We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort
Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

769 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 690: English reviews
Elk Grove
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Best thing we could say is WE WOULD RETURN Room number 1112 our two bedroom was a large and well designed rooms. 3 TVs, large Jacuzzi, not enough hot water?, sleeps 6 but really only 4 adults but great bedding and pillows, the kitchen supplies IE silverware plates, pots and pans need a serious re-inventory, and newer items added. Quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aubrey O
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort. We appreciate you sharing both your likes and dislikes with us as this helps us to identify areas which may be in need of attention. We are happy to ready that you enjoyed your time with us as well as the times you have visited our sister property the...

Sonora, Mexico
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Our room was a two bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen, laundry, small table, living room, 3 tvs, a hot tub, pretty nice four our budget, staff was really nice, it has a free shuttle to take us to the strip on different times, I recommend to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alile12
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort! We are pleased to hear that you thought our “staff was really nice” and you enjoyed the free shuttle to the strip. Making memorable stay experiences with our valued guests is what we do best! We invite you back and hope to see you again very soon. Nicole

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 18 January 2017

**Beware for a long read ahead - but I recommend to read the whole review for maximum entertainment (profanity had to be excused and it was very very hard) TLDR; I made a reservation. The reservation got cancelled (by resort). The reservation got re-instated. THE RESORT CHARGES MY CARD AGAIN. front desk SAYS OKAYS to come 12:45AM. security SAYS NOT...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaspberryJingle
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. It is of deepest regret to learn that your experience making a reservation was less than exceptional and even frustrating at times. Our main goal is to ensure that all of our guests have a memorable experience and the issues you described certainly fall below our standards. I do hope that your guest managed to have...

Southfield, Michigan
Reviewed 8 January 2017

This resort was kind of boring considering it was not on the strip or near the heart of Vegas and it was the dead of winter. The resort was clean and newly updated with flat screen tvs, granite counters and spa tubs. This is basically a timeshare. While there, my family upgraded to the new Westgate closer to the strip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicoleCannonier
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort. We were happy to read that you were pleased with the renovations that have been made at this property; however, sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy its location. We are certain that when you return to stay with us at our other Las Vegas resort, the Westgate Las...

Irvine, California
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I was here for a popular trade show. Plus - complimentary shuttles to the convention center and Treasure Island (TI). Friendly staff, friendly drivers in shuttles, all non smoking rooms (although people smoking outside in common areas almost ruins that idea), secured gate with competent guards (downside - you need guards around here), fitness room, and pool. No noisy/smoky casino....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve_N_018
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know what parts of your stay and our property were to your liking and of course, not to your liking. Feedback like this helps us to identify areas in which we could improve to make future guests stays all that much better. We appreciate your help in this manner and hope to see...

dallas tx
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Disappointed - as I have stayed at a Westgate Resort in Florida, and this just wasn't the same. Not that my standards are too high, but basic practical reasons. Reviews of the 2 bedroom unit Everything was jammed into a small place. the master bathroom was the smallest I have been in, that we never shut the door. the sink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank txtravelor_7
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us through TripAdvisor why your stay at the Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort did not meet your expectations. We greatly appreciate your feedback on the layout and amenities in your unit as feedback like this helps us to identify areas in which we can improve. Even though you have decided not to...

Dallas
Reviewed 28 December 2016

This was a beautiful, clean and comfortable place to stay. It was close to the strip, but far enough to be peaceful for a good rest. The landscape was also beautiful. It made you feel like you were in a tropical paradise. Even though we did not use the kitchen this time, we will be using it for breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tpat30
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of the Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort. We are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed our location and we certainly hope you will choose us again the next time you visit the area! Anja

charlotte
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Where do I start?! Free my office definitely needs some additional training in customer service, looked at me like I was an alien when asking what times the shuttle runs to Treasure island. Shuttle drivers were friendly enough though. Pool and hot tub were closed for repairs. The 'resort ' has no bar nor restaurant on property and runs to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank leigh t
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know what parts of your stay and our property were to your liking and of course, not to your liking. Feedback like this helps us to identify areas in which we could improve to make future guests stays all that much better. We appreciate this opportunity to improve, and will work to exceed...

Winchester, Kentucky
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

The best way to stay for a family. It's off the las vegas strip. They have shuttles to and from the strip. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The staff is excellent. Sam the concierge helped a lot and got us some excellent tickets for some shows. They did try to upsale but not too pushy 5 minutes at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 908kennyc
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of the Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort. The Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort offers all resort guests the convenience of complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the Las Vegas Strip and the grocery store. We are glad you were able to take advantage of this feature. We trust you will continue to stay with us,...

Danbury
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Flew in early to get rooms for friends arriving later. Staff was wonderful at check-in and around the site. Rooms where clean and in good order. Some glasses missing miscellaneous items must have been broken by previous guests and not replaced yet. Sales pitch was again disguised as a owner update. It seems like it was for the other site...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jon O
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to the Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort. We are happy to hear that once again you enjoyed your time with us. We will pass your comments about the sales agents approach to our Sales Manager for this location. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your return! Anja

542 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (289)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (225)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#95 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ideal Choice for Your Las Vegas Vacation Getaway Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort in Las Vegas, Nevada, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of Las Vegas attractions, nonstop gaming action, world-class dining, shopping opportunities and trendy nightlife. Each of the spacious one- and two-bedroom villas at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort features a fully equipped kitchen, queen sleeper sofa, separate living and dining areas, cable TV with premium channels and full bath with jetted tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort

Address: 5625 W. Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range: ₹ 7,140 - ₹ 16,507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Flamingo Bay At Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Westgate Flamingo Bay Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question
Madison, Wisconsin
over a year ago
Mammoth Lakes, California
Diamond bar, CA
Breese, Illinois
4 months ago

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose room away from street and on top floor”
 of 5 bubbles JayW794, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Two of the buildings are right on Flamingo, avoid these, they are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles mikescraps, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the entrance had easier access to the main office.”
 of 5 bubbles 817Ray, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room on the inside, 2nd floor reduce noise, but not a noisy facility”
 of 5 bubbles aubreyo0, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Close to the parking”
 of 5 bubbles alile12, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5