We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
novato, ca
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Stayed here with a tour group. Very nice large rooms, with kitchenette, table etc. Clean and comfortable - didn't want to leave! Breakfast is the usual continental - but nice to take up to the comfort of your nice room. Staff could not have been friendlier. Off the freeway, there is not much to walk to, you would need a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lane t
Dots039, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review

Thank you for writing us a review. We do love our tour buses and were glad to host your group for their trip in the area.

Borrego Springs, California
Reviewed 1 October 2014

Marriott excels once again. This is a great location for vacationers who want to explore the Lakes Region of New Hampshire, particularly because the suites have a very workable kitchen area which is perfectly outfitted with all you would need for an extended stay (including a full-size fridge, microwave, dishwasher, and stove top). No detail is overlooked. Dishwashing liquid, paper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wahzah
Dots039, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review

Thank you for writing us a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 26 September 2014

I have to travel a lot for work and it's a really nice feeling that I get to stay in a hotel that has the "home away from home" sort of feel. From the moment I walk in the door, I am greeted by Gail with a smile on her face, ready and eager to make my stay as nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
Dots039, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Gail is one of our best and a great example of the entire team.

Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Excellent hotel. Staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Room was very nice and super clean. Breakfast was basic but excellent. Nice quiet location, scenic views. We would highly recommend it. We will stay there again for sure. Our thanks to the management and the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert L
DOTTOD9, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 7 September 2014

This is a new hotel on the South Shore of Lake Winnepesaukee. Close to Laconia and Wolfeboro. Rooms are immaculate and service here is excellent. Standard rooms have large fridge, kitchen set-up which would be great for vacationers. I was here on business and my only issue is the rates , based on the "ruralness" of the area. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Longton1
DOTTOD9, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review, Our team here is excellent and provides top quality service

Bangor, ME
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Love the location! Located on a quiet street and nestled in the mountains, lots of clean air, and scenic window views. Our room was very clean and comfortable suite. We had all the kitchen items needed to make a meal. The common areas were well suited on the first floor and near the front desk. The breakfast was adequate but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaLadyD
Dots039, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review

Thank you writing us a review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

NH
Reviewed 30 August 2014

If you find this helpful please click helpful below. ________________________________________ We stayed here during a concert weekend which happened to also be a marathon or triathlon. As a result places were entirely booked up. I am a Marriott Gold member and stay at Marriott hotels exclusively. I was so disappointed when I was charged $400 for one night in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snmurphy07
Dots039, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We truly appreciate all feeback from our guests.

Boston, MA
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Nice, clean, well-run hotel. Dotty the manager is wonderful and helped us through a small, brief family crisis. She really went above and beyond to help out. I highly recommend this hotel if you are planning to stay in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TriDr10
DOTTOD9, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Our entire team is known for going above and beyond and Doti is just one example. Lead from the top. We are delighted your enjoyed your stay and were able to help during your crisis.

Exeter
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We rented the Family 2 Bedroom Suite for 3 nights in August 2014. We were told the room slept 6 people and there were only 5 of us, so we thought it would work. For the ridiculous price of $419 per night, we were shocked at how small the suite was and that there were not enough beds for even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mke814
DOTTOD9, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review

We are disappointed that you stay was not up to your expectations, our Two bedroom suite does offer 2 chairs and sofa in the living room area and the sofa is a pullout couch. Each bedroom has a queen size bedroom. I appreciate the feedback as we are always looking to improve and make sure that each guest enjoys their...

Groveland, Massachusetts, Usa
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Got a beautiful clean room for our visit. Spacious with mini kitchen. Front desk person was friendly and knowledgeable. Easy access from Route 11 and convenient to all Gilford attractions. Complimentary breakfast was adequate, though limited on hot items.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric S
DOTTOD9, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, my team appreciates it and Gail is one of my best.

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilford
12.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
19.0 km away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
313 reviews
13.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Lake Opechee Inn and Spa
6.1 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
3.7 km away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 12 in Laconia
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Designed for the extended stay guest but perfect any length of stay-your home away from home in the Lakes Region of NH. Our rooms offer all the comforts of home including full kitchenette with dinner service for 4, 32 LCD Televisions with HBO, Indoor pool, 24 hour exercise room, daily complimentary continental breakfast and Free high speed wireless Internet. Allow our friendly staff to help you discover Lake Winnipeasaukee including M/S Mount Washington Funspot, Gunstock, Meadowbrook, NHMS, and Tanger Outlet Mall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford

Address: 14 Sawmill Road, Gilford, NH 03249 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Gilford)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Gilford
Price Range: ₹ 8,156 - ₹ 20,390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Gilford Hotel Gilford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Richmond NH
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The quietest rooms I've found are on the northeast corner”
 of 5 bubbles klk72017, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I prefer the top floor, but we were on the second and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 750robinb, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“more than two people go for the two queen bed room or suite.”
 of 5 bubbles sonjalafond, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a first floor if you have a lot of stuff to bring in.”
 of 5 bubbles Swdumont, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Only noise was the people returning at night to the next room. Anything in the hall is loud once they go inside rooms it is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 603shelbys, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5