We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Northwest

Save
Share
8906 W Deer Springs Way, Las Vegas, NV 89149
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$220
View deal
Hotels.com
$220
View deal
Trip.com
$200
View deal
Booking.com$220
Travelocity$220
Destinia.com$243
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (7)

About

#161 of 285 hotels in Las Vegas
Location
Service
Value
You'll find us off the 215 North at Deer Springs Way and Durango Drive, across the street from Montecito Crossing Shopping Mall. Centennial Hills Hospital is just a five-minute walk and we're within 15 miles of Las Vegas Motor Speedway and Red Rock Canyon. Your spacious suite includes a kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, and sofa bed. Breakfast and WiFi are included.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Breakfast available
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Sofa
Private bathrooms
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English

Location

45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
44Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
9Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
LMO wrote a review Nov 2022
3 contributions3 helpful votes
I reserved a room with a roll in shower and showed Bandy the confirmation email and she said that I reserved a room with a tub despite the email. She said the reservation reserved a room but no specifics so if you are disabled proceed with caution when reserving this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from David Johnson, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Northwest
Responded 4 Nov 2022
Thank you for staying with us, Laurie. We do deeply apologize for the mix up in room type. We did put you in an ADA room type, but not the roll in shower. We have refunded your stay in its entirety.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AZLuv2trvl wrote a review Jun 2022
Chandler, Arizona42 contributions13 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Pre-trip: Made reservations for this hotel long before it was completed and open to guests. It was in the perfect location for our needs so we took a chance. With the exception of the outdoor pool and spa, the hotel was completed, and up and running efficiently, in plenty of time for our trip. We were notified of the pool completion issues a few weeks before our trip and were given the opportunity to cancel our reservation-we chose not to. When we had questions and concerns about the type of room we had reserved, I reached out to the hotel via email and promptly received a response from David Johnson, the GM, who promptly adjusted our reservation to the correct type room. Hotel and Staff: the customer service we received was exceptional. Not surprisingly since it is a brand new hotel, we had a couple of small issues with non-working electrical outlets on the night stands and with the small coffee maker (not working likely because it burned out after it was left on) but these small problems were immediately addressed and corrected within minutes of our requests. The front desk and maintenance staff were friendly, helpful and, at all times, professional. The room and Free breakfast: the room was much larger than expected, and even with 3 adults in a 2-Queen bed room and using the sofa bed, we never felt crowded or uncomfortable. There is a ton of storage shelving and drawer space; small, although sufficient, closet space; and a small bathroom (ours had the walk-in shower as requested. Plenty of extra bedding and pillows for the sofa were provided (although we did have to search for them) and there were plenty of towels as well. The kitchenette was extremely well appointed with tiny coffee maker, microwave, enough plates, cups, cutlery etc., for at least 4 people, and I was pleasantly surprised to find an almost full sized refrigerator!! Breakfast was decent, with cereal, some type of egg dish or sandwich, make-your-own waffle station, toaster muffins, coffees, juices, etc. A coffee/tea bar is set up all day long, and there was always a bowl of apples and/or oranges available to the guests! The hotel also has a small “for purchase” snack area. A very large shout out to David, the breakfast “guru”, who consistently went out of his way to make sure everyone had what they were looking for, and to help anyone who needed it. I was extremely impressed by the way he went above and beyond to help when someone was having trouble with the toaster, to get and then make additional muffins when the bin was empty, then bring the toasted muffin to the guest, or when he went looking for specific tea bags for guests, even though breakfast time was over. Recommendations to hotel: 1) the location of the toilet paper holder in the bathroom is extremely awkward! If you can’t locate it on the wall, then move it one space over on the bottom of the sink cabinet! 2) don’t skimp on the coffee maker! The small ones you have are pretty bad, and you won’t save any money when you constantly have to keep replacing them when they burn out! Location: this hotel is located close to a residential area, within a short driving (and even walking) distance to shopping centers, some good family restaurants (great meals at Mimi’s Bistro) and out of the way of the “casino” atmosphere. It is well priced, a great choice for families or anyone looking for a quiet area, and met our needs perfectly. I typically don’t write reviews this long, but felt the need to express how satisfied we were with our overall stay and experiences since this is such a new hotel. When the need arises for us to visit that area, this will be our “go to” hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Johnson, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Northwest
Responded 6 Jun 2022
Wow! Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and thoughtful review. I will be sure to share this with my staff, and also take your suggestions into account as we move forward. We definitely look forward to hosting you here again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mmm Rrrrr wrote a review Oct 2022
Santa Monica, California12 contributions8 helpful votes
This Home2 Suites is one of the cleanest hotels I’ve ever stayed in. I have stayed in 2-5 star hotels all over, including 3 other new Home 2 Suites locations, and this hotel has the most OCD in a good way manager and hardest-working staff members I’ve ever seen. Every square inch of the property is immaculate and it’s going to stay that way. They clean all the hard floors daily, and even deep clean the hallway carpets rotating so each one gets deep cleaned about once a week. And the staff is very friendly and helpful. It’s no wonder the hotel is booked solid almost all the time! I don’t understand the reviews that complain about aspects of a new hotel that the staff can’t control, like when they were still finishing construction of the pool. Why give low ratings to a hotel just because it’s brand new and not quite finished? If you need the pool open call ahead to confirm and pick a different hotel. But the pool and hot tub are finished now so those reviews don’t even apply anymore (see photos!). We were so grateful in our first couple weeks of our extended stay that we were inspired to thank the staff - here’s part of what we wrote in the card: To David and your wonderful Home2 Suites NW Las Vegas Staff, Thanks for all you have done so far to help us feel comfortable during our stay and to bring us calm during our move! The whole team has been very helpful and really made this hotel feel like a home away from home. We especially appreciated: - David's creativity in helping us work out special accommodations for my allergies, - Patrick's generosity to set us up with a long extended stay in a gorgeous suite, - The front desk’s attention to detail in helping manage our packages and housekeeping services, especially Lilly and Bandy, - Housekeeping’s hard work bringing us sheets, new towels, and paper products, - The breakfast staff’s cheerful help finding anything we needed, and - The maintenance team’s diligence in keeping this hotel looking brand new every day even with how busy it is! Thanks again for everything! We look forward to a great rest of our stay!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The pool and hot tub are often empty or close to it. Pool towels supplies regularly and carefully...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Johnson, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Northwest
Responded 27 Oct 2022
It is such a pleasure to have you both here, and we thank you for choosing our Home2 for your temporary home!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CarlaPerry wrote a review Oct 2022
There were several egregious incidents over the weekend we stayed here that should have been handled differently. First, the night check-in person needs to do better monitoring the front door for late arrivals. We definitely put that we would be arriving after 10 pm on the online check-in and I also called to ask a question while also informing that individual we would be arriving late. So we should not have had to wait 20 minutes at the door to be let in. Second, we should have never been LOCKED out of our room on the night of 10/14 due to the fact we had paid for at least that day and beyond with the original $622.40. It was embarrassing and we were locked out until around 1 am with our 3 grandchildren that we hadn't seen in years, while they straightened out the problem. Also, Alexis, the front desk clerk, pretended to be a manager that night and was VERY rude and unempathetic toward our situation. She also knew that there were no hotels left in the city when she stated we could "check out" very rudely. She also had a very nasty attitude the morning we checked out and I was questioning the fact that Hilton had tried to authorize over $1400 on my card during the stay, not including the amount that was pending. She and the Director of Sales tried to tell me that because I added a new card to pay the additional fees(that were incorrect in the first place) the system automatically tried to charge for the rest of the balance. There wasn't a balance so I still can't understand why the system was continually trying to authorize my card. I also work in Technology and I am quite sure with Hilton's high-tech systems there is a way to tell the system that the new card should not be charged. This was truly a human error and the lies/excuses were insulting. Lastly, your back-of-the-house staff(maids, cooks, etc) were amazing, especially the older gentlemen who works in the dining room area. He was kind, friendly, and engaging, which the rest of your staff could definitely learn from, mainly Alexis(who probably should be looking for another place of employment that doesn't involve interacting with people). I truly pray that this was an isolated incident that will be used as an unfortunate learning experience in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Johnson, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Northwest
Responded 27 Oct 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough review Ms Perry. We appreciate the positives you pointed out with our back of house staff and breakfast. We have already refunded the difference in the rate and spoke regarding the problem incidents. Again, we do sincerely apologize.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lala C wrote a review Oct 2022
Farmingdale, New York80 contributions32 helpful votes
The Home 2 Suites concept is like a Holiday Inn Express. But this one in N. Las Vegas, less than 2 years old is sub-standard. Let me start with the positive; Home 2 Suites is a sleek looking concept. I have stayed in others in the past and they are what you'd expect for this budget Hilton. The kitchen has a microwave and fridge, plus dishes, silverware, and a dishwasher. Great idea if you are staying for a while. Now the negatives: The bathroom is a failure on many accounts. First, the shower head is way too high to reach and adjust. As a result, I had to essentially lean against the long wall to get the shower. The floor of the shower was slimy, as if it hadn't been cleaned in quite a while. Thus, even if I could have reached the shower head, I would have slipped on the floor. The toilet had some "residue" inside, again suggesting that housekeeping did not do their job. There is a slider door for the bathroom which provides no privacy.... at all. The pillows were designed for Andre the giant. None of us were able to sleep comfortably. The breakfast was disappointing. The egg choice consisted of either a premade omelette or a mcmuffin type item. The bananas looked like they had been in my backpack after 3 days of hiking. The choices were limited. It sure isn't a Hampton Inn breakfast. This neighborhood is expanding, as are many locations throughout Las Vegas. However, there were unsavory folks loitering around the building, both at night and in the morning. We made sure to park our car in the most lighted part of the lot. Finally, it was not evident when I made this reservation that it was about 20 miles from the airport. I learned a lesson to check this more carefully next time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Be sure you understand how far north of the airport and strip this is located.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Johnson, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Northwest
Responded 5 Oct 2022
Thank you for staying with us, Lala. We appreciate your honest feedback. I did already respond to another review, and we will certainly work on the items you mentioned that we are able to change.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jasmine wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
The booking info said Bathtub. I was really looking forward to soaking in my bathtub, something offered by many hotels HALF this price, and no steam room either. I don't want to soak in a chlorinated hot tub. I am giving this place 2 stars because even though it is well designed overall, it completely let me down in having the SPACE for a bathtub, yet choosing a poorly designed rectangular shower stall. Too tired to leave and find a new place. A bath tub would have made ALL the difference in the world. I won't make this MISTAKE again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Johnson, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Northwest
Responded 12 Sep 2022
Thank you for staying with us, Jasmine. We have only a few bathtubs on our hotel, and they are only in our ADA accessible rooms. We do apologize that you did not get a room with a bathtub. Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ginap44 wrote a review Jul 2022
52 contributions27 helpful votes
I came to visit family whom reside close to the hotel. The location was awesome as it was 9 min from my family and 4 min from where we had a bday party at the local YMCA. The hotel is brand new and you could smell the new paint and carpet. I have always been satisfied with Hilton Home 2 Suites. The rooms are spacious and so comfortable. I love the extra storage and not to mention the privacy. I utilized the gym and was so amazed with the equipment that was available. I definitely took full advantage. Lastly, the complimentary breakfast was on point with lots of choices such as, cereal, bagels, toast, oatmeal, fruit, and breakfast sandwiches. I definitely recommend to anyone and look forward to returning.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Johnson, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Northwest
Responded 14 Jul 2022
Thank you for staying with us, Gina! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
magnoliaeleven wrote a review Jun 2022
Reno, Nevada4653 contributions182 helpful votes
+1
My wife and I stayed here on a Monday night in May as we began our journey across country from Reno, Nevada to North Carolina. We researched our route ahead of time but did not make our reservation for this hotel until the day of our stay. We knew it was a newer Home 2 Suites which is our favorite line of Hilton properties. While we were driving we could not locate the hotel on the Hilton app, so we had to call the hotel to book our stay for the night. We haven't had to do that in the past and are unsure why we couldn't see the property on the app when we had looked at it last week while researching. The person on the phone did help us make a reservation and was helpful. We arrived and immediately noticed the area looks new and recently developed. We were able to park our pickup and cargo trailer within the parking lot which was a must for us. The lobby area looked clean and comfortable. The elevators and common spaces also looked nice and new. Our room was on the 4th floor and was well laid out and very similar to other Home 2 Suites we have stayed at before. The Pool and hot tub area are not complete and still under construction. Overall this was a great stay. Clean, quiet and comfortable. We would highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from David Johnson, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Northwest
Responded 13 Jun 2022
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate the well written review and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
forsnow wrote a review Jun 2022
Lincoln City, Oregon37 contributions23 helpful votes
Spent one night here on my way back to Oregon. This hotel is very good....the room was large and spotless; each room has a sitting area with 2 chairs or a couch; the kitchen was well equipped with a large fridge, microwave, and full dishwasher. The hotel was quiet and out of the crazy traffic found in other parts of town. The free breakfast offered pre-heated Jimmy Dean egg muffins, which I liked. We will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from David Johnson, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Northwest
Responded 10 Jun 2022
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave such a well written review. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
$172 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaLas Vegas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
129
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOME2 SUITES BY HILTON LAS VEGAS NORTHWEST - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Northwest
Which popular attractions are close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Northwest?
Nearby attractions include Kopper Keg North (0.2 km) and Molly's (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Northwest?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Northwest?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Northwest?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Northwest?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Northwest?
Conveniently located restaurants include Market Grille Cafe, Babystacks Cafe, and Umami.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Northwest?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Northwest?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Northwest offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Northwest?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tule Springs Fossil Beds National Monument (8.5 km).
Is Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Northwest accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.