have some flexibility in our rooms and could have found something more to your liking. We did receive your survey and...

780 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (326)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (402)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Arden Deluxe King Room (37)
Viewed
Fairlawn Deluxe Hot Tub Room (38)
Viewed
Fairlawn Deluxe King Room (35)
Viewed
Main Hotel Double Double Room (31)
Viewed
Main Hotel Standard Queen Room (24)
Viewed
Main Hotel Superior Queen Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Sunnyside Deluxe King Room (30)
Viewed
Sunnyside Parlor Suite (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)
Viewed
Thornycroft Deluxe Hot Tub Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.6 km away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
0.6 km away
Lodge at Jackson Village
14.8 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
23.9 km away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,153 reviews
1.8 km away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#6 of 12 in Bartlett
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the majestic White Mountains of Jackson, New Hampshire, The Wentworth is a charming, 50-room inn within close proximity to cross country skiing, a stunning golf course and an abundance of year-round, outdoor activities. Surrounded by the beauty of nature, this picturesque inn in Jackson, NH, enjoys a unique position among New Hampshire hotels. Our idyllic setting provides a temporary escape from life’s everyday stresses and allows guests the freedom to reconnect, rediscover, and recharge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wentworth

Address: 1 Carter Notch Rd, PO Box M, Jackson, NH 03846-4208
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Price Range: ₹ 9,623 - ₹ 29,209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wentworth 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Wentworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wentworth Hotel Jackson
The Wentworth Jackson, NH - White Mountains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Wentworth staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Wentworth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try the rooms with the outdoor hot tubs (on your own private semi-enclosed balcony).”
 of 5 bubbles Coupleforfun, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Thornycraft Suite”
 of 5 bubbles Ragu_ON, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a cottage in the grounds and then you do not have to cope with the stairs in the actual hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 626jennied, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are nice, and a picture of every room can be found on their website. A room with a hot tub is a nice extra.”
 of 5 bubbles chjada, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Website has photos of individual rooms so be sure to check those out and ask for the one you want.”
 of 5 bubbles Eeepee98, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay