We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
206 North 3rd Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101-2931
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Site
$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Booking.com
$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
$64
View deal
Expedia.com$75
Hotels.com$75
Priceline$114
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1310)
360
Panoramas (18)
Videos (2)

About

#91 of 285 hotels in Las Vegas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Industrial chic Downtown Grand Las Vegas is a unique authentic urban hospitality experience; located at Downtown3rd in the heart of downtown Las Vegas. Downtown Grand’s three guest towers (the 18-story Casino Tower, the 26-story Grand Tower, and the newly opened 8-story Gallery Tower) encompass 1124 guest rooms and suites ranging in size from 375-1100 square feet. Downtown Grand rooms are designed to set a new standard for downtown Las Vegas, featuring pillow-top mattresses, HD flat-screen televisions, Wi-Fi, and modern amenities in a refreshingly retro setting. Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino is home to Triple George Grill, a classic steak house offering perfectly dry-aged steak and Bay-style seafood dishes. You can also enjoy All-American tastes and tunes at Freedom Beat, which offers brunch with a side of live music every Saturday and Sunday.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Evening entertainment
Business Centre with Internet Access
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
3361Reviews230Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,305
  • 1,193
  • 442
  • 219
  • 202
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Midgie U wrote a review 5 Dec
The property was very convenient for restaurants, bars & Fremont Street. Your staff was very helpful & courteous with info around the area. Room was very clean & spacious. We would definitely stay at the Grand in the future. Mahalo for making our weekend special. 🤙 Mr. & Mrs. Faleto Ulufale, Maui Hawaii
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
philandcarolyn wrote a review Nov 2021
philadelphia67 contributions56 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I was pleasantly surprised by every aspect of my three- night stay at this hotel just off Freemont St. Outstanding check-ins, continental breakfast (included in my package) was better than expected, rooms were clean and generally well appointed (if you can ignore the absence of a fridge, micro or coffee-maker. Just far enough off Freemont for a decent night's sleep but a minute away from the action. Had less of a "factory" feel than some of the others. Good value! Could have used better lighting.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jake Franquez, Guest Services / Front Office at Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino
Responded 12 Nov 2021
Thanks so much for staying with us and we truly appreciate your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your time and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aliciaj723 wrote a review 3 Dec
New York City, New York13 contributions4 helpful votes
I stayed here for 4 nights while my house was painted - I am a local Las Vegan. I do hope that the hotel and restaurant GMs read this and implement a few changes. Here are the positives and areas of improvement: Needs improvement: - Beds slide all over the platform. You might end up on the floor. Put a simple metal bar to hold beds in place - The room has no ventilation and gets musky. Add ventilation from the outside and in the bathroom - Hot water - what is up with this? Every day it took almost 15 minutes to get the water warm and it was only like warm. Update your heating system - Pool is nice but the Fake grass is dirty. The days I was out there I saw the same trash. Nothing had been cleaned up. - Elevators in Casino Tower - add lighting please! As a single woman I don't feel safe standing there in the dingy lights. - Add a house phone at every floor by the elevators for the safety of single women - Gym - I am sure this is temporary but there are only 2 treadmills and an elliptical for a huge hotel. The room was dark and smelled bad. The air was locked and I could not cool it off and there were no windows. I was told the gym is being remodeled. - Parking garage - once again I can't stress this enough - did not feel safe in the garage. It's dingy and dark with bad lighting. The stairwell stunk of urine. Seal the garage floor. Add lighting and security guards or you might end up having a law suit. Better to keep your guests safe. Add a bridge from the garage so guests don't have to go down to the street level. Positives - - Value - really a great value for Las Vegas. I was pleased with what I paid for the week. - The free continental breakfast was a nice touch - Your Staff was friendly and helpful - Rooms were clean and nicely remodeled. I slept well. - The noise makers in the room were welcome as it drown the sounds from Fremont - Conveniently locates across from Pizza Rock and Triple Geoege and much more. No worries drinking and walking home or from bar to bar. - Casino was pretty good. Need more updating of machines. I would add Wheel of Fortune Cash Link and Megabucks Super Stacks games in penny denom. -
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sabrina wrote a review Nov 2022
5 contributions
Wow! When I talk about incredible service this is probably the best and most helpful service I have experienced throughout my entire stay in the U.S, I was greeted by Stephen who took care of everything and even noticed it was my birthday, he put us on the highest floor and even provided us with the opportunity to upgrade. His service was the kind of experience you witness celebrities deal with in movies he was just incredible! We will 100% be back. The hotel itself is located at the end of Fremont street if you want to party and have a good time then this is the perfect location Fremont street has tones to do there’s so many live music options and bars and casinos around it’s really incredible! The music stops at 3am be mindful if you’re a family you will hear the attractions until 3am but nothing a little white noise can’t cancel out. The amenities in the hotel are really awesome! The grand tower studio suite is really beautiful! I struggled to find YouTube reviews on it but it was really just a dream. If you need a microwave it’s $15 a night and if you want transport the deuces bus is around the corner and is about $8 for the entire day/night. The Bellagio etc is a 15 min drive in a taxi or about 25/28 mins on the bus! Overall the hotel is very well priced, great amenities there is also free parking and the service from Stephen and if his colleagues are anything like him is a 10/10! Really great experience for our first time as Australians over to Vegas!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Meander42029553018 wrote a review Nov 2022
Esbjerg, Denmark
We got an extra bill on 50$ for something we didn’t buy. I complain about many times. And they said we will figure it out. Almost 2 months later, they don’t answer my emails, I did send many, but no answer. We didn’t get our money back. I guess it’s okay to steel from guests, but it’s not okay to steel from the hotel. Thanks for a bad experience DownTown Grand.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Harn , Owner at Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino
Responded 1 week ago
I do care, let me know the information and I will get it fixed ASAP.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hhxkekspktkdpe wrote a review Nov 2022
Mercer Island, Washington86 contributions73 helpful votes
Did not have a good experience on this trip. The front desk staff were great on checking in and kindly allowed me to get an early check-in. On the other hand the room was incredibly noisy from the property across the street. Not just noisy but the furniture was shaking from the loud party across the street. The front desk said it would quiet down around 1 am. I asked for a different room and the front desk said I could get a "virtual room" but then said that I couldn't and that there were no rooms left in the hotel. The next day the front desk said that there were rooms available and that I should have gotten one. Really dysfunctional. And then the bathroom sink overflowed drenching the carpet. The engineers who seemed pretty harried and busy said that the sink and faucet were "poorly designed." They put towels down on the carpet but I still had to get my feet wet going the bathroom. Never did they offer me another room. The casino was fine but the entire stay was disappointing, especially for a hotel that is pretty pricey and bills itself as premium. I will not stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Harn , Owner at Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino
Responded 1 week ago
I do apologize and am looking into what happened. We failed you and I apologize.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HeyNow-Hank wrote a review Nov 2022
Coquitlam, Canada196 contributions323 helpful votes
The reason the casino is hopping is because they have two $1 Blackjack tables, two $5 Blackjack tables, and a $5 and $10 Crap table, plus a couple "Carny" table games. The low limits stayed the SAME even during Friday and Saturday night, when most properties (but NOT this one) jack up minimum bets significantly. The casino is FIRST CLASS, too. Modern, bright, clean, high ceilings, and the FREE drink service may be the FASTEST in all of Las Vegas. Just be aware, the table games do NOT run from 3 - 11 AM. The rooms are gorgeous and look just like the photos on the website. I stayed in a renovated Grand Tower room, and my SPECIAL rate (they're having a November and December room blowout) was $25 for Thursday night, $65 for Friday night, and $65 for Saturday night. With this sale, the Resort Fee has also been slashed down to $10 per night (usually it's $30 per night). I've been staying here since the place opened in 2013 and it's running on full speed on all cylinders now (probably due to the fact they have a new and progressive General Manager). If you're going to stay in the Fremont Street area of Las Vegas, this hotel, BY FAR, is your best overall choice!.....Now go play some $1 Blackjack and guzzle some FREE drinks!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: The Gallery Tower does NOT have a traditional desk for work station purposes. If this is...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Harn , Owner at Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino
Responded 2 weeks ago
We appreciate your very kind words and your continued stays with us. Glad you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you again soon!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda S wrote a review Nov 2022
New Baltimore, Michigan
We had an excellent stay at the Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino. April, at the front desk, went above and beyond to help us feel at home. She thoroughly explained the hotel amenities (including the rooftop pool which we loved), bus schedules, restaurants in the area, activities, and info for return to the airport (for example, our bus passes allowed us a return trip to the airport for no additional charge). She was courteous, informative, and very professional. Thank you April!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Harn , Owner at Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino
Responded 2 weeks ago
We appreciate the very kind words for April, I'll make sure she sees it! Glad you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you again soon!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CAPALOU wrote a review Nov 2022
San Jose, California79 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
I booked a room at the Grand with them, thinking since it was off Fremont St. it would be quieter. NOPE! my room faced Fremont St. still got all the noise til 1 AM. There may be something to slipping the clerk at the check in desk a $20 to get a better room- but I use what I'm given. And if your car has a loud exhaust, Ogden between 3rd and 4th is the place to rev your engine and get that 'canyon' effect. The cops need to write a few tickets. The room itself was nice. The AC was noisy, I had to chill the room before bedtime and turn it off til the next morning. The shower had 2 shower heads and a wand along with a bench. The floor was also very slippery when it got wet and soapy.HINT- take a bathmat! It has a 42 inch TV, iron & board, plenty of drawer space. The king bed was comfy. They included towels, soap, shampoo and such. There was a coffee maker that looked like it was never used. The casino was smoky and was not that well populated with gamblers playing the slots. I had places to eat so I didn't try their restaurants. The parking garage is across Ogden. The elevator broke the evening before I left. That meant hiking up the ramps to the 2nd floor with bags in hand or tow. When I checked out the next morning, (12 hours later) the clerk at the desk assured me the elevator was working- NOPE again. Another hike up the driveways to my car with bags. A lousy last impression. Would i stay here again? Hell NO. Would I recommend staying here? NO NO NO
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Maybe in the other tower and up in a higher floor-- probably more expensive? the room I had faced...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Harn , Owner at Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback and I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. We will review and make necessary adjustments.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vanessa P wrote a review Nov 2022
Calgary, Canada1319 contributions723 helpful votes
Excellent location! Right at the Freemont Experience, but far enough to muffle the noise. Also, easy public transport to the strip and other areas. Our room was clean and very comfy. I recommend and I would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Harn , Owner at Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino
Responded 3 weeks ago
Appreciate you and your kind words about the team, I'll make sure they see this! Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaLas VegasDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1124
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DOWNTOWN GRAND HOTEL & CASINO (Las Vegas) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino
Which popular attractions are close to Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino?
Nearby attractions include Cannabition @ Planet 13 Opening in Winter 2020 (0.2 km), Totally Mental (0.1 km), and Hypnosis Unleashed Starring Kevin Lepine (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino?
Conveniently located restaurants include Evel Pie, Donut Bar, and Carson Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Las Vegas Mormon Fort (1.3 km), Hartland Mansion (1.6 km), and Harrison House (1.4 km).