We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royalty Inn

4.3 km from Gorham centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
130 Main St, Gorham, NH 03581-1684
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 381: English reviews
Westbrook, Connecticut
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were pleasantly surprised as to the accommodations, we were expecting a simple basic room and we got a beautiful 4 star room!! Exceptionally clean too!! The staff were friendly enough, very basic info.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Christine, thank you for taking time to post your positive review. I am happy that you were pleasently surprised. I hope that you will stay again the next time you are visiting our region.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel all over this great country of ours for a living. I'm no expert in hotel reviews but I try to leave a fair and balanced review for others to have a true review before you decide to spend your hard earned cash. I will break my review down into several categories from service, grounds keeping, house keeping, value,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin L
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to write your review. This has to be the longest review that I have seen. I will reply to some of this. Housekeeping will not service a room with dogs. Dogs need to leave the room for service. That can easily be arranged at either the front desk or contacting the Housekeeping supervisor. I am very...

U.S. Virgin Islands
Reviewed 1 week ago

Strong smell in room that we could not identify. Noisy heating element that was old and probably needs replacing. Due to the extreme cold weather we had to keep adjusting the controls on the heat pump but never seemed to get it just right. Staff very courteous and friendly they were also very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank liseanns2015
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review. I would like to know what room you were in so that we could check out the noisy heating element. Perhaps there was a vibration that could have been eliminated. Please bring those type of issues to the front desk next time so that someone can react with a solution. Thanks!

Medford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

So check in , I booked 6 rooms in advance put on a credit card we asked for them to be all together , but they had us spread out all over the hotel . People making noise at 1AM in the parking lot woke us up , fridge and bathroom fan very loud count sleep it was so loud...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paultP6820TG
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your review. I am very sorry to hear of your issues. We were sold out the night that you visited and that included a large college ski team and a semi-pro hockey team. I am sure that they were noisy. The pool was extremely busy and the staff there should have come to...

Amherst, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fun place to stay!! After a long day in the cold snowmobiling it was nice to come in and enjoy a dip in the pool and a hot soak in the hot tub. Rooms are ok and spacious. No view, but walking distance to food and shops!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Polaris73
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. Looks to be a good season for snowmobiling! Lots of snow on the trails and lots more in the forecast. Hopefully you will be able to visit and ride are trails another weekend this season.

Perry NY
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were clean just very out dated and very over priced. Beds are super uncomfortable and the linens were very old. The gym and pool were very clean and nice. For the price you would think there would be a breakfast serviced.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. We are in the process of renovating rooms. Sounds like you were in a room not yet renovated. Part of the renovations include new beds and bedding. If you would like to give us another try, call directly and ask for a newly renovated room. We will do our best to set that up...

Woburn, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As usual, staff is great, service was great and all together a fantastic weekend getaway. One thing that would make this place even better would be an outdoor wood fire pit. There seems to be plenty of places on the property where this could be done.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davesette68
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Royalty Inn. Happy that you enjoy our facilities. Part of our long-term planning includes developing a small park setting along the river front. That may include a fire pit along with deck, picnic tables and attractive landscaping. Not quite sure when that will happen but it is the planning stage. Thanks...

Allenstown, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were just in town for one night. This hotel was fine. It was reasonably clean. Had a decent pool and hot tub. Everyone was friendly. Would have liked a little more hot water in my shower. Has a small game room with a hand full of video games. All in all it was pretty good, I would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Royalty Inn. Happy that you enjoyed our facilities. We did experience a hot water issue during your stay. As you know it was quicly restored. We would like to welcome you back again sometime soon.

Farmington, Maine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was nice and inviting from the outside. The person at the desk was wonderful, pleasant and friendly. The room was average but the bottom sheet was stained. The "bedspread" was a sheet, and the sink in the bathroom needed draino quite badly. It served the purpose of a warm room in January, however, I wouldn't do it twice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne T
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your room. I wish that you had complained upon discovering a stained sheet. That is not acceptable and it would have been changed immediately. We do use a special top-sheet instead of a heavy spread. That way they are washed daily with...

Brooklyn
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was very nice one of the nicer ones in the area. The room was small but sufficient, I had a double with a twin. The cool part was the room was on the outside and not in the hotel. So it was like our on personal oasis. The pool is very nice they have a basketball court, game room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tre261
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the Royalty Inn. Happy that you enjoyed the facilities. We hope that you will return for another stay. Thanks!

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorham
1.8 km away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
1.6 km away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
30.9 km away
Cabot Inn & Suites
Cabot Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Lancaster
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.0 km away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#1 of 7 in Gorham
602 reviews
25.5 km away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"White Mountains Best Value" 88 room hotel conveniently located in the middle of Gorham within easy walking distance to restaurants and other services. Guests have unlimited access to indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, sauna, racquetball, basketball, extensive weight room, Cardio room, game room and guest laundry. All guest rooms feature refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and free WIFI. The Royalty Inn is close to all the attractions that make the White Mountains the ultimate vacation destination. Mt. Washington, Wildcat ski area, Tuckerman's Ravine, Great Glen Trails are only 10 min away. Storyland and Santa's Village only 20 min and Attitash, Bretton Woods and Sunday River ski resorts 30 min. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royalty Inn

Address: 130 Main St, Gorham, NH 03581-1684
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Price Range: ₹ 6,519 - ₹ 8,199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royalty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, TravelClick and Booking.com so you can book your Royalty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royalty Hotel Gorham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royalty Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
East Providence, Rhode Island
9 months ago
Lowell, Massachusetts
11 months ago
Litchfield, Maine
over a year ago
St. Thomas

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Royalty Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe a bigger TV considering two sides are trying to view it. Definitely need heavier blankets and/or comforter.”
 of 5 bubbles M4877DWchristinem, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Change bathroom fan; very noisy at night wakes up everyone when turned on. Decor could be more cheerful very drab colors. ”
 of 5 bubbles liseanns2015, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Double queen with fridge and Microwave.”
 of 5 bubbles tyronen498, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Plenty of heat”
 of 5 bubbles nhreids, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You don't want a room over the gym. There are REALLY hot!”
 of 5 bubbles vtcolleen, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5