We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lodge at Bretton Woods

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Bretton Woods
See the most recent reviews
Showing 264: English reviews
Portsmouth, United States
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I would stay at this lodge any time I go to visit bretton woods in the future! Not only did it include 2 ski tickets dropping the cost of the overall trip, but the hotel had full amenities at the mt washington resort as well with a shuttle!

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean L
Bretton Woods, United States
Reviewed 9 February 2017

My first review ever....our experience at the Lodge was extremely disappointing. It started with the phone reservation. He kept trying to get us to stay at the hotel and was rude when I had to remind him a 3rd time that we wanted to stay at the Lodge. Originally told check in was 2:00 it became 4:00 by the end...

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erikafZ3979KO
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at The Lodge at Bretton Woods, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. I am very sorry we failed to meet your expectations for your stay with us. We expect the utmost in professionalism from our staff and will certainly discuss your concerns with them. I am also sorry the complimentary breakfast was disappointing, and will review your feedback with our team. It is a pleasure to...

Moultonborough, United States
Reviewed 4 February 2017

I would recommend having your room on the top floor to avoid hearing people moving around above you. We would definitely stay again the location and value is very very good! I would highly recommend to friends.

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melindaf732
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at The Lodge at Bretton Woods, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and for choosing to stay with us. The Lodge is a great place to stay for access to Bretton Woods and we are happy to have had you as our guest. Your recommendations are very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Boston, United States
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Very close to slopes at Bretton Woods. Great on-call shuttle service from Lodge to slopes to Mount Washington Hotel. Use of Mount Washington Hotel facilities (e.g., pool, grounds, bar) is a big plus. No complaints.

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreybR7937YV
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at The Lodge at Bretton Woods, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your review. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. The on-call complimentary shuttle service makes it easy to hit the slopes at Bretton Woods, as well as access all the resort amenities. We look forward to your next visit to the White Mounains.

CT
Reviewed 24 January 2017

If you're looking for a no frills place to rest after a long day of skiing, the Lodge will do the trick. Ask for a room away from the pool if you go to bed early, as the pool closes at 10:00pm and you can hear all the kids, etc..

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LKenn
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at The Lodge at Bretton Woods, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and suggestions. The Lodge is a great place to rest after a day at Bretton Woods, and we are glad to have had you as our guest. We hope you'll stay with us again on your next visit to the White Mountains.

Florence, Italy
Reviewed 21 January 2017

The Lodge is a clean comfortable value option to the Mount Washington Resort and provides use of the resorts facilities and shuttle service. Excellent place to stay and highly recommended. Skiing is great, free breakfast is great, rooms provided a refridgerator, and also had 2 queen beds.

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at The Lodge at Bretton Woods, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. Your recommendation is very much appreciated. It's great to know you had opportunity to enjoy the resort facilities and the on-demand complimentary shuttle. The Lodge is ideally situated to access skiing and riding at Bretton Woods as well as the many amenities at the Omni Mount Washington Resort. We look forward to your return...

Norfolk, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Our family recently stayed at the Lodge on a weeknight and took advantage of the ski and stay package which is a great deal. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful straightening out an issue with our lift tickets. The room was a standard hotel room but was clean and the beds were comfortable (although the pillows were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjjmt
Westborough, United States
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Great hotel and price was affordable. It was great to grab a quick breakfast before head up to the slopes. The shuttle bus is very convenient and we didn't have to take the van out of the parking lot once during our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidhQ2070EN
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at The Lodge at Bretton Woods, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It;'s great to read the quick breakfast and shuttle to the slopes were convenient amenities during your stay. We look forward to welcome you back to Bretton Woods soon.

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Decided not to pay $500/night at the main hotel and gave the Lodge a try. With resort fee and taxes, still ended up paying close to $300/night for what is a clean motel room. Should cost half that. The Brettonwoods resort did not run enough shuttles so we ended up driving everywhere, making $30/day resort fee a complete rip off....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SkiFishSkiFish
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at The Lodge at Bretton Woods, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry you were disappointed in your stay. We hope to offer the very best for each of our guests and I apologize that we did not do so for this visit. We appreciate your feedback regarding staffing and will review your comments with our staff. I do hope that as a return...

Reviewed 9 January 2017

This is the "value" option at the Omni Mount Washington Resort. It is clean, and appears to have been renovated recently. The staff was nice enough. The included breakfast buffet was standard fare, but the woman working it was very hard working and pleasant. The indoor pool is decent, the kids liked it. The rooms are relatively small. All access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan F
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at The Lodge at Bretton Woods, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We are so happy to know you and your family were able to enjoy the many resort amenities offer to our guests, including the pools at the Omni Mount Washington Hotel. The New Year's Eve holiday is a popular time at the resort, and we are so glad to have had you as our...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bretton Woods
24.6 km away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
789 reviews
24.1 km away
Lodge at Jackson Village
1.0 km away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort
19.3 km away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
25.1 km away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#5 of 12 in Bartlett
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)

Located in the heart of the White Mountain National Forest in Bretton Woods, NH, The Lodge offers easy access to countless outdoor adventures, great balcony views overlooking the Presidential Mountain Range and a soothing indoor heated pool. It's your base for outdoor adventures in New Hampshire's White Mountains.

In the shadow of Mt. Washington on Route 302, The Lodge is part of the legendary Mount Washington Resort -- affording guests all the resort amenities, from golf, tennis and swimming to skiing, skating and horseback riding. Or simply enjoy the spectacular views on walks, bike rides and hikes on and around the property. Take a short stroll to the Omni Mount Washington Hotel, where you can sit on the veranda of this historic grand hotel or tour rooms where history was made.

The Lodge is ideally situated to take advantage of five ski areas just minutes away. Bretton Woods, New Hampshire's largest ski area, offers a friendly atmosphere, superior snow and four high-speed quads, while Nordic fans can ski 100 km of some of NH's best cross-country trails at the Bretton Woods Nordic Center. Your whole family will find plenty to do, and there's even the Kids' Club with activities that range from cooking with the chef, to trips, to snowshoe nature walks. And when you're ready to go out, you can use the convenient Resort shuttle to get around.

Each room at this conveniently-located motel has a private balcony or patio overlooking the Presidential Mountain Range and the Omni Mount Washington Hotel. Our indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi and sauna offer a soothing retreat. The Lodge's Hearthside Lounge is welcoming and cozy, perfect for a meeting or reception. With activities, restaurants, lounges, live nightly entertainment and other special attractions, there are plenty of opportunities to relax -- but no chance you'll be bored.

The Lodge is located in Bretton Woods, New Hampshire, only 2 1/2 hours from Boston.

... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge at Bretton Woods

Address: 2653 Route 302 East, Mount Washington Resort, Bretton Woods, NH 03575
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bretton Woods
Price Range: ₹ 7,902 - ₹ 17,347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Bretton Woods 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lodge at Bretton Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Bretton Woods Hotel Bretton Woods
Hotel Bretton Woods
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodge at Bretton Woods staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Storrs, Connecticut
over a year ago
Morristown, New Jersey
1 month ago
Haverhill, Massachusetts
4 months ago
San Francisco
5 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge at Bretton Woods staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It you are going to stay - stay on the 2ND FLOOR!!!!!!!”
nancybK5620ZZ, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you don't like to listen to people clunking around above you, ask for a second floor room (especially during ski season).”
sjjmt, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Second Floor”
956bryanf, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms are all the same”
kokosandiego, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face the resort and mountains, but I would guess the second floor rooms have a superior view.”
joebbb, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5