We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 311: English reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016

On the good side, the hotel staff were very efficient and pleasant and the breakfast was good. On the bad side, the room was shabby, especially in the bathroom where there were moldy spots on the ceiling and the wallpaper was peeling away. The view outside through the scratched and dirty slider was of a deteriorating deck and fence and...

Thank sy c
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

Please know that we have since installed new decks and sliders in that section of the building to better update our appearance. I invite you back to see the nice changes that we have since made!

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Arriving late and without a reservation, we were surprised to find a nice first-floor room still available at a fair price. Our one-night stay in this medium-sized, newish-looking motel was very satisfactory. Both of the desk clerks we dealt with were well-trained, courteous and helpful. Our room 141 was spacious, clean, comfortable, quiet and conveniently located for breakfast room and...

Thank Citallwic
Auburn, California
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Nice facility with all of the amenities that you might expect, but starting to look a little tired. This is a busy resort area and I'm sure the hotel gets a lot of use. Clean and neat, but in need of an update. The hallway décor is really a little garish. Getting hard to justify the price. Unless you want...

Thank Len T R
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

Although our prices do go up in the summertime, we are happy to report that we have the best available rates in the Hampton area. Located just two miles from the beach, our property does not set a two night minimum like most hotels on the beach do. Also, we are very excited to report that our newly renovated guest...

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. The room was very nice, it was clean. We also have a outside deck. Nice breakfast. Quiet area. 5 minutes from the beach. Nothing negative to say. Wouldn't hesitate to come back again.

Thank 876max
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review! Our breakfast team does an excellent job providing our guests with a complimentary hot buffet breakfast from 6:30-9:30 every morning. I hope you'll return soon.

Amberg, Germany
Reviewed 2 September 2016

quick check in clean room and plenty of parking available. quite expensive for that kind of motel but must be the summer season. you will need a car if you like to visit any beach location about 2 miles away and opposite is a nice sports bar with cold beer and reasonable priced food.

Thank fattmatt20
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We partner with Logan's Run Family Restaurant who is gracious enough to provide our guests with a one time 10% discount on meals. We are located 2 miles from the beach, but very close to several shopping centers and restaurants. I hope you'll return soon!

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

What a beautiful place. Pleasantly surprised with the whole place, outside and in. Room and bathroom were immaculate, not a spot to be seen. Would love to stay again. Got upgraded to the exective suite as well. Great location.

Thank Thomas P
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our property, and even happier that you were satisfied with your complimentary upgrade to the Executive Suites! Thanks for your kind review!

Stanbridge East, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016

It was fine overall. We had asked for a room on the first floor, but when we arrived to the smelled very heavily of cigarette smoke, so we returned to the reception and asked to change room. They were very accommodation, giving us a freshly renovated room. The AC is the room was set so low and it was very...

Thank tayte2016
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that the front desk moved you to another room on a busy day. Both rooms that you visited were non smoking rooms, so the front desk did look into this matter immediately. Please do give us another chance in the future. Best!

Hackettstown, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I never have a problem with Best Western, but this hotel tried to scam me. After seeing an ad/coupon in New England hotels - those booklets you pick up in rest areas - we decided to book a room here. I asked the desk if any rooms were available. He said no. I said thank you. But then he said...

1Thank Chris L
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

The advertised price in the New England Coupon Book is subject to availability at our property. This price is offered to walk ins only, but when the property hits a certain occupancy level, is no longer available. (Please see terms and conditions listed at the bottom of the coupon.) You were asked for the rate you were seeking, as a...

Plattsburgh, New York
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Easy, polite check in, our second floor room was fine. Clean, not brand new, but it was fine. The pool was pleasant, has a warm shower to use before entering and they do provide towels, the breakfast was fine too. Plenty of parking, free wifi worked. My only negative comment is that sound does travel through the walls more than...

Thank dwdtrip
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

Our newly renovated standard rooms are very popular among our guests, especially second floor rooms because of vaulted ceilings. Thank you for your kind review!

Coaticook, Canada
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We had a wonderful stay at this Best Western. Everything went well from check-in to check-out. Jerry and Sonny, at the front desk, were very nice. The room was very big and clean. They even upgraded our room without asking.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sylvia132
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you for this excellent review of our property! As a staff, we strive to provide our guests with a relaxing and enjoyable stay, and I'm glad that you were able to take advantage. Please come back soon!

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (53)
Room/Suite (10)
Dining (6)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Bathroom (4)
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampton
1.0 km away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
0.4 km away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#17 of 41 in Hampton
67 reviews
4.5 km away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#3 of 41 in Hampton
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#10 of 41 in Hampton
79 reviews
4.3 km away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#5 of 41 in Hampton
214 reviews
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western the Inn at Hampton is the Seacoast's best kept secret! We're located only minutes from the area's incredible beaches and easily accessible from Interstate 95 as well as Route 101. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton

Address: 815 Lafayette Rd, Hampton, NH 03842-1257 (Formerly Inn of Hampton)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Price Range: ₹ 6,617 - ₹ 12,416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Hampton Hotel Hampton
Best Western Hampton
Hampton Best Western
Best Western Hotel Hampton
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hampton
#3 Best Value Hotel in Hampton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Queensbury, New York
7 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose one of the suites”
 of 5 bubbles LenTR, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I like the bottom floor on either side close to the exit”
 of 5 bubbles fattmatt20, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We like 2nd floor best.”
 of 5 bubbles als376, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room that has been updated”
 of 5 bubbles Suntraveler13, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles morley1948, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay