We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tahiti Village

Show Prices
#35 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tahiti Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tahiti Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,395: English reviews
Utah
Reviewed 4 January 2015

This hotel was much like Vegas itself- you have to walk a mile to get anywhere you want to go. We had an irritating 10 minute walk to and from our room and decent parking was limited. The rooms are decent although the housekeeping staff was not as awesome as we would have hoped- our first room was dirty and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HenlineFamily
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village. We are disappointed we did not fully meet your expectations. Please accept our apology for the housekeeping issues, which fall well below our standards for cleanliness and responsive customer service. We have forwarded your comments on to our executive housekeeper, who will certainly investigate the reason we did not replace the missing items you...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Staff was very nice, but the furniture was tired, rugs worn and it was not as clean as it could be. Simple standards of cleaning apparently are not followed. I requested that they vacuum the room and remove dirty tissues that were lodged between the headboard and the floor They did not remove them nor did they bother to follow...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Fred S
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed we did not meet your – or our - expectations for cleanliness. The housekeeping issues you describe fall well below our standards, and we apologize for not responding to your service requests. We have forwarded your comments to our executive housekeeper in order to ensure that an anomaly does not become a...

Waterloo
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Beautiful hotel, friendly front desk staff and the grounds !are beautifully maintained-feels like a tropical resort! Rooms are very nice, great kitchen equipped with all you could need and lots of room for dining and relaxing in the living room. Bedroom is huge and very comfortable king size bed. Bathroom is also large with a jazuzzi tub and seperate shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lovetotravelWaterloo
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and were impressed by our resort grounds, staff and spacious guest suites. As you discovered, they come with numerous convenient amenities that make any visit that much better. We are happy you took advantage of our free Strip shuttle and that our shuttle drivers...

Reviewed 3 January 2015

My "local" friend recommended Tahiti Village for the weekend portion of my visit to Las Vegas, before Christmas. I stayed three nights, including Sunday night. While I thought it a bit expensive, even with the rate discount applied (assuming it was), it was probably no more so than anywhere on The Strip or even Downtown. I was immediately impressed by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajiv A
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for visiting Tahiti Village, and please give your friend our best for the recommendation. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your thoughtful and comprehensive review. We are thrilled we could earn hour highest rating and hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Washington
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Clean, well equipped units. Pool, lazy river and spa are nice, but a bit over-chlorinated. We generally stay for a couple of nights before flying into or out of Las Vegas. With the RCI fee and the $40 extra cleaning fee for those who stay less than a week, it is still a good deal. We tried the shuttle to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D B
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village. We are glad we could justify your exchange decision. It is great to hear our spacious guest units met your expectations for cleanliness and amenities, and that you enjoyed our tropical beach pool and Lazy River. We will forward your comments regarding the chlorine content to our pool manager. Our free Strip shuttle is...

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 3 January 2015

This is a well kept resort in an awesome location. With free shuttles back and forth to the strip you really don't need a rental car. The resort is just outside of the Las Vegas strip, and to us was a nice quiet retreat from the busy Vegas scene.The resort has a Denny's in it's parking lot and is across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken_and_Heather
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review

Thank you! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. It is highly gratifying we were able to make such a favorable impression, and we truly appreciate your generous comments. You’ll be happy to know we are undergoing a comprehensive renovation that will bring new vinyl flooring, carpeting and sofa sleepers to all guest units in 2015. We are...

San Diego
Reviewed 2 January 2015

We came to Las Vegas for a family wedding in June, and rented several rooms for a long weekend, including the 2-bdrm Bora Bora room that we stayed in. Overall, it was a really good stay. The unit was spacious and modern w/ marble and flat-screen TVs, and a large kitchen. Requested a view of the pool area, but got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SDTraveler01
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As you discovered, our resort with its spacious guest units, including the nearly 1,000-square foot Bora Bora, is an ideal choice for a long weekend. We do our best to accommodate specific room requests, but it’s not always possible – especially during our busy summer season. Our...

Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2015

We stopped in Vegas on our way home for 4 nights and booked this resort online without realizing it was a timeshare property. Our room was never cleaned, nor were the towels changed or the garbage taken out in the time we stayed there. While we have found the location convenient to the South Outlet Mall, we were further from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen W
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are primarily a timeshare resort that also rents out rooms, hotel-style, to retail guests. Our many repeat visitors enjoy staying with us because it gives them a taste of the timeshare lifestyle and all it offers, including numerous daily activities and spacious accommodations. Our housekeeping schedule does not follow the traditional daily model...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 31 December 2014

Tahiti Village is topnotch. Don't have a lot of time to write this, so here goes: Accommodations? Excellent - 5 star. Pools? Out of this world (and this was in December!). They can totally give Mandalay Bay, the Mirage and the Flamingo a run for their money. Love the adult 24 hour jacuzzi with waterfall, too. Atmosphere? Drop dead gorgeous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeTigreLA
Green Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 27 December 2014

I traded through Interval for a 1 week stay at Christmas. My family of ten came from three different states to share the holiday. The accommodations were spacious and nicely furnished. Every employee greeted us with a smile and went out of their way to be helpful. Whenever we needed anything there was a prompt response to our request. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jan1942woodland
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review

Thank you for exchanging into Tahiti Village. We are delighted we could justify your decision to stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations. It is especially gratifying that our resort staff met your expectations for helpful and courteous customer service. We truly appreciate your generous review and hope you will consider another visit sometime soon.

1,476 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1096)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (233)
Viewed
Room/Suite (259)
Viewed
Bathroom (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (131)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Other (314)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (340)
Viewed
Adults Only Hot Tub & Spa (2)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Bora Bora (94)
Viewed
Lazy River (29)
Viewed
Moorea (58)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#46 of 264 in Las Vegas
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#47 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,224 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa includes three multi-unit residential towers framing a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sand- entry pool, two hot tubs (one exclusively for adults), and a relaxing lazy river. Spacious guest suites range from 580 square feet to more than 1,500 square feet and offer numerous amenities. Among these are private bedrooms in every unit and full kitchens in select suites. Tahiti Village has daily activities for the entire family, a weekly summer luau, an onsite bar and bistro (17° South Booze & Bites, a full-service spa (Mahana Spa), two separate barbecue facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, and a laundry facility. A complimentary Strip shuttle operates daily and makes stops at the top and bottom of the hour at two hotel-casinos. There is also shuttle service to downtown Las Vegas, a bus tour to Red Rock Canyon, and a supermarket shuttle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4020
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range: ₹ 7,455 - ₹ 20,993 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tahiti Village staff and other travellers.
263 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (263)

Questions? Get answers from Tahiti Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Building 5 gives a view of the lazy river.”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethlY3551LR, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask about the walking distance. Some rooms are a distance from amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles 580lynnj, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room closer to the center as it is a long walk from parking garage if you drive.”
 of 5 bubbles 517janicer, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you know what one bedroom you are getting.... Moorea rooms are tiny with no balconies”
  • Bedroom
  • Bathroom
  • Living Room/Kitchenette area
  • Room View~Electrical Transformer
  • Room View~Bins of Dirty Laundry
  • Room View~Empty Dirt lot & Airport Rental Car Return across street
 of 5 bubbles SooZQ, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Depends on what you like. Some like ground floor, some high floor, some ?”
 of 5 bubbles gtylor, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5