We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tahiti Vacation Club

5101 West Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Nostalgia Street Rods
    1.1 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 5 November 2016
Nice Stay, Except...
I only stayed two nights and expected maid service after the... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tahiti Vacation Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 335: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 5 November 2016

I only stayed two nights and expected maid service after the first night, but no one cleaned the room. Other than that, my stay was fine. The room was clean (on arrival) and the parking was free and convenient. It's a few blocks from The Strip (actually a couple of blocks west of The Orleans Hotel), but there's a shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BobbiFetish
Soleil M, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this review

Hello, BobbiFetish. Thank you visiting Tahiti. We are pleased you had an enjoyable visit. As a timeshare resort, we do not follow the traditional daily housekeeping model of most hotels. Instead, we offer one complimentary midweek cleaning to visitors staying a full seven days. This is in deference to our vacation club owners, many of whom stay a week or...

Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We are time share holders and I used our Interval International trade to stay here. I have stayed on this property at least three other times. I was in room 309 and everything worked fine. This is a 1 bedroom villa with a balcony but the view was of the parking lot. I had a rental car so I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dmjewel
Soleil M, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this review

Hi, dmjewel. Thank you so much for returning to Tahiti. We truly appreciate your loyalty and are pleased our spacious accommodations made a favorable impression for comfort and functionality. We are also pleased that our relaxing jetted tub gave you something to look forward to upon returning to your room. Thanks again for visiting Tahiti. We appreciate your informative review...

Saratoga Springs, Utah
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I really enjoyed my stay there I would recommend it to anyone to go to very nice rooms grounds very clean good food lots to do and close to the strip and outlets so it is very convenient to stay there I will go back myself.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackR1872AA
Soleil M, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this review

Hi, Jack. Thank you for choosing Tahiti and sharing your generous comments. We are pleased you had an enjoyable visit and truly appreciate your recommendation and highest rating. It is great to know you would plan another stay, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Loomis, California, United States
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Rooms are clean and quiet. Pool is excellent lots of shade if you prefer it. WIthin walking distance to a Starbucks, Dennys and several other eating places. In addition a major drugstore is within walking distance. Shuttle service to the strip is a plus. Continental breakfast could be improved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randi L
Soleil M, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this review

Thank you, Randi! We are happy you had an enjoyable stay and that we could earn your highest rating. It was our pleasure to serve you!

Washington State
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of our 7 day vacation. Wish we had booked this venue at the beginning. Far more value $$. Accomodations were great. Room 218A studio. Kitchenette, jetted tub, clean, no stains on carpet. pool view. Will definitely stay here every time we visit Vegas!!! Staff were very friendly and helpful with tips!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whatgoeswrongwill
Soleil M, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this review

Hello, whatgoeswrongwill. We are delighted everything went right on your recent visit to Tahiti! It is great to know our spacious accommodations, helpful and courteous staff, and reasonable rates contributed to your five-star experience. Knowing you would stay with us again on your next visit to Las Vegas is highly gratifying, and we look forward to helping you enjoy another...

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We had a great time at the resort. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The accommodation was excellent. The comment my wife made while entering the suit was "WOW". That sums it up. having the place away from the Strip was in some way good, but there was excellent service of Shuttles available.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 910kajalm
Soleil M, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this review

Hello, 910kajalm. Thank you for visiting Tahiti. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay. It is gratifying to know our resort staff made a favorable impression for helpful and courteous customer service, and we are pleased our spacious accommodations elicited a WOW! We appreciate your generous comments and rating and hope we can serve you again sometime.

Reviewed 19 October 2016

The Assistant Manager Krystle Schwartz was very accommodating and helped solve all our issues from day 1. Our original unit had just been carpet sprayed and they smell could not be tolerated. She quickly found another unit and solved the problem to our satisfaction.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack M
Soleil M, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this review

Hi, Jack. Thank you for visiting Tahiti. We are delighted Krystle's attentive and accommodating customer service helped you enjoy a five-star experience. We will certainly pass along your compliments. She will be delighted that you singled her out for praise.

Saint John
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I booked a 2 week vacation stay, I checked in Saturday night and left Monday AM. the room was horrible , it had a bed 2 old wooden chairs and a kitchenette, no stove. the management was not overly helpful. When you enter the lobby it has a mini store selling tv dinners . very shabby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
Soleil M, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this review

Hi, Susan. We are disappointed you cut short your stay. According to our front office supervisor, you booked a studio through your exchange company and subsequently requested a complimentary upgrade to a one-bedroom unit – a request we were unable to fulfill owing to occupancy levels. Thank you for your feedback. We regret we did not meet your expectations.

Humble, Texas
Reviewed 18 October 2016

A great place to stay off the strip. My husband and I purchased this as an Interval Getaway. Studio had a comfortable queen size bed, a kitchenette with dishes, small refrigerator, microwave, a full bath, and free Wi-Fi. Great pool area that contains two pools. Very quiet place short distance away from all the glitz on the strip. Shuttle transportation...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C_R_Gallegos
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 17 October 2016

2 bedroom with king beds, 2 full bath, completely furnished kitchen, including stove, fridge, dishwasher. Cups. glasses, plates, silverware and small appliances. Separate dining and living room. Balcony with table and chairs. 2 outdoor sand floor pools and hot tub. 3 floors of units with 1 , 2 bedroom units. Great for families. 24hr front desk including small shopping area...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lmargeso

518 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (169)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (326)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (106)
Viewed
Pool (53)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Studio (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#26 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,256 reviews
Desert Rose Resort
#52 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,661 reviews
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#46 of 264 in Las Vegas
5,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Tahiti Vacation Club

Address: 5101 West Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range: ₹ 6,825 - ₹ 18,290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tahiti Vacation Club 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Tahiti Vacation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Vacation Club Hotel Las Vegas
Tahiti Vacation Hotel
Las Vegas Tahiti Resort
Tahiti Hotel Las Vegas
Tahiti Las Vegas
Tahiti Vacation Las Vegas
Tahiti Resort Las Vegas
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tahiti Vacation Club staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Tahiti Vacation Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool side.”
 of 5 bubbles 112jolee, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room choice was not an option.”
 of 5 bubbles knpowell45, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor overlooking the pool was nice, next time I would ask for third floor, as we could hear footsteps above us.”
 of 5 bubbles bonde50, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pick one by the pool”
 of 5 bubbles JackR1872AA, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a pool view”
 of 5 bubbles randil659, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5