We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 220: English reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The front desk staff in the evening (we checked in at 11pm) was really nice, helpful and polite. The staff in the morning when we checked out was also very polite, friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, beds were comfy, had a huge tv, was quiet and there was a lot of move around room. A good place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravellingAgain1
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We arrived late to stay for a night, the hotel itself is clean, and the beds super comfy. The gentleman on the front desk for the night shift was extremely friendly and helpful. the rooms are large, However the cost for a single room with two double beds, and not including a continental breakfast is a bit much. So far...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank l_e_r_Canada
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown, responded to this review

Dear l_e_r_Canada, Thank you for providing a candid review on your recent stay. We are glad that you liked the level of cleanliness and service received from our staff. We apologize for any shortcomings you may have experienced. As far as the rates, we provide service that are competitive in the area while simultaneously ensuring that our facilities are well...

Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel and the housekeeping staff was horrible rooms were dirty and the hotel itself was dingy and out of date dirty furniture and curtains has blood stain on the luggage racks were nasty I would deff never go back

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank onepissedoffperson
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown, responded to this review

Dear onepissedoffperson, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the over-all issues you had during your stay. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look...

NB, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed for two nights. Great spot, hear a little traffic noise but not a lot. Close to shopping, burlington coat factory and marshall's less than 2 min away. Pool looked great, although didn't use it. Will definately stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nbgirlNB_Canada
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Okay hotel. Downtown Concord. Staff seemed more interested in socializing with each other than helping us (front desk and restaurant). Pool is clean and well maintained. Our air conditioning worked but not well. This city seemed very empty at 5pm on a Saturday.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 466Richard789466
Eldridge, Iowa
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Whilst the room here was very good, it was the service from the staff that was exceptional! They went above and beyond to help me out with places to visit whilst I was in town! I can not thank the staff enough for making my time in Concord one to remember! Would definitely stay here agin if I visited Concord...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjsmith68
Claremont, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I arrived here very late one night on my way back from Logan Airport after a long flight and stayed here for one night. Conveniently located in downtown Concord, the hotel is a typical chain. Staff members were helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The adjoining restaurant offered a decent breakfast. I had no complaints but also did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy6179
Tim R, Manager at Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Cindy6179, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We wish for all of our guests to leave 100% satisfied with their experience. We are excited to inform you that we will soon be undergoing renovations to give our property a fresh new look and better accomodate our guests. Sincerely, Tim Assistant General Manager

Bristol, Connecticut
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I go up bike week every year for about 20 years now. We usually stay closer but we tried concord this time because my buddies were staying there. The girls at the front desk were real helpful. When we checked in Jillian was there. There was a lot goin on at the desk but she did great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianN747
Manchester, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed one night as we were driving to Quebec. Location was right off highway and near downtown. We were able to walk downtown from the hotel to check out the area. The hotel room was comfortable and the staff was very nice. We booked a decent deal on priceline.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quib09
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel's lobby was very neat and the staff was nice. The front desk staff were very accommodating. The room I stayed in looked like it was renovated but cheaply so. It was definitely clean though. Wallpaper was peeling and for some reason it was the only room with a black door. We were staying with a big group and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GenCaps
Tim R, Manager at Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown, responded to this review

We do have a very good staff and try to accommodate all our guests. You will be happy to hear we are about to start some updating to the property over the next year which will give the property a terrific new look. I do want to thank you for your comments and thank you and your group for staying.

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (142)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Concord hotels
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites
1.1 km away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
311 reviews
1.5 km away
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Courtyard Concord
Courtyard Concord
#5 of 8 in Concord
167 reviews
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#7 of 8 in Concord
211 reviews
2.5 km away
Residence Inn Concord
Residence Inn Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Concord Hotel's Guests Make Most of Downtown Location Situated in the heart of New Hampshire's capital city, this Holiday Inn(R) Concord hotel's location on Main Street is ideal for all travelers. Not only is the hotel just steps from the city's culturally rich downtown, but it is close to many businesses, as well. You can find a number of companies and institutions in Concord, NH. The hotel's business guests appreciate their proximity to Concord Hospital, the UNH School of Law, St. Paul's School, New Hampshire Technical Institute and PSNH/Bow Power Plant. The hotel is close to I-93 and I-89, making longer commutes easier for the hotel's business travelers. In Concord, NH, make it a point to look up and observe the historic architecture and landmarks throughout downtown. The cultural influence carries through to the restaurants, shops and pubs and creates a one-of-a-kind experience in downtown Concord, NH. The hotel's visitors also enjoy the beauty created by the fall foliage and the winter snow. In fact, patrons can travel just 18 miles to go to Pats Peak for excellent skiing, snowboarding and tubing. The Holiday Inn(R) Concord Downtown hotel provides our guests with convenient amenities like free wireless Internet access. EJ's on Main offers guests fantastic cuisine, while the indoor pool, sauna and whirlpool offer refuge from the winter cold or a long day. Stay with us for a unique visit to Concord's city center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown

Address: 172 North Main Street, Concord, NH 03301
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Price Range: ₹ 8,667 - ₹ 11,260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
upstate NY
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Once you park your car, walk!!! Parking is tight for a hotel this size.”
 of 5 bubbles Walklady, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I liked the expansive view from the top (4th) floor. Birds flew right by our window.”
  • NEITHER bed was made although one bed had nothing left on it. (Other bed had a pair of pants)
 of 5 bubbles BarbaraL120, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a remodeled room”
 of 5 bubbles JodyPWM, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Walk down the street and check out your restaurant options.”
 of 5 bubbles AXE250, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room 303 which is in front but very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Rebel500, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay