We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Motel 6US$ 50*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 59*
US$ 50*
Great Deal
US$ 59*
US$ 59*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Red Bluff, California
Reviewed 18 April 2015

The layout of the builing is confusing and there is not enough parking for the rooms on the Plumb Street side. I got a "no smoking" room that stinks like cigarettes. I found an ashtray in the room, but I am assuming the smell is because they don't seperate the linens and the just pust "clean" bedding from a smoking...

1Thank TracyKermode
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb, responded to this review

Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to your bed comfort concerns you experienced. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact...

Warren, Vermont
Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

Shower had dirt in it and the clerk claimed it was inspected today and that was not possible. Room was a no smoking room but reeked of smoke. It was too late at night for us to change rooms. I would not recommend this as a kennel for a dog. Bed is comfortable but certainly not the queen that was...

2Thank George H
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor and cleanliness concern you describe. We encourage you to...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 20 March 2015

A clean, inexpensive room with a nice front desk staff but the toilet would not flush. This happened late at night so we did not notify the desk or change rooms but checked out early in the morning and went down the street. Also we noticed a few "locals" trying to do "business" from their rooms and hanging out in...

2Thank bustrorl
Fairfield, California
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Room Comfortable and was on back side. Nice windows. Room clean and only quibble I found (minor) was the shower curtain rod was loose (not falling down). Perfectly adequate and the price is reasonable.

1Thank clubpacifica132
Ontario, CA
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Let me preface this by saying I stayed here before and had a great experience, but this time I was placed on the Plumb side and the traffic noise was horrible!!! We were scheduled to stay 4 nights, but stayed 1 and moved hotels. The temperature in the room was never comfortable either too hot or too cold. If you...

3Thank Deed61
Oakland CA
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I changed motels and for the same price got a much better room with a pool available close to lots of Reno attractions: The Rock poster place on Virginia, the wonderful chocolate place, many great antique finds in the Antique Mall, the Peppermill Casino. It has all the basics and a very helpful staff: it is near good Indian restaurants...

Thank badEXPEDIA
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I had took my gf nd our kids their to get away fron home andspend the day as a family everything was goin good until around 12 am me and my gf started to itch and had gotten bite multiple times and saw beds bugs crawlin on our pillows we packed everything we came with got my money back and...

4Thank renokid12
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

The price up on the sign said $37.99 Ended up paying $50. 2 double beds in the tiniest room imaginable. It was clean and the lady at the front was nice this morning. But would I stay here again? Nope. As a matter of fact I'll never go 2 Reno ever again. Reno review 2 follow.

3Thank Christie B
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I am writing this at 3:00 AM while not sleeping at the 2nd worst place I have ever stayed! The first had ants. This is a very close second! Sickening all the way around! Pretty sure a crack ho is in next room!

4Thank Michael A
Taylorsville, Utah
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I always stay here when I come to Reno. The rooms are small but comfy. It is centrally located on the main drag. AARP card waives the $2.99 wifi fee and gets you a lower rate. My approach to motels is very utilitarian. I am just passing through; give me a comfortable place to stay. In Reno, this is it....

2Thank Jim D

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (22)
Room/Suite (16)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (35)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Room/Suite (13)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Bathroom (6)
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Near Reno-Sparks Convention Center
1.4 km away
Vagabond Inn Reno
Vagabond Inn Reno
#39 of 64 in Reno
51 reviews
1.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
2.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#42 of 64 in Reno
218 reviews
2.1 km away
Best Western Plus Airport Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb is located within walking distance to area restaurants and shops. Reno Tahoe Intl Airport is only 1.5 miles away. Enjoy our newly renovated modern rooms. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Address: 1901 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-3407
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Price Range: ₹ 3,046 - ₹ 5,508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Motel-6, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Reno-Virginia Plumb Hotel Reno
Motel Six Reno
Reno Motel 6
Reno Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Arrive early if you want a decent parking space.”
Roland2729, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were in Room 103 and it was VERY clean and well stocked!”
911marilynnm, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Chose a different hotel/motel”
388mirceam, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from motel "residents" and in area away from the streets.”
364kathrynf, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I was in 127 on back side (from Plumb) so didn't notice any traffic noise issues or anything.”
  • My Room
clubpacifica132, 7 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Motel 6
US$ 50* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 59
TravelocityUS$ 59
Hotwire.comUS$ 59
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates