We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 222: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
 Click to rate
Orono, Maine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Concord Holiday Inn often and have never been disappointed- until this past weekend. We were given a room on the 4th floor, and the heat kept going on and off at very high volume, like a jet plane was taking off. Even when we turned off the heat altogether, the fan kept cycling on and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathylena
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown, responded to this review

Hi kathylena, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with Holiday Inn Concord Downtown, NH. I noticed you had an issue with the heating system. I understand that this time we were not able to exceed your expectations and I'm sorry this impacted your experience at our hotel. I am glad that our...

Centreville, VA
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We were traveling through New England, and we stopped for the night at the Holiday Inn in Concord. After staying at places that lacked certain basic amenities, and being overcharged, our stay at the Holiday Inn was great. The staff was friendly and efficient, the room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The room had adequate space, and It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine927
Germantown
Reviewed 3 January 2017

My husband and I needed a hotel at the last minute near Concord Hospital and this hotel was very convenient and easy to find off the main highway and a mile or so to the hospital. We were greeted with a warm smile from Jessica which started our stay off very well. We liked the guestroom, beds very comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah L
Needham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Hotel is right in downtown Concord making it very convenient. Rooms are recently renovated. There are signs saying that the rest of the hotel is under renovation but didn't any actual construction. Check in clerk was friendly and welcoming. Only complaint is about the in-room coffee system. They, like other Holiday Inns, have converted to a Keurig system. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelingLibrary
Millbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night (12/17-12/18). The hotel is very nice, some areas under construction but not all. It has 2 elevators, though one was out of order. The room was very nice, quiet, and spacious. The wifi had good connectivity. Bed was comfy, so were the chairs in the room. The shower was rather small, but the bathroom wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PKChops
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown, responded to this review

Dear PKChops, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad to know that you liked the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of our facility. We would like to apologize for the shortfalls you have noticed with the room you received and the location of our smoking area. Please be assured...

Cleveland
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here two nights while visiting family. This is located right downtown. Many shops and restaurants/bars are within walking distance. Our room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Front desk staff friendly. Although they had signage posted about their construction - we never saw it (or heard it). We didn't eat at the restaurant or use any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OhJoyce
Paris, France
Reviewed 2 December 2016

I stayed here on a Tuesday night, just before Thanksgiving. The hotel was not crowded and I enjoyed a good sleep. Check in (I had prepaid on-line) was quick and I was hit with no extra charges. The WiFi worked well, and the bed was just the right degree of firmness. I did not take breakfast in the restaurant but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald_Peter
Jaffrey, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Holiday Inn the night before my surgery. Figured I would check it out because I had not stayed at the Concord location yet. The location is awesome! You literally cross an intersection and you are on Main Street, or pretty much anywhere downtown. The rooms are recently updated one of the nicest rooms I have stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan T
Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here at least once a year for the last 3 years. Location is awesome, right in the downtown area if Concord just few steps from the state capital. The hotel is going under renovation, but still not the experience was excellent. We stayed on the second floor and the room you can noticed that is was remodeled. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel M
Saint Peters, Missouri
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I was here on business for a week, came in on Sunday and left on Friday. As many of the other reviews mention, they are undergoing a pretty good sized renovation right now, this however did not impact my stay as I thought it might. The contractors were very respectful of the guests as if they were actual employees of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason M

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (142)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Concord hotels
1.1 km away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
313 reviews
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#7 of 8 in Concord
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Residence Inn Concord
Residence Inn Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
214 reviews
1.5 km away
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
235 reviews
1.0 km away
Courtyard Concord
Courtyard Concord
#5 of 8 in Concord
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Concord Hotel's Guests Make Most of Downtown Location Situated in the heart of New Hampshire's capital city, this Holiday Inn(R) Concord hotel's location on Main Street is ideal for all travelers. Not only is the hotel just steps from the city's culturally rich downtown, but it is close to many businesses, as well. You can find a number of companies and institutions in Concord, NH. The hotel's business guests appreciate their proximity to Concord Hospital, the UNH School of Law, St. Paul's School, New Hampshire Technical Institute and PSNH/Bow Power Plant. The hotel is close to I-93 and I-89, making longer commutes easier for the hotel's business travelers. In Concord, NH, make it a point to look up and observe the historic architecture and landmarks throughout downtown. The cultural influence carries through to the restaurants, shops and pubs and creates a one-of-a-kind experience in downtown Concord, NH. The hotel's visitors also enjoy the beauty created by the fall foliage and the winter snow. In fact, patrons can travel just 18 miles to go to Pats Peak for excellent skiing, snowboarding and tubing. The Holiday Inn(R) Concord Downtown hotel provides our guests with convenient amenities like free wireless Internet access. EJ's on Main offers guests fantastic cuisine, while the indoor pool, sauna and whirlpool offer refuge from the winter cold or a long day. Stay with us for a unique visit to Concord's city center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown

Address: 172 North Main Street, Concord, NH 03301
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Price Range: ₹ 8,729 - ₹ 11,529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
upstate NY
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask about the heat! If noisy and not repaired, go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles kathylena, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Once you park your car, walk!!! Parking is tight for a hotel this size.”
 of 5 bubbles Walklady, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I liked the expansive view from the top (4th) floor. Birds flew right by our window.”
  • NEITHER bed was made although one bed had nothing left on it. (Other bed had a pair of pants)
 of 5 bubbles BarbaraL120, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a remodeled room”
 of 5 bubbles JodyPWM, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Walk down the street and check out your restaurant options.”
 of 5 bubbles AXE250, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5