We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
9940 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89183-4007
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Priceline
travelup.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1230)
360
Panoramas (16)
Room & Suite (566)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#49 of 283 hotels in Las Vegas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Vacationing at The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort affords you and your family the ultimate in entertainment. Situated less than six miles from the Las Vegas Strip. The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort accommodations are 1,600 square feet of combined living space featuring a common foyer with separate controlled access for each suite. The spacious one- and two-bedroom accommodations are designed for the guest's maximum comfort. Kitchen, living room and dining room in each suite are integrated for entertaining and enjoyment. Designated suites meet Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) requirements.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Entertainment staff
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English
5469Reviews251Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,768
  • 1,586
  • 636
  • 253
  • 227
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
HiddenNomad wrote a review Jun 2022
Pocatello, Idaho14 contributions13 helpful votes
This was a wonderful place at one time. We bought our timeshare here in 2010 and have visited it at least once a year since then. For whatever reason the last 3-4 years (pre Covid) the quality has dropped. The floors are always dirty. The walls are always dirty. The dishes are always dirty. I have to bring cleaning supplies just to feel somewhat comfortable. Don’t walk around barefoot here. Also, the AC works great but the vents and outputs to it are all dusty. The rooms all need a good updating. New appliances would be in order. The TVs are very old. Everything just feels worn out and dated. If you stay here bring cleaning supplies, use paper plates and plastic utensils and don’t expect towels to be available. We had to call and get some sent because all we had this last trip was hand towels. This can still be a decent place to stay but just temper your expectations and don’t do a timeshare presentation. You’ll regret buying one.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at The Grandview at Las Vegas
Responded yesterday
We are sorry you feel this way about our resort. We take cleanliness here very seriously. We have forwarded your comments to the General Manager so that he may have a discussion with his housekeeping team. We hope to make it up to you.
Read more
Rebecca F wrote a review Jun 2022
St. Petersburg, Florida2 contributions1 helpful vote
The location is great but they do not mop the floors in the rooms or common areas. No walking around in bare feet here. This is our third stay and each time the place seems like it has gone a little down hill each time. There has not been a time when we have not had to call for maintenance. Guess we will look for another place to stay which is unfortunate since we love the location
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at The Grandview at Las Vegas
Responded 2 days ago
While we try hard to satisfy every guest, we realize that is not always possible. We are very sorry that part of your vacation experience did not meet your expectations. We will use your feedback as a way to improve our services and hospitality. In the meantime, we wish you great future vacations for you and your family.
Read more
Hodimus wrote a review Jun 2022
Albuquerque, New Mexico2 contributions
We stayed here as a starting/ending point for a Zion trip w/family & it was so nice we could literally live there. The room is very spacious and quiet, plus dark when you want it to be for sleeping in!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at The Grandview at Las Vegas
Responded 4 days ago
Your review title is fantastic! It definitely brings a smile to our faces. We love how much you enjoyed our resort and its location. Till next time.
Read more
richardgI1636YN wrote a review Jun 2022
Monterey, California3 contributions2 helpful votes
Be patient with staff. If something is needs to be fixed call them. Tip if they bring up anything for you which they really get it there quickly. Be respectful and you will get it back. Our room was not touched for cleaning. However, Kenny Mora management got everything squared away. End result was we were very happy. Thank you Veronica, maintenance and the security staff that was a pleasure speaking with you.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at The Grandview at Las Vegas
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this important feedback and for providing the names of those team members who provided you with exceptional service. We will be sure to make sure that they are recognized. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Read more
cantudmh wrote a review Jun 2022
Lancaster, California2 contributions
I don’t mean to complain. I like the $$$ but I guess you get what you pay for. I was disgusted when I seen the dog crap all over the lobby by the elevation to get to our room. Rooms are very nice but we had to deal with the cigarette smell and members of my group had bad allergies that were triggered by the smell. We had joining suites one was great while the other smelled really bad. If you use the couch bed plan on sleeping on the bars so bring a mattress. It was really bad in both rooms
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at The Grandview at Las Vegas
Responded 1 week ago
While we try hard to satisfy every guest, we realize that is not always possible. We are very sorry that part of your vacation experience did not meet your expectations. We will use your feedback as a way to improve our services and hospitality. In the meantime, we wish you great future vacations for you and your family.
Read more
kathygw wrote a review Jun 2022
North Stonington22 contributions3 helpful votes
We are owners at Grandview and stayed there for 2 weeks in 9/2021. The unit is in need of an upgrade. Also, housekeeping is not doing a good job. With COVID fully raging, we expected at least to have clean floors. I wound up washing them! Our disposal had been clogged previously, and twice we needed the repairman to come to fix it. He was able to fix it the second time. The outdoor areas are nice. We still love the location of the resort. Please, bring this place up to the quality we appreciated, and that prompted us to buy points there many years ago. Definitely not up to Gold Crown RCI standards.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at The Grandview at Las Vegas
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for being one of our valued owners of The Grandview at Las Vegas. We are sorry if our resort did not meet your expectations. Know that our staff keeps the resort clean daily by disinfecting highly touched areas and performing other housekeeping duties. Furthermore, the Gold Crown Resort® Award comes directly from anonymous comment cards submitted by guests, who are asked to rate their experiences on multiple areas, including hospitality and service, maintenance, unit features, housekeeping, and amenities. The RCI Gold Crown Resort® Award is the highest of the distinctions possible, which many flagship resorts have won. We hope to make it up to you in the future.
Read more
lindafs111 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
The Grandview at Las Vegas was a perfect location for our family vacation. We leased 4 units to allow the grandkids space to play, nap and sleep while providing a quiet place for our son to simultaneously visit with us and “WFH”. Each unit is spacious with king-sized beds, fully-equipped kitchens & washer/dryer. The resort has 5 pools and hot tubs. It is clean, almost pristine, mostly updated furniture. We did have access issues when we first arrived but these were resolved same day. Carpet should be cleaned more often. The nearby South Point Casino was the perfect amenity for food and entertainment—including a bowling alley, theater and arcade. It’s a quiet respite from the bustling LV Strip.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at The Grandview at Las Vegas
Responded 1 week ago
Wow! What a fantastic 5-star review! Thank you so much. It was a pleasure hosting you during your vacation. It sounds like you were able to make new memories here, which is excellent! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Till then.
Read more
tajowens wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
Great staff, location, service, and resort. Room was spacious and clean, older model but nice. The property is in a great location. I will recommend this resort to my family and friends. The Grandview at Las Vegas is a great resort.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at The Grandview at Las Vegas
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your online review. We are glad you liked your vacation stay at The Grandview at Las Vegas. Thanks for your recommendation, too.
Read more
audisolano wrote a review Jun 2022
Honolulu, Hawaii3 contributions2 helpful votes
We come to Vegas often and prefer to stay off the strip near South Point. We have a large family and always find it easy to book 2-br units here. The registration staff wasn't too pushy with the sales presentation and we were in a great location (building closest to South Point). We did have issues with our AC unit and were not provided with dish soap or a scrubber. However, when we called down to Housekeeping they came promptly and provided us with everything we needed. We also mentioned to them that our AC unit wasn't working and they sent someone up right away to take a look. Very spacious and clean rooms.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at The Grandview at Las Vegas
Responded 1 week ago
It was a pleasure having you as our guest this year. Thanks for telling us how much you liked our resort. We can’t wait to host you again!
Read more
Alison J wrote a review Jun 2022
Hemet, California1 contribution
We come to the Grandview quite often. The last two times we have had problems getting bell carts for our luggage. We have had to stay there 15 to 20 minutes waiting for our staff members to bring us one. Also two of the buildings have had elevators that didn't work. This means having to wait for the elevators go to 20 floors sometimes. This last time we went, there were no Bell cards most of the time and when we got there we put our food in the refrigerator and 2 hours later found that the refrigerator which was brand new did not work. We waited over 45 minutes for maintenance to come just to find out that there was a defect and that we would have to move rooms. We had a lot of luggage and had to wait again for a staff member to bring a bell cart. We had to throw out some of our food and go and get food at a restaurant. This was very time consuming and stressful. We were moved down by the stairs and had to walk to the elevators even though I am disabled. Once in the new room our dishwasher was broken and again we had to wait about an hour for maintenance to come and fix that. To top it all off a few days later our room was 90° and I about passed out due to a heart condition. We called maintenance and again it took an hour for them to come and they found that the water line had clogged up or frozen I can't remember but the air conditioner wasn't working and they fixed it within an hour or two. The hotel only removed our $30 Resort fee and did nothing else to compensate us for our terrible vacation. We are actually deeded owners at the Grandview, as an owner I recommend that you do not buy here. I am very irritated and wish that they would call me and make up for this experience. I will continue to travel to the Grandview because it is the only timeshare in Las Vegas that I go to besides Wyndham so if Wyndham is available I will go there first.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at The Grandview at Las Vegas
Responded 1 week ago
We are sorry to see that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. Customer feedback is essential to us, and we take all feedback, both positive and negative, as an opportunity to learn and improve. We wish you great future vacations.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$160 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grandview at las vegas, grandview hotel las vegas, grandview resort las vegas, grand view las vegas, the grandview las vegas, grandview resort vegas, grandview las vegas hotel, grandview vegas, grandview lasvegas
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaLas VegasEnterprise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2256
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Grandview at Las Vegas
Which popular attractions are close to The Grandview at Las Vegas?
Nearby attractions include Casino at South Point Hotel (0.3 km), South Point Bowling Center (0.3 km), and Century 16 South Point (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Grandview at Las Vegas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at The Grandview at Las Vegas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Grandview at Las Vegas?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at The Grandview at Las Vegas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Grandview at Las Vegas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Silverado Steakhouse, Primarily Prime Rib, and Zenshin Asian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Grandview at Las Vegas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Grandview at Las Vegas have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Grandview at Las Vegas offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Grandview at Las Vegas?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does The Grandview at Las Vegas offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to The Grandview at Las Vegas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Little Church of the West (8.5 km).