We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Snowvillage Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Snowvillage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Snowvillage Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Center Moriches, New York
Reviewed 24 June 2016

This is a amazing place to be in the woods, it is a little gem off the beaten path near Ossipee Lake and about 40 minutes south of Conway. clean, cozy room. property is overlooking mountains and forests, very kind, friendly, helpful and gracious staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dillon X
Snowvillage_Inn, Owner at Snowvillage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Dillon, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are actually just 10 minutes from Conway, NH up Rt 153. We are close enough to easily get to the lakes, rivers and mountains in the area. What is great is that when you are finished with your day of adventure, you can settle in, enjoy a fantastic...

Phippsburg, Maine
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Excellent remote location. Very comfortable beds in nice room. Innkeeper superb. Very attentive to our needs. Morning breakfast very plentiful and well presented. Staff wonderful. Would be a great place for winter stay in the snow. Great skiing nearby, modest King Pine or large Mt Washington and Tuckermans Ravine

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
Tuftonboro, New Hampshire
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Hear about Locals night at Snowvillage Inn every week on the radio. Tuesdays are ni convenient bit we took about a 45 minute ride to here last night. Its is our wedding anniversary on Monday so we jumped the gun! Needless to say we were delighted. WE had the place practically to ourselves. Service was top notch. They were offering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megilx
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Beautiful little gem off the beaten path near Ossipee Lake and about 40 mins south of Conway. Clean, cozy room; big, delicious breakfast; meticulously kept property overlooking mountains and forests; very kind and gracious staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DoctorDramaH
Snowvillage_Inn, Owner at Snowvillage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much! I am glad you enjoyed your stay We are really conveniently located to the Lakes Region and the Mt Washington Valley and the White Mountains. We are actually 6 miles from Conway and 20 minutes to Center Ossipee. If you are feeling crazy, you can get to the ocean in 1 1/2 hours. Please come visit...

boston
Reviewed 29 March 2016

My wife and I had never stayed at an inn like this before. From the second we arrived we were treated like old friends. Every employee always asked us how we were and if there was anything they could do for us. We knew that they actually meant it and just not doing it out of courtesy. The inn itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank badman2nd
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Snowvillage inn. The inn is secluded (but only 10 mins to the next town), peaceful and beautiful- with amazing views of Mt. Washington. Our room was cozy with a gas fireplace and had a comfy lounge area outside our room for reading, board games, etc. Breakfasts are hearty and delicious- and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
North Haverhill, New Hampshire
Reviewed 12 February 2016

This was our first stay at Snowvillage Inn. My husband, our daughter and myself came for a ski weekend. Our daughter had never stayed in an Inn/B&B before and didn't know what to expect. Needless to say, she was not disappointed. I think she said "I feel so spoiled." The Inn was beautiful, so cozy and comfortable. We stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun P
Snowvillage_Inn, Owner at Snowvillage Inn, responded to this review

We enjoyed having you stay. The Frost Room is incredible! So nice to be able to see Mount Washington. You really made a weekend of all North Conway has too offer. I am so glad you were able to go skiing as a family! I am grateful that my nerve healing oil helped your knee. Glad you had a great...

Salem, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Went to the Snowvillage Inn for the first time in years. Had a great dinner. Service was friendly. We ate in the pub. Before dinner we sat in front of the fire and had a couple of drinks. Very nice. Dinner was outstanding. Kobe beef was a special and it was cooked perfectly. My wife had the fish tacos and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Snowvillage_Inn, Owner at Snowvillage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! So glad you enjoyed your meal. Chef Willis and his staff really know how to cook meats. In the summer a cocktail with the view before dinner is a must.

Reviewed 27 December 2015

Kevin, Jen, Carrie and Karen were wonderful - so accommodating. The food was delicious (but they don't serve lunch), the rooms were perfect for our assortment of wedding guests - the chimney house with its fireplaces in each room, the carriage house feels like it's the von trapp's country cottage, and the inn itself, room 14 with its view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniella P
Snowvillage_Inn, Owner at Snowvillage Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your special day. Special life events are important to us and we like to make sure they go as seamless as possible. We welcome you and your family back anytime. Thank you again!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2015

It was a weekend filled with kindness and sybaritic pleasure. A beautiful room with steps up to my four-poster bed and an on-off gas 'log fire'. Huge shower of endless hot water. Soft towels. Breakfast, mmm delicious. But it was the dinner which knocked us back: how come Michelin hasn't discovered the place? It took a while, as an English...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Snowvillage_Inn, Owner at Snowvillage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Linda! We enjoyed hosting you and your lovely family. Kevin and I relish traveling and appreciate the little touches as well. Come back and play backgammon anytime! We will have the hot water for tea waiting for you.

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eaton
28.8 km away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
787 reviews
16.1 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
28.9 km away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
5.5 km away
Purity Spring Resort
Purity Spring Resort
#1 of 1 in Madison
178 reviews
28.6 km away
Snowflake Inn
Snowflake Inn
#1 of 13 in Jackson
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Snowville Inn is a 17-room classic New England Inn with modern comforts. Located southeast of Conway, New Hampshire with spectacular views of Mt. Washington, it is a haven for serenity, relaxation and romance. Each guest room is uniquely decorated. Some have fireplaces. Others offer panoramic views of the mountains. Dinner and lighter fare is served in the inn's multi-level dining room, featuring unique, tasty cuisine and offering a selection of wines. We also have a full-service bar and pub area with a fireplace. The surrounding area has excellent skiing (both cross-country and downhill) and snow-shoeing in the winter. In the summer, enjoy swimming at Crystal Lake, the many natural wonders of the Mount Washington Valley or hiking the many trails on the Inn property and surrounding areas. Max's restaurant serves dinner to our guest and to the public Tuesday through Saturday 5:30pm-9:00pm. Please call for reservation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Snowvillage Inn

Address: 136 Stewart Road, Eaton Center, Eaton, NH 03832 (Formerly The Snowville Inn)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Eaton
Price Range: ₹ 11,961 - ₹ 13,464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Snowvillage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Snowvillage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Snowville Hotel Eaton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Snowvillage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The carriage house was awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles RoyHobbs8, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Frost suite offers the best views and the main building provides best access to the bar, restaurant, or parlor.”
 of 5 bubbles etonthelake, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are mid-price but luxury level. Both the Inn and barns are lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room in the main inn, not in the two ancillary buildings, which are made in the same style, but obviously added on.”
 of 5 bubbles Familywith2teenagers, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Frost Room in the Main Inn is worth the cost, for the size and especially the "view"”
 of 5 bubbles bobmarg, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5