We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2830 Las Vegas Blvd S Next to Circus Circus, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1102
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$65
View deal
Wyndham
$82
View deal
eDreams
$62
View deal
Expedia.com$82
Hotels.com$82
Lol.travel$98
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (69)
Pool & Beach (5)

About

#221 of 285 hotels in Las Vegas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
There is never a dull moment at our Travelodge Las Vegas hotel, which is within walking distance of great casinos, restaurants, and attractions on the Las Vegas Strip. We provide friendly service and easy access to area attractions.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Baggage storage
Shops
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Snack bar
ATM on site
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Seating area
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
708Reviews14Q+A52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 94
  • 129
  • 183
  • 138
  • 164
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
kwy2022 wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Came to Vegas for the When We Were Young Festival. Paid over $400 for this hotel for two nights. While staying here, there were cockroaches crawling in the bathroom and shower. Extremely unclean and a rip off for the amount of money we paid. We will not be staying here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Travelodge Las Vegas
Responded 1 Nov 2022
Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts. We are deeply sorry about your experience. Providing a restful stay is our one number priority, so we're distressed to have fallen short of our standards. Rest assured, our pest control service is addressing this concern to be sure this doesn't happen again. Our team is confident that future visits will uphold the fantastic experience you expected, and we would be honored if you would consider giving us a second chance.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dan F wrote a review Oct 2022
Santa Fe, New Mexico5 contributions
+1
A no-frills hotel with even fewer frills than advertised, but maybe acceptable to some given the relatively low price. My biggest gripe is that there was no Wi-Fi during my three-day visit, and I tried repeatedly. I also heard another guest complaining to the desk-clerk in the office about this. The network shows up in the list of available networks, but when you try to log in, it says, “no internet.” The clerks in the office say things like, you have to close your browser and then re-open it, or restart your device. This is hogwash! I was only able to get it to work briefly, and to do it I had to take my laptop outside and walk over to a bench near the swimming pool. And only one certain bench worked for this purpose. It is not a viable option in the middle of the day when the sun is too bright to see the screen. You can also try using the Cox network. Cox has is free trial option, or you can pay for a 24-hour pass. Or you can walk down to Denny’s and use their Wi-Fi. There is no Wi-Fi at the nearby Starbucks or McDonalds. My second biggest gripe is that you have to pay a cash deposit when you check in. The deposit must be in cash. No credit cards or debit cards can be used for the deposit. Only paper currency in U.S. dollars will do. You can pay in any combination of bills (I think?). The deposit amount is $100, or $200 if you are paying for your room with cash. The deposit is refundable, though I suppose if they figure out that you have trashed your room, they may not refund it. There is an ATM in the hotel lobby, but the maximum you can withdraw in a single transaction is $40, and there is a hefty fee of $3.50 per withdrawal. They don’t tell you any of this when they direct you to the ATM. I decided to go next-door to the Circus Circus Casino to get the remainder of the cash. I still had to pay a hefty fee, but at least I did not have to make so many withdrawals as the maximum is probably $300, as with most ATMs. The pool is closed, and apparently has been for months (or years?) There is a large sign semi-permanently attached outside the office door saying “No Vacancy.” Apparently, they get plenty of online business, and maybe don’t need or want the neighborhood riff-raff walking in. And there is certainly some neighborhood riff-raff. But if you are in the area, you could try asking for a room. If they think you look like a good customer, and they have a vacancy, they might make an exception for you. The hotel is a sprawling two-story building built in 1958. According to my research, it is one of the oldest intact hotels still operating on the strip. It is directly across from the faded glory of the Circus Circus hotel and casino. New high-rise buildings have been going up in the neighborhood, and so I expect this Travel Lodge will not be here for many more years. It is a historic relic of a bygone era. The rooms and especially the bathrooms have been refurbished, probably in the last 10 or 15 years, but the basic architecture is archaic. The aluminum-framed windows are especially flimsy and ancient. The mirror in my bathroom had several spots where the adhesive on the back (or something) has damaged the mirror finish, leaving half a dozen palm-sized dark spots on the mirror. The mirror in the bathroom is large, with substantial undamaged portions. There is another large mirror in the bedroom that was not damaged. The sink drain stopper could not be adjusted. I could get it to go down to keep water from draining, but then I could not get it to go up, except by prying it up with my fingernails, and then I could only raise it by about 1/16-inch. I had to hold it open with the butt-end of a small tube of toothpaste so that the water would drain, albeit slowly. The shower smelled powerfully of insecticide. I left the shower door open a crack while showering to avoid killing off too many brain cells. There are no shower rods in the bathroom. If you want to hang up a towel, you can use the clothes rod in the closet area off the main room. There is no fan in the bathroom, but you can open the window if you don’t mind being visible to people in the high-rise tower half a block away. Lighting is limited. There is a standing lamp on the nightstand between the beds, and a row of vanity lights above the mirror in the main room. There is no refrigerator and no microwave. (There is a microwave in the office, though perhaps you have to pay extra to use it!) The main door to my room did not always latch when I closed it. On my first day, I went out for a few hours and came back to find the door was not locked and in fact was very slightly ajar. Fortunately, nothing seemed to be missing. Both days of my stay, the room key stopped working. The clerk in the office told me that if I kept the key near my phone, it would deactivate the key. Another clerk told me that the phone or a bus pass or credit cards too near the key would deactivate it. I noticed a group of Japanese girls in a neighboring room were having the same problem. I suspect that the keys are only programmed to work for 24 hours. Then you have to go to the office to get your key reprogrammed. Whether this is an accident or intentional I do not know. There might be some benefit to knowing who is still staying at the hotel, or who has not left their room in 24 hours. I have never experienced this problem at other hotels. The bed sheets and covers seemed especially lightweight and minimal to me. The first night I tossed and turned, feeling a bit chilled by the air conditioner. I ended up using the covers from both beds on my bed to approximate the weight of my covers at home, and stay warm. There is a safe, but to operate it, I guess you have to go to the office to get the key. And you may have to pay extra for this. I’m skeptical of the claims about breakfast, especially a “continental” breakfast. I did not try the breakfast, but other reviews support my skepticism. There is some good news: The hotel is within walking distance of the convention center and is right on Las Vegas Blvd. This is part of the strip I think, but perhaps one of the seedier parts. The hotel room seemed clean. There were no bugs that I noticed. The air conditioner worked well. There is a dual-flush low-flow toilet. There is a coffee maker, TV and radio. The TV is small by modern hotel standards, but probably sufficient for most guests. It gets quite a few channels, including some premium channels. There is an ironing board, and hair-blower. A desk and a chair. You get hot water and some towels. Toilet paper. Soap. Shampoo. Coffee. All the basic stuff.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor away from Las Vegas Blvd. are likely to be quieter, though I did not feel...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Travelodge Las Vegas
Responded 24 Oct 2022
Your detailed review is highly appreciated. While it's great to learn of the positives of your stay, such as our ideal location and clean, well-appointed rooms, it is upsetting that our efforts to impress you fell short overall. We understand how important it is to stay connected while traveling, so we assure you that our service provider will follow up on your concerns. We will also discuss the rest of your thoughts internally, as we are committed to positive change. Thank you for making your voice heard.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caitlin M wrote a review Oct 2022
Homeland, California1 contribution
Hotel was acceptable. Quite a few wee little roaches came out at night. Tile floors are a great idea. Easier to clean up. If you are looking for a 4 star luxury experience, this is not it. If you just need a place to crash for the night, this will do. Rooms could use updating but everything looked as clean as it could possibly have been cleaned. Some questionable stains on the box spring but they looked like someone had tried their best to clean them. Its a cheaper(at least it was when i booked the room) hotel in vegas so im sure the rooms have all seen their share of parties. The air conditioning worked well. The beds arent too bad. Bathroom was pretty small. The door didnt latch as well as i would have liked but it stayed closed. It was a fairly quiet saturday evening. There is a convenience store right on the corner and Circus Circus is within easy walking distance. One thing i noticed was the prepaid rooms were required to leave a $100 cash deposit. A few people before me in the check in line seemed surprised. There is a notice on the wall that this policy went into effect March 2022. They also no longer accept prepaid credit cards like chime and venmo etc. If i were looking at this room to relax and feel like i was on a mini vacation, i would pass. If i was getting a room so i could attend an event without spending a ton of money on a room to avoid round triping socal to vegas in a day, i would consider this place.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Travelodge Las Vegas
Responded 19 Oct 2022
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is good to hear that you found our location convenient for enjoying the local area and that your room met your expectations. We appreciate your feedback on the areas that need improvement and will discuss your comments with the relevant departments so we can work to address these issues. Please come back and see us again when you are next in the city.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luis Miguel wrote a review Oct 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia1 contribution
I stayed 5 nights. They only cleaned my room 1 time. Also the shower's sewer was blocked, water accumulated every-time, I needed to unclog my self.. disgusting. I only was there at night, super tired to go and ask for help.. always hoping that the next day someone would clean. Never happened.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Travelodge Las Vegas
Responded 3 Oct 2022
Thank you for your recent stay, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable comments. We're sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations and you were disappointed with our current cleaning schedule; we encourage our guests to notify our front desk of any amenities they may require in the meantime. Please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered with the shower; we will address this with our maintenance team to ensure it is resolved. Our front desk team is always available and happy to help with any problems that may arise during your time with us and ensure you have a comfortable stay. We're grateful for your feedback and hope to impress you the next time you're in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
blgwee wrote a review Sep 2022
Singapore26 contributions2 helpful votes
There were 3 saving graces - the very helpful (and prompt) maintenance guy, beds were comfortable and the fast internet. However, what floored us was the upfront charge of $50 for damages. Especially when we found that the bathroom door couldn't close (maintenance guy fixed it), the desk chair had a broken handle (maintenance guy replaced with another desk chair), arm chairs had scrapes. We had to check that everything was in working order in case we get charged for damaging them. We had to air the room as we were not given a non-smoking room. We ordered for delivery who called the reception to inform that they were going to be late and the message was never passed to us. I'm not really sure why they bother to have a to-go breakfast. We thought that the rates charged by Booking.com were more than twice what the place was worth. Thank goodness we only needed to stay one night! Disappointed by the standard as it is supposed to be managed by Wyndham.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Travelodge Las Vegas
Responded 27 Sep 2022
Thank you for reaching out to us. While we're pleased you appreciated our comfortable beds and speedy internet, we want to apologize for any inconveniences caused by our policies and for our accommodations not meeting your expectations. Your feedback is valuable in that it allows us to recognize areas in which we can make improvements for the future. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to change your lasting impression.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kimberly R wrote a review Jul 2022
Logan, Utah1 contribution
Went to check in after driving eight hours and was told by the pierced, tatooed person at the desk that they do not accept pets! DO NOT STAY HERE! This Travelodge is located next to Circus Circus and the place is a dump!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Travelodge Las Vegas
Responded 17 Jul 2022
Dear Kimberly, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any distress about our pet policy. It is noted online and was changed last year. If you're in the area again, we hope you'll consider coming back to see us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
76jasjas wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Rooms were not worth 250+ dollars plus deposit Service was not ok very rude Need to do better I most likely will not return I just did not enjoy the trip at all worth about 80 dollars at the most no more
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Travelodge Las Vegas
Responded 8 Jul 2022
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing feedback on your visit. While our goal is to provide every guest with an awesome memorable stay, we are sorry to hear we failed on this occasion. We will review your comments internally so we can improve in the future. All the best to you, and we wish you happier future travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sanchezoscar090 wrote a review Jun 2022
Las Vegas, Nevada1 contribution
The employees at the front desk are super cool. But there housekeepers need to learn how to do there job a lot more. There maintenance man is awesome as well even if he is new or not. Plus when asking housekeeping a question they don't speak English that's bad. They should at least be bilingual.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Travelodge Las Vegas
Responded 10 Jun 2022
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at Travelodge Las Vegas. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff and will be sure to notify them of your compliments. If you’re traveling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to call us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lindsay M wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Everything would've been OK if I would've been able to get a hold of customer service it just keeps sending you in a loop and then when you get somebody on the phone they don't understand you and then the phone call ends up disconnecting and so on and so forth we can't get anything taken care of with this app by the time you need help with something it's already days later and it doesn't matter anymore. Please pick up your customer service
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Customer service who actually works
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Travelodge Las Vegas
Responded 4 Jun 2022
Dear Lindsay, Thank you for offering feedback about your recent experience at our hotel. While we are glad you enjoyed our accommodations, we are sorry you were disappointed with our service. While not a typical occurrence for our guests, your comments are important to us as we continually work to improve communication with our patrons. Given another opportunity, we hope you'll consider allowing us to host you again for the stay you expected.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandi E wrote a review May 2022
Carteret, New Jersey13 contributions13 helpful votes
If you never saw Joes Apartment then please google. The room was filled with live and dead cockroaches. The room smelt musty and the bathroom had mold. The window in the bathroom was broken. The beds were not comfortable. And they have a security officer outside for safety. I would not stay here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Travelodge Las Vegas
Responded 17 May 2022
Dear Sandi, This platform is for guests to share their experience with us, so if you haven't had the pleasure of experiencing our accommodations first hand, we ask that you remove your comment. However, if your travels bring you to Vegas in the future, we'd be honored to serve you and show you why we're a guest favorite here in town.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$62 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge las vegas hotel las vegas, travelsuites hotel las vegas, travelsuites motel las vegas, las vegas travel lodge, las vegas travelodge, travel lodge las vegas
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaLas VegasThe Strip
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TRAVELODGE LAS VEGAS - Motel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge Las Vegas
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge Las Vegas?
Nearby attractions include Peppermill's Fireside Lounge (0.5 km), Circus Circus Adventuredome Theme Park (0.3 km), and Circus Circus Midway (0.10 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge Las Vegas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Travelodge Las Vegas?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge Las Vegas?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Travelodge Las Vegas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge Las Vegas?
Conveniently located restaurants include THE Steak House, The Peppermill Restaurant & Fireside Lounge, and Waves Pool Bar and Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Travelodge Las Vegas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Travelodge Las Vegas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Travelodge Las Vegas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Little Church of the West (5.8 km), Old Las Vegas Mormon Fort (5.5 km), and Hartland Mansion (2.6 km).
Is Travelodge Las Vegas accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.