We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Las Vegas Hostel

Booking.comUS$ 34*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 131*
US$ 34*
Great Deal
US$ 56*
US$ 57*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Las Vegas Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 100: English reviews
Start your review of Las Vegas Hostel
 Click to rate
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Swimming pool, full kitchen with refrigerator and freezer. TV room. Free wifi. Clean rooms. Eating area. Secure parking. On city bus line. 2 available computers. 8 blocks to the Fremont street casinos. Bath & shower and toilet in each dorm room

1Thank Jstampfl
Irving, Texas
Reviewed 22 March 2017

the rudest staff ever i met in my life, due to a back injury I asked for a top bed, the receptionist who denied to tell me his name said to me one night is not gonna kill you and I'm not gonna check each room to find a bottom bed for you, what??? is this how you treat customers?...

Thank Ahmed M
Erna B, General Manager at Las Vegas Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Ahmed, thank you for your comments and feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Unfortunately we can not guarantee the location of the bed, only the room type. Although we clean the rooms and restrooms daily, it is at times challenging to control the condition of the room with 6 or more occupants. We do hope you were...

Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

A friend & I stayed here for 1 night as our original hotel had nothing available as we decided to stay another night in Vegas. Basically this was our only option as everything else was booked, or far too expensive for our budget due to NASCAR & a huge convention that were in town. Upon arrival & check in the...

Thank Kristina E
Erna B, General Manager at Las Vegas Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Kristina, thank you for your review. Glad you were able to stay over before continuing your travel. We'll continue to work on improving our Hostel for all travelers. Thanks again.

Reviewed 19 February 2017

Good position, 5 minutes walking from the "Freemont Experience" (old Vegas downtown) and from the bus that goes to the Strip. It's a nice area with several pubs and restaurants. They have a large, private parking area. Great staff, very knowledgeable and helpful. All in all it was clean, not perfectly but acceptable. Sheets and towel are very, very worn,...

Thank Cgm85
Erna B, General Manager at Las Vegas Hostel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our location near the heart of Downtown Las Vegas and the service you received from our staff. Thank you again and please visit again.

Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

After travelling for a month already we had been used to hostel living but this was something else and not in a good way!! Being on a budget shouldn't have to mean sacrificing standards of cleanliness! This hostel was disgusting. We should have clicked when we were checking in and a man next to us was checking out and he...

4Thank Jemmi101
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 December 2016

This is the best way if you are traveling alone or in group and have light luggage and need a place to crash for some hours. Enjoy the city and relax in the hot water jacuzzi later. Free for all pool and kitchen. Bring your own food and use the kitchen, play snooker or foosball or just relax in the...

1Thank swatantra0815
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I honestly can say it was terrible but unfortunately for the hostel it was due to bad timing. According to staff there was a leak in a bedroom (overflowing toilet) and we had just seen a couple before us be turned away late at night. We had been standing there for nearly an hour when we were first put in...

1Thank Sarah M
Erna B, General Manager at Las Vegas Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Sarah, Thank you so much for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for your inconvenience and disappointment. We will be making some improvements and enhancements to our Hostel in the coming year with the objective to create a better experience for all guests. Thank you again.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Ive stayed at this hostel many times over the years and each stay is what makes Vegas for me, from the incredible people you meet all over the world to the wonderful staff and exciting activities they provide every week, the pool is also really great during the summer and the weather is hot.

Thank fb517271717
Erna B, General Manager at Las Vegas Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our hostel is indeed a great place to meet new and interesting people and we are happy you continue to visit us in Downtown Las Vegas. Please come back to see us soon!

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

The Las Vegas Hostel was clean with a great common area, pool, and kitchen. The people staying at the Hostel were mostly for other countries. I had great talks with great people from Japan and the Middle East. The staff was nice and friendly. You will need a passport and an out-of-state I.D. to get a bed or room. Now...

Thank capttml
Erna B, General Manager at Las Vegas Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are the only hostel with a pool and hot tub and we are happy to hear you enjoyed our amenities including the secured parking area, as well as the opportunity to meet and make new friends from all over the world. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Puchong, Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

The location is a bit far from attractions, better to stay in big group especially if u walk in the neighborhood at night. However it worth the value. Simple and clean private room, I like the comfy bed and towels. The hostel manage to provide us a few comfortable nights. There is a convenient store few steps behind the hostel,...

Thank jieyi
Erna B, General Manager at Las Vegas Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our hostel offers dorm rooms as well as private rooms and we are glad to hear you found your room to be comfortable and a good value. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (41)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Room/Suite (6)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (39)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Room/Suite (9)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Dining (4)
View from Room (1)
Bathroom (3)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Golden Nugget Hotel
#89 of 263 in Las Vegas
10,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
#105 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,311 reviews
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#95 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Las Vegas has more than 150,000 hotels rooms and one of the largest and longest running hostels ran by travelers for travels. That's us! As a guest at Las Vegas Hostel you will be helped with an international staff, enjoy daily community gatherings in the kitchen, lounge and pool. Everything Las Vegas Hostel has is made available to you without additional charges to make your stay a better experience such as; daily shuttle service, backpack sized lockers with power source, day storage, print, fax and scan capabilities, laundry detergent, coffee, tea, pancakes and more. During your stay here at Las Vegas Hostel you will benefit from a 24 hour reception and an international and multilingual staff. Senior management will provide experience, insight and relationships which will ensure the most attractive rates on activities, tours, and at times complimentary access to nightlife and day club venues and the most comfortable, convenient and economical transportation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Las Vegas Hostel

Address: 1322 Fremont St, Downtown Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5410
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range: ₹ 1,033 - ₹ 8,978 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Las Vegas Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Las Vegas Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Las Vegas Hostel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Las Vegas Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If traveling in group book a sharing room with bunk beds else book single or double sharing”
swatantra0815, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ear plugs !!! Especially if you plan on getting any sleep at all before 1am! ”
aimeef549, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The female-only dorm made me feel more comfortable.”
, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Remember to enter the floor of your room before entering the elevator. We learned the hard way and had to get off on one of the preselected floors and back on a different elevator just to get to our floor. Cant enter the floor number while on the elevator. ”
587virginiac, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to a window you won't regret it. ”
csoman, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 34* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 56
Orbitz.comUS$ 57
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates