We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Grand Desert

2,267 reviews
Save
Traveller (1098)
Room & Suite (659)
Pool & Beach (157)
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good34%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“time share”(220 reviews)
“full kitchen”(214 reviews)
“free shuttle”(192 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Wyndham Grand Desert
Special Offer: 15% Off
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,267)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
2,125 results
Traveller rating
1,069
729
197
73
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,069
729
197
73
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharefull kitchenfree shuttlebedroom deluxeoff the stripadult poolparking passfamily poolactivities centerwasher and dryerthree bedroomsales pitchtimeshare presentationtimeshare resortshuttle servicenice resortmain tower
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,125 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

I exchanged through RCI (love using my timeshare) and I was a little worried because I own at Holiday Inn Vacation Club and wasn’t sure how this would be. It was great! Yes there was construction going on but they were very upfront and apologetic...More

Thank Jdbrn12
Reviewed yesterday

The resort is near the strip and Top Golf is just about a block away. It is convenient to get in out of with a car and there is a shuttle that runs between the resort and Harah's Casino. The only down side to our...More

Thank Jesse D
Reviewed 3 days ago

I'm extremely disappointed with Wyndham. I made a pre-paid "guaranteed" reservation at the Grand Desert. At 6pm the night before my stay, I got a text message saying that Wyndam could not accommodate me and that my reservation was being cancelled, with no explanation why....More

2  Thank Marty P
Response from Robert S, Assistant General Manager at Wyndham Grand DesertResponded 2 days ago

Hi Marty P, I believe I responded to your last feedback on Tripadvisor and you mentioned the exact same issues. I do apologize what had happened and hope you are doing well. Thank you, Robert

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

My husband and I just spent a week at this resort. Clean, roomy, on 2 tower 14th floor. We were offered a free upgrade but declined as our 1 BR was big enough for the 2 of us. Big kitchen. Nice night view of strip....More

Thank berrycreekgirl
Response from Robert S, Assistant General Manager at Wyndham Grand DesertResponded 2 days ago

Hi berrycreekgirl! Thank you for taking the time to stay with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your time here! Glad to hear that our staff was outstanding and no pressure was given by the sales team to purchase. Hope to see you again...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our family members stayed in 3 units in tower 2. We’ve stayed in this bldg in the past and prefer it for its proximity to the pools. We were told renovations were going on in the lobby but were not told that it’s completely closed....More

1  Thank reesecat
Response from Robert S, Assistant General Manager at Wyndham Grand DesertResponded 6 days ago

Hi Reesecat, Thank you for taking the time to stay with us! We are happy that your enjoyed your stay, especially our rooms. Appreciate your feedback about the timeshare sales staff. I went ahead and forwarded your comments to the sales team. We apologize that...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456425
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 101 - US$ 315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 101 - US$ 315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1098)
Room & Suite (659)
Pool & Beach (157)
Dining (51)
Amenities (61)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tygarmax
12 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Pete P | Reviewed this property |
We were there in January, so while the pools were open, and were being used, since we didn't bring swimsuits, can't respond based on personal experience.
1
Vote
reesecat
20 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DodgerDan | Reviewed this property |
The 1-br suite w/ kitchen that I was in last week had just a standard tub with shower. Worth a call to them though, in case they have various 1-br/kitchen units.
2
Votes
Christina P
18 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 738billq | Reviewed this property |
Just till nine or ten I believe - Goes directly to Harrah's
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345652
Room Tips
"We were on the 10th floor and had a great view of the mountains to the east."
Read review
"Tower 2 rooms are revovated"
Read review
"Hope you get a unit with a real kitchen, not just a kitchen strip."
Read review
"Full kitchen - was extremely tight & tiny kitchen! Not pleased with the size. Fridge - ice maker is not..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing