We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Ashworth by the Sea

    295 Ocean Blvd, Hampton, NH 03842-3610
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
     4 people are viewing this hotel
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$ 197US$ 206
    View Deal
    Traveller (226)
    Room & Suite (93)
    Storyboard
    Overview
    • Excellent42%
    • Very good30%
    • Average16%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Rooftop Bar
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Ashworth by the Sea
    Special Offer: Save 50% Off Second Night
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
      US$ 197
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$ 206
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$ 197
      View Deal
    View all 14 deals
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (905)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 891 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Stayed 1 night. Loved the place. Opposite the beach. Great staff. Superb food. Had a great night. Well worth the visit. Had a disco on the night we stayed lots of friendly folk.nice chat with the duty manager. Indoor heated pool. Great here. Come.More

    Thank Gary B
    Response from Norm D, General Manager at Ashworth by the SeaResponded 5 days ago

    Gary B...great to hear from you and thanks for the great comments...so good to hear that the Team surpassed your expectations. Look forward to seeing you again if you are in the area...open 365 days a year, great off season specials in the restaurant and...More

    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 19 July 2017

    Been visiting for over 35 years, and The Ashworth keeps getting better each year. The location, staff,(Norm, Rita, Suzanne, Lisa, and Joe the chef), MAKE IT SO. The food, and kitchen are top notch. The rooms are always spotless. The new improvements via Linchris, make...More

    3  Thank Tom L
    Response from Norm D, General Manager at Ashworth by the SeaResponded 21 July 2017

    Thanks very much Tom...great to see you and the family again this year as the entire Ashworth Team appreciates your comments and look forward to your yearly visits to Hampton Beach. I see you are already planning for next year so as always feel free...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    The hotel is on a very busy street. It is loud all the time, even during night-time hours. There is also a weird smell in the hotel. It may be an air freshener they are using. The room was as advertised, the staff was helpful...More

    Thank Deborahw209 N
    Response from Norm D, General Manager at Ashworth by the SeaResponded 5 days ago

    Thanks for the comments as the more we hear from our Guests the better we can serve all. Thanks for the comments regarding the staff as I know they work very hard to meet and exceed all your expectations. It is a busy hotel and...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Resort fees added along with parking fees...Then told the next morning vehicle must be out by noon when lot was empty. Horrible customer service!! This place going downhill fast ! No call back from the general manager after leaving message ! Tacky resort fees and...More

    Thank triptom12
    Response from Patrick G, Manager at Ashworth by the SeaResponded 1 week ago

    I am sorry you feel that you didn't get the experience you were hoping for. We do require that guests checking out move their vehicles out by Noon- an hour after check-out time, so that incoming guests will be able to park. The resort fee...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Was shocked to be charged for amenities I did not use. No discussion was basically told tough it is in the fine print. 15 for wifi and beach chairs and 18 for parking I did not use!! Room was ok but the view was of...More

    Thank annevalex2
    Response from Norm D, General Manager at Ashworth by the SeaResponded 5 days ago

    Thanks for reaching out and I apologize that your experience was not what you expected. I would be more that Happy to speak to you directly regarding the fees etc. I am not sure about the restaurant comments as the Breakers Restaurant is open daily...More

    Mainsail Motel & Cottages
    119 reviews
    #2 of 41 hotels in Hampton
     
    The Grayhurst Hotel
    140 reviews
    #9 of 41 hotels in Hampton
     
    Janmere Motel
    74 reviews
    #23 of 41 hotels in Hampton
     
    Dolphyn Motel
    20 reviews
    #24 of 41 hotels in Hampton
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Beachfront
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 118 - US$ 260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #4 Business Hotel in Hampton
    • #5 Family Hotel in Hampton
    • #7 Romantic Hotel in Hampton
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 105
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Ashworth by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Hampshire >
    • Hampton
    • Also Known As
    • Ashworth By The Sea Hotel Hampton ,
    • Ashworth By The Sea Hampton ,
    • Ashworth Sea ,
    • Ashworth Hotel Hampton Nh
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (226)
    Room & Suite (93)
    Pool & Beach (27)
    Dining (16)
    Hotel & Grounds (117)
    Bathroom (9)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Janmere Motel
    74 reviews
    .42 km away
     
    Dolphyn Motel
    20 reviews
    .41 km away
     
    The Grayhurst Hotel
    140 reviews
    .56 km away
     
    Mainsail Motel & Cottages
    119 reviews
    .37 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Jumpin' Jack's Java
    135 reviews
    .15 km away
    Ron's Landing At Rocky Bend
    306 reviews
    .47 km away
    Blinks Fry Doe
    212 reviews
    .35 km away
    Breakers Restaurant & Bar
    235 reviews
    .03 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hampton State Beach
    905 reviews
    .43 km away
    Hampton Beach
    235 reviews
    .50 km away
    Explore the Ocean World
    20 reviews
    .34 km away
    Ocean Gaming Casino
    55 reviews
    .92 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    aliciagomes96
    17 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Patrick G | Property representative |
    Thank you for your inquiry, aliciagomes96. We have two microwaves available for guest use in the lobby area as Robin M stated. We can also provide you with plates, utensils, napkins, etc. There is a mini-fridge in all... More
    0
    Votes
    Janet E
    19 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 13 answers
    Response from Josh G | Reviewed this property |
    It is across the street.
    1
    Vote
    Ashli P
    23 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Gary B | Reviewed this property |
    We stayed on third floor facing the ocean and with balcony on right side. If you get a room facing the ocean, get the balcony on the right, much more to see. Tell them you want your balcony facing the Sea Shell (bandstand).
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "All rooms have an Ocean View"
    Read review
    "We had third floor (corner) so it was a panoramic view."
    Read review
    "we had a side view of the ocean which was adequate from the balcony but I would a preferred an direct ocean..."
    Read review
    "Good views, close to beach, good food"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing