We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Orbitz.comUS$ 65*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 532: English reviews
Start your review of Swiss Chalets Village Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

The stay at Swiss Chalets Village Inn was super memorable. It was like home away from home. The view outside the Inn was breathtaking. The environment was serene. There are amazing tourist places near the Inn. We went with family and friends and enjoyed our comfortable stay. Staff was nice and helpful. I definitely recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dhaval B
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

Swampscott, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Don't let the low prices tempt you. You get what you pay for. Old, outdated furnishings. Front desk person tried getting money from me for a working service dog. Told me I can't bring dog if I booked online. When I asked why his answer was always the same. Was rude and unfriendly. Room was dark and dank. Breakfast left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connee R
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for this. We have ask every person..If you have servise dog we don't Charge & We don't Charge. Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

Monroe, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an excellent time at this Swiss Chalets Village Inn. It was a very comfortable stay, located at a beautiful, scenic and serene place. The customer service and cleanliness was really commendable; also the price was very much affordable. I would definitely like to visit here again and would highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djhala
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

Edison, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a great experience staying at Swiss Chalets Inn. Everything was super super comfortable, the view outside from the window is excellent. The staff was very excited to help us and we feel like a home. This would be my one and only place to stay in my all future trips to Mount Washington. Another good thing about this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clayton89
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got this hotel at a very good price so wasn't expecting too much. However, the room we were allocated was not made up (at 4pm). We were given another room which also wasn't made up. The third room had a running toilet. We were offered an upgrade to the Hot Tub room - the screen on the front door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karinvandyke
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

Maggie Valley, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Great location to get to North Conway, Conway, and places North, we stayed for a late season ski trip and was minutes from 3 different ski slopes, close to rental shops, and restaurants. It is an older place, but the rooms were clean, far enough from the road so it was not noisy. There is a decent breakfast with many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjfine
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

For the price it was ok. Rooms could definitely use upgrades. We got 2 rooms, 1 of them had a broken fridge that took 2 days for them to replace. The maid service was fair. Our baby threw up and we cleaned it the best we could and put the blanket (hotel provided) that was soiled with the dirty towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candace G
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

Reviewed 3 April 2017

First I have to say I have never wrote on these but I am doing so because It was that bad..Arrived 4pm check in booked online for hot tub was told upon checkin in $100.00 more.dropped stuff went out to dinner got back turned on TV to relax>>NO CABLE..called front desk and told us we could move..Okay snowing carry all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maureen E
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Maureen Thank you for choosing Swiss chalet village Inn. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience that the service has caused you.The upgrade offered to you was to enhance your joy while your stay during the snow.The upgrade room consist of fire place and hot tub. The charge was towards your fifty percent of your actual reservation ,we have...

Ansonia, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Thought it would be a nice romantic getaway for my wife and I to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. It all went downhill upon arrival. Put us in a Chalet, that was being worked on. Complained to the staff, and was given another Chalet. Only this one had broken tiles in the bathroom, the Hot tub didn't work and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Calogero D
South Lancaster, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on our way to Portland. We didn't need anything fancy and wanted something that was both comfortable and clean. This place is perfect. Great value for your money. The rooms are not directly in the main highway so you don't hear as much traffic noise as some places in North Conway. Breakfast is included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Extremely Thankful for taking the time to share your love some review after your recent stay with Swiss Chalets Village Inn. It would be our pleasure to personally assist in any way possible to ensure another great experience at the Swiss Chalets Village Inn.

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
11.7 km away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
283 reviews
5.3 km away
Lodge at Jackson Village
8.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
3.9 km away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
469 reviews
6.1 km away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A pet-friendly, smoke free, Inn in the heart of Mount Washington Valley near Attitash, Black Mountain, Cranmore, and Wildcat ski area, 2 miles from Storyland and near Settlers Green Outlet shopping in North Conway. Has wide variety of room from economy king and doubles, large Deluxe with two queen beds, Hot tub and Fireplace suites. Outdoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness room are on site. Free continental breakfast and make your own hot waffle, Free wifi, telephone with voice mail, hair dryer in bathroom, Iron and board, refrigerator. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Address: 457 Intervale Resort Loop, P. O. Box 622, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Price Range: ₹ 4,022 - ₹ 13,040 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Swiss Chalets Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Swiss Chalets Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Chalets Village Hotel Intervale
Swiss Chalets Village Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Swiss Chalets Village Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Rowley, Massachusetts

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Swiss Chalets Village Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a very good and memorable experience.”
djhala, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Great Place”
Clayton89, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“The ones on the end have extra windows.”
  • Late Winter snow storm
pjfine, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask if heater is quiet.”
NLTurtle, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we stayed in 107. No issues.”
taram952, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 65* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 69
Hotwire.comUS$ 65
Expedia.comUS$ 65
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates