We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Merrill Farm Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Merrill Farm Inn
Merrill Farm Inn
Panoramas (29)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Merrill Farm Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2015

My wife and I stayed in the "Barn" area and was on the bottom floor so we had a room directly above us. We could hear every step from people above us. The room reminded us of a retreat center, rustic farm style. Lighting was corky with different style lamps. The room appeared to be clean, but the sink and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elton B
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the feedback. We are sorry that you did not experience our property as you expected. We take great pride in our service and the quality of our units. In the future, please let us know of any inconvenience that you may experience, as we wish to fix these immediately. At times a guest...

New Paltz, New York
Reviewed 4 October 2015

We stayed at the Merrill Farm Inn for only one night as we were making transit across New Hampshire. We know this area well but had never been at this Inn. The staff at the desk were extremely helpful, holding a room for us although they were extremely busy; giving us very good directions about getting there and then a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trocc0_12
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we appreciate it. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Thanks again.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

It looks very nice from outside, but the cabin we stayed had a very uncomfortable mattressa m the bedding fabric was so rough that doesn't go in the washer so it was pretty disgusting with lack of dry cleaning. My husband had the first shower and when I was having mine, surprise...it ran out of water. In the morning I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Xuxu2012
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the feedback. We were able to find your shower hot immediately upon your notice, unfortunately you did not have the time to return to your unit. Earlier this year we put all new mattresses in all rooms, unfortunately this was not the type that you find the most comfortable. Thanks again.

Napier
Reviewed 1 October 2015

The Inn looks very picturesque when you drive in. It is easy to find on route 16. If you are staying in the main house be prepared to lug your suitcases up the stairs to you room, as there is nobody to assist you. The room was a little overwhelming with a hotchpotch of styles and too many cushions on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NapierSue
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the feedback. We try to provide a direct customer service by having coffee available in the lobby instead of the convenience of coffee in the rooms. We try to keep it topped up at all times. We are phasing from paper/plastic utensils to china and silver currently. In the coming weeks, we will...

Adams
Reviewed 28 September 2015

The Inn was very charming and cozy, like sleeping in your own bedroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the homemade breakfast muffins were to-die-for! The location was perfect and in easy distance for sightseeing and shopping. I would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdempsey
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate it greatly. We are glad you feel like home here, that is exactly how we try to present our property. Thanks again.

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 23 September 2015

I made the online reservations about 2 months before our stay and asked for a quiet out of the way room. We had room 103 which was out of the way, but there was quite a bit of road noise. Between the windows closed, a/c on and ear plugs I did block it out. Front Desk was professional, friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S V
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we appreciate it. Next time look for our new breakfast restaurant...coming soon.

West Greenwich
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

On our way up we booked this hotel because it had good ratings. Well when we got there they decide to tell us there's no window! We said its fine, we won't be in there much. There was a portable ac in the room with a air intake that went into the wall. It was so hot in there. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie R
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the room you were placed in. We have some plans to change this room to provide a better customer experience. Thanks again.

Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

We spent here one night during our honeymoon, and I really enjoyed it. The place is nice, close to a river with a lot of green. Our room was big, the air conditioning work really good, the bath and the bed were really clean. But the best part is breakfast, the home made muffins are great, expecially the orange/ cramberry...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emy B
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments greatly. We have lots of guests that love those Orange/Cranberry Muffins. Thanks again.

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

We were totally dissatisfied with the place. It was like trying to sleep next to highway. Staff was rude and dishonest. Manager was unavailable to talk to. We left a day early and we're refused a refund manager was very disingenuous. Do not recommend the Merrill farm inn.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Herbert A
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed in your room location. Many people enjoy the location of these rooms for various reasons. Holiday weekends are most difficult to change rooms at the last minute. We did offer an alternate room type, unfortunately it was not what you were looking for. We recommend contacting the property...

North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 September 2015

This in is a nice option when traveling to the Conway area. The rooms are a little run down and could use some updates, but they were clean enough during our stay. The staff was friendly, attentive, and knowledgeable. There's access to the Saco River on site, and the inn is only five minutes from the Settlers Green Outlets and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments. We have made some upgrades to the units since you were here and more to come. Thanks again!

206 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Couple Cabin (23)
Viewed
Inn King (13)
Viewed
Large Loft (34)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conway
5.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
3.4 km away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
1.4 km away
Scenic Inn of Conway
Scenic Inn of Conway
#20 of 29 in Conway
75 reviews
13.4 km away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Merrill Farm Inn

Address: 428 White Mountain Hwy, Conway Village, Conway, NH 03818-4215
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway
Price Range: ₹ 4,647 - ₹ 10,800 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Merrill Farm Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Merrill Farm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merrill Farm Hotel North Conway
Merrill Farm North Conway
Merrill Farm Resort
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Conway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Merrill Farm Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in a couple's cabin. ”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The barn loft unit was a great size - with 3 queen beds.”
 of 5 bubbles jmj333, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in rooms with kitchenette. That was helpful ”
 of 5 bubbles jeanvh4, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The room was nice and warm!”
 of 5 bubbles Amillionhorses, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Maybe try the Cabins.....we stayed at the barn large loft. Very "campy"”
 of 5 bubbles NanaLisamarie, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5