We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Royalty Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Royalty Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 357: English reviews
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We love to get a way once and a while and Royalty Inn is the place for us to go! Great rooms, great customer service that go above and beyond to help, and the pool and hot tub is so relaxing and always clean! Being in the little town of Gorham is so nice and relaxing. Beautiful views of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Corinna R
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate our regular returning guests which, you seem to be part of. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Chipman, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The internet wouldn't connect in our room, and the guests in the adjoining room were noisy. The lady at the desk arranged a different room, one which was much larger and nicer, for no extra charge. Having a mini-fridge and microwave was helpful.

Helpful?
Thank bckuehner
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I appologize for the internet performance. We had to re-boot the system. I am happy that we were able to move you to a quieter room. Please come again sometime. More 

Danvers, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I like this place basically. Nice swimming pool, hot tub and sauna in the adjoining health club, there's a restaurant for a decent breakfast next door as well, it's right off Route 2, and it was a nice touch being able to play a few games of pinball on a whim. Gorham is a pretty good town for eating considering... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill190190
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Royalty Inn. Happy to hear that you will be returning to us when not camping. Glad that you enjoy are quaint town of Gorham! We look forward to your next visit. More 

Troy, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is so friendly here and so helpful! The rooms are always well maintained and clean. It's just a nice quiet place to stay. HOWEVER, we were mistakenly misquoted the price of the room on this trip. Upon arrival I found I had to pay $100 more for our room. When my husband and I approached the manager the... More 

Helpful?
Thank vtcolleen
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to post a review. I greatly appologize if I came off as scornful, haughty and lacking customer service skills. Yvette thought differently as she overheard our conversation. Of course, we were happy to honor the quote once you presented it to us. I hope that you also accept my appology and visit us again sometime. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Very nice people at front desk, ALWAYS! Rooms are clean. A cozy place to stay at. Close by restaurants. We have stayed at other places in area and then we tried Royalty Inn and we love it and keep coming back.

Helpful?
Thank baldieMassachusetts
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Royalty Inn. If you are a repeat customer as you say, I hope that you have joined our Royalty Rewards program. It will save you some money over time. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here the night before we hike Mt Washington. Bottom line up front: clean, nice people, comfy beds, nice pool (next door), nice rates. Just thought it was a nice place. The town is pretty cool. Couple restaurants that looked nice.

Helpful?
Thank seadogs04103
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for posting your review. I am so happy that you have discovered us. I hope that you will return again prior to another White Mountain hiking experience. More 

1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I visit the Royalty Inn a few Times a year and always find the people and commendations excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend the royalty in to friends and family. There are so many things to do in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Zoey Z
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for posting your review about the Royalty Inn. We do enjoy getting to know our returning regulars. Please let us know if there is any more that we can do for you on future visits. Thanks! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I booked a last minute trip to go out riding the northern white mountain atv trails. This motel had clean rooms and is in a great location considering we could ride our atvs right to the trails from this motel. The shower had very hot water and awesome water pressure. Everyone was so friendly I will be back here again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emlk9963
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to post your review. Riding on the roads via ATV is legal until October 31st, so, just one more weekend before the season ends. Still time to squeeze in one more trip! We hope to see you again on your next ATV adventure. More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Family owned, not connected to a chain. Referred by a friend. Excellent facility. Next door to a health club with free access to guests of the motel. Right on the highway. Large, clean room. Superb bathroom facilities. Check in a breeze, helpful friendly desk clerk.

Helpful?
Thank arpenguy
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to post your review of the Royalty Inn. Glad that you enjoyed our facilities! Please visit us again when you are in the area. More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Booked the hotel at the last minute for NH trip to see fall colors. Could not get a 3 night booking for Columbus weekend stay, however, we could extend our stay by a day as a room was available when we checked in. We did however have to change our room after two nights. The room for the first two... More 

Helpful?
Thank Saptaparni G
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. Columbus Day weekend was a busy one and we turned many people away as we were sold out. I am happy that you were lucky enough to get that third night. I hope that you will visit us again on your next White Mountain adventure. More 

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorham
1.6 km away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
1.8 km away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
30.9 km away
Cabot Inn & Suites
Cabot Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Lancaster
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#1 of 7 in Gorham
599 reviews
25.5 km away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 3 in Bretton Woods
3,063 reviews
28.8 km away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#7 of 12 in Bartlett
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"White Mountains Best Value" 88 room hotel conveniently located in the middle of Gorham within easy walking distance to restaurants and other services. Guests have unlimited access to indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, sauna, racquetball, basketball, extensive weight room, Cardio room, game room and guest laundry. All guest rooms feature refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and free WIFI. The Royalty Inn is close to all the attractions that make the White Mountains the ultimate vacation destination. Mt. Washington, Wildcat ski area, Tuckerman's Ravine, Great Glen Trails are only 10 min away. Storyland and Santa's Village only 20 min and Attitash, Bretton Woods and Sunday River ski resorts 30 min. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royalty Inn

Address: 130 Main St, Gorham, NH 03581-1684
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Price Range: ₹ 6,566 - ₹ 7,523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royalty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Royalty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royalty Hotel Gorham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royalty Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
East Providence, Rhode Island
6 months ago
Lowell, Massachusetts
9 months ago
Litchfield, Maine
9 months ago
St. Thomas

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Royalty Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You don't want a room over the gym. There are REALLY hot!”
 of 5 bubbles vtcolleen, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2 queen beds is a large room”
 of 5 bubbles baldieMassachusetts, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Call motel to reserve 1st floor room”
 of 5 bubbles arpenguy, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for a room with a balcony, and one close to the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles barbarajD1691HJ, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“i always request rear room as there is able parking for my trailer which i like to keep an eye on,”
 of 5 bubbles smorin001, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay