We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,317: English reviews
Start your review of Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
 Click to rate
Vernon, Connecticut
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Was an average hotel. Not sure why there was a $21 a day resort fee? For what? If something was included it would have been nice to be informed. I did not see any laundry facility. The first night we got there really late, ordered room service. It was horrible, soggy fries and 2 burnt burgers, and it wasn't cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystalh2011
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed four days. They didn't clean the room for 2 days. Had to go to front deAK to get them to clean it. They give you coupons to get coffee from gift shop and t h end they don't open it up because employee doesn't show up. No water pressure in the shower very poor customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernie L
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well this used to be the old Continental hotel and casino ,,,, rooms have been updated but not the bathrooms. A/C worked aslong as you were in the room. Breakfast buffet , one word .... HORRIBLE ! Customer service was on point but to many flaws , Possibly won't stay here ever again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J. L
House Springs, MO
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The breakfast here is FANTASTIC, folks. Huuuuge portions and always cooked perfect, year after year. Cheap too! Haven't tried the buffet side, because we prefer RESTaurants to WORKaurants. Especially on vacation. We go to Vegas at least twice a year, eat out 3 meals a day, and always try to eat here at least once- out of all the places...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mushelr
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent one night in Vegas and when looking for a hotel we were shocked how expensive everywhere was. We stayed the previous evening near the Hoover Dam in a great hotel for a third of the price - but thats Vegas I guess. The hotel was easy to find and easy to drive to with loads of free car...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Me_n_my_rucksack
New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was an okay hotel. The casino was small however and did not have many tables (one roulette, 4 black jacks, one craps, and one poker that you had to be on a list for). The room was up to our standards however the noise of the airplanes made it very hard to sleep! VERY LOUD. The buffets where great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shawna B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the images in Expedia it looked great; it was not. The room was small, smelled like smoke and the washroom was dirty and moldy. If you are taller than 5'5 than the shower head, which was calcium clogged, would only reach your neck. Stained towels, dirty bedding and black grout lines...stay away. We are all for budget hotels but...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Roula B
Silver_Sevens, Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. Please know that we are constantly working to improve our hotel and casino, and your feedback is important to us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Told the manager the room smelled like eggs, housekeeping and engineering verified it and was polite about it, but the manager, Joe, was nothing short of curt and rude. The hotel was ok for its price, but the service from the manager of all people made it terrible.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Amos A
Silver_Sevens, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about your recent experience. I have passed your feedback along to our director of hotel to address with his team. We hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

california
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was with this hotel four days with a friend and my cousin who was visiting from Europe. We booked this hotel because of the good price, well we got what we paid. Check in took a very long time because there was only one receptionist at the desk, she ok, did her job as fast as she could because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gdpaw
Silver_Sevens, Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience in our hotel. We have forwarded it to the appropriate parties to handle. Please know we are constantly making changes because of feedback like yours. We hope to get another chance to serve you.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good value, well located off the Strip. Interior clean and neat. Would not want a room off the casino in either the 5 story Tower or the 3 story wings; too noisy and too much traffic. Decor dated and dark, but original remodel was of good quality and seems to be well maintained. Somebody needs to get after the pigeons...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John L
Silver_Sevens, Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback about the pigeons around the pool. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant experience with our team members. We look forward to your next visit.

399 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (239)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (153)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (23)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Tower Room (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#128 of 264 in Las Vegas
246 reviews
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
#130 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,285 reviews
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#98 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hooters Casino Hotel
#138 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,115 reviews
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#71 of 264 in Las Vegas
495 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
S7 Buffet
S7 Buffet
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just three blocks off the Strip and only two miles from McCarran International Airport, Silver Sevens is only minutes away from world-class golfing and shopping. Even better, Silver Sevens offers free shuttle service to and from McCarran Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino

Address: 4100 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6528 (Formerly Terrible's Hotel & Casino)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range: ₹ 2,945 - ₹ 90,576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrible`s Hotel Las Vegas
Terrible`s Hotel And Casino
Terribles Hotel Casino
Terribles Hotel Las Vegas
Terribles Las Vegas
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Better find a much descent hotel nearby and pay a little more money”
 of 5 bubbles gdpaw, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Handy just to walk the mile to the strip rather than worry about car parking. Very handy to the airport”
 of 5 bubbles HUGS64, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try to get a pool view room and not tower.”
 of 5 bubbles erselbst, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“pool view is a must”
 of 5 bubbles KevinLeahy, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pass unless you can't find a place at a buss stop ! Or park bench .”
 of 5 bubbles 957rayg, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5