We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ashworth by the Sea

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ashworth by the Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

836 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ashworth by the Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 824: English reviews
Shelburne, Vermont
Reviewed 28 August 2014

After reading many reviews and talking extensively with the booking agent, I booked this summers family vacation at the Ashworth. We had first class service all the way- everyone on staff was great to us- Colleen and everyone at the front desk was great, the nice lady cleaning our rooms saw us come in and came to ask if we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly D
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Ashworth by the Sea, responded to this review

Kimberly, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear that our first-class customer service made an impression on you and that you enjoyed our great location and excellent on-site restaurant. We value your 5-star recommendation to the travel community and hope to host you again...

Reviewed 25 August 2014

I'm really not sure how this Hotel has a 3 to 4 star rating. Our room was very small and the Hotel is very dated. The one very small very slow elevator was annoying to say the least. We spent almost $300 for one night and they still charge for parking. For $300 a night I expect a lot more...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Derek K
Boucherville, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We were at Hampton Beach for the first time and we chose Ashworth by the Sea because of the good review they have on Tripadvisor. We were very pleased with the hotel itself, its location and the friendliness of the staff. The Wharfside is a perfect place to eat breakfast and we had excellent lobster rolls at the Breakers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreSim
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Ashworth by the Sea, responded to this review

Andre, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience with us and with the TripAdvisor community. We're happy to hear that our great location, excellent staff, and wonderful on-site restaurants have earned us your 5-star recommendation to fellow travelers. We value your business and look forward to hosting your next visit...

Leominster, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed there on a discount from groupon. The room had a good view but it was filthy. I took a piece of tissue and wet it and ran it across the bathroom counter. It was so discusting that I took it to show the mgr. who didn't offer to do anything about it. Oh well,live and learn.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dthomas420
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Ashworth by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for offering valuable feedback regarding your experience. We apologize for the housekeeping failure mentioned and will review your comments with our housekeeping team and use them as a training opportunity. We hope you'll stay with us again and give us another chance to provide you with a 5-star stay. Best, Tom...

Mtl
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I have had the best time in a short amount of time i was there the room was spectacular,The food was wonderful the entertainment was fabulous ,i really can't wait for next year keep up the good work This hotel is clean and neat, the location is fantastic our room was on the 3th floor the view was breathtaking i...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danielle180
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Ashworth by the Sea, responded to this review

Danielle, We're happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us and that we've earned your return business and 5-star recommendation to the travel community. We value your business and look forward to having you back. Best, Tom Cannizaro, GM

Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel is clean and neat, the location is fantastic. I thought the pool was less than average and needed to be updated, not to mention it was difficult to find and with a stroller there is no elevator access to the pool, my husband and I had to carry the stroller down a flight of stairs to get there,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NewEnglandfloor1
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Ashworth by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for offering valuable feedback regarding your experience. While we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our fantastic location and clean facility; however, we apologize that you had difficulty accessing the pool. The pool is going to be up for a major renovation for next season and will have improved wheelchair accessibility....

Reviewed 18 August 2014

I got the first negative impression when we arrived and the valet guys treated us rather second rate. Informed me that they had to check over car for damage to be sure I didn't make false claim that they damaged car? No offer to help with luggage, hold door, or whatever? Everyone who we encountered who worked at the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe c
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Ashworth by the Sea, responded to this review

Joe, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for offering feedback regarding your experience. Our valet service does a four point inspection of all vehicles that require valet service. We apologize if this process made you uneasy; however, it is standard procedure and we will share your comments with our valets to ensure that it is done tactfully....

Lake Luzerne, New York
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband and I just returned from a beautiful getaway to hamton beach New Hampshire and had a fabulous stay at the Ashworth by the sea. We were greeted by Patrick at the front desk and to our surprise our room was ready at 10:30 upon our arrival. We had called a few days prior and spoke to Emily to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Ashworth by the Sea, responded to this review

Sharon, Thank you for this outstanding review. We have a great team here at The Ashworth and appreciate your generous compliments regarding their customer service. We're happy to hear that they made an impression on you and your husband. We will be sure to pass your feedback along to them and we look forward to hosting your next stay. Best,...

Oakdale, Connecticut
Reviewed 17 August 2014

It was our first trip to Hampton Beach, and we were not familiar with hotels in the area. By the time we decided to vacation in Hampton Beach, weekly rentals were booked solid. That was in mid April. We decided on Ashworth by the Sea,due to it's availability. The location of the hotel is amazing, that, the staff and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanetGarsideWilcox
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Ashworth by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for offering feedback regarding your experience. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our amazing location, professional staff, and wonderful on-site restaurants. In regard to parking, There is free state parking in March however, seasonal parking charges (including state –owned property parking charges) start June 1st each year on Hampton Beach...

Windsor Locks, CT
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have stayed at a few hotels during the years at Hampton Beach; however a cousin of mine told me the Ashworth was just remodeled and thought it would be perfect for me and my husband to get away for a few days. Something for my husband to look forward to during his recovery. This was our first stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank sawyerp1

246 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampton
4.0 km away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
0.1 km away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#10 of 41 in Hampton
81 reviews
4.2 km away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#19 of 41 in Hampton
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#5 of 41 in Hampton
214 reviews
17.7 km away
Wentworth by the Sea, A Marriott Hotel & Spa
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Open year round, Ashworth by the Sea offers friendly New England hospitality in an elegant, boutique setting overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. We've maintained the historical aspects of the hotel, which has been a Hampton Beach Landmark for the past 100 years, and our recent renovation has updated the hotel with all the modern conveniences and amenities today's traveler expects. Ashworth by the Sea offers captivating views overlooking award-winning beaches, as well as creative dining, superior service, well-appointed rooms, and a superb location on Hampton Beach, New Hampshire. We look forward to welcoming you to our beach hotel. With New Hampshire's only sandy beach just outside your front door, the hotel has been designed to provide a tranquil seaside retreat. Stay with us, and you'll enjoy elegantly furnished guestrooms, three restaurants offering some of the finest dining on Hampton Beach, and effortless access to the area's prime attractions, including Odiorne Point, Rye Harbor and the Kittery Outlets. A wide variety of family amusements including a water park, zoo, museums, the Casino Ballroom concert arena, and tax-free shopping, are all within minutes of our doors. Relax and enjoy the ocean views from your private balcony, or take a dip in our refreshing heated pool before strolling off to discover one of the many fine shops or historical sites nearby. With over 6,000 square feet of event space and five dynamic function rooms, Ashworth by the Sea is a top destination for weddings, social gathering and corporate meetings on Hampton Beach and the Seacoast. Ashworth by the Sea is the perfect destination for romantic getaways, family vacations, girlfriends' shopping weekends, or corporate retreats. While many Hampton Beach hotels close once the summer rush is over, Ashworth by the Sea welcomes guests throughout the year, making us ideal for travelers who prefer to enjoy the quieter, off-season side of the New England coast in the cooler months. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ashworth by the Sea

Address: 295 Ocean Blvd., Hampton, NH 02360
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Price Range: ₹ 7,863 - ₹ 27,757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashworth by the Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Ashworth by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashworth By The Sea Hotel Hampton
Ashworth By The Sea Hampton
Ashworth Sea
Ashworth Hotel Hampton Nh
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hampton
#5 Family Hotel in Hampton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ashworth by the Sea staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Ashworth by the Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor ocean front is the only way to go. Rm 355”
 of 5 bubbles 940carlh, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Partial Ocean View”
 of 5 bubbles arocke, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean front”
 of 5 bubbles jeffwS6576AS, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles rdum0nt2, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Ashbury King is the ONE!”
 of 5 bubbles claudiak631, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5