Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Strip South

Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Strip South

Living e cozinha
Traveller (80)
Cama king
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#30 of 251 hotels in Las Vegas
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Stay a while at our new, pet friendly Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Strip South. Conveniently located just three miles from the World Famous Las Vegas Strip, which offers a variety of entertainment for any traveler. Feel right at home in our spacious suites offering a well-equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator, dishes, microwave and flatware. Each suite features 700 sq. ft. of space with a separate living and sleeping area. Wake up to our free breakfast of over 400 various options including hot breakfast sandwiches, fresh fruit, coffee and juices. In a rush? Grab a quick snack from out Home2 MKT. Unwind in the heated outdoor saline pool or relax on the outdoor patio. For business guests, our modern business center is the perfect place to catch up on emails or take conference calls. Plan an event in our Oasis, a multi-function space perfect for community gatherings or work meetings. Use the free WiFi and stay connected during your stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Seating area
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

7740 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89123
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 63 out of 100
63
Harry Reid International Airport
Boulder City Airport
31.2 km
See all flights
249Reviews13Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 171
  • 45
  • 16
  • 8
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
finsfan59 wrote a review Apr 2023
Adelanto, California14 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Awesome! Very friendly. Very clean. Made Steaks on the outside BBQ. Room has lots of cabinets and shelves. Usb ports. Big TV. Quiet area. Very updated. Breakfast so so. Will definitely be back. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gdakma wrote a review Mar 2022
Omaha, Nebraska21 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is very clean and perfect for our family of 5 (parents, 13 year old, 20,22 year olds) The breakfast each morning was decent- omelets, sausage, hash browns, cereal, bagels, oatmeal, juice, coffee. The staff was friendly and helpful. We took the complimentary shuttle back to the airport. The location is great, about .5 miles from the strip, closest casino is Excalibur. It's walkable to the strip! I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wanda R wrote a review Oct 2020
Greenfield, Wisconsin712 contributions335 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a very clean and quiet hotel. Staff was very friendly. I loved the individual pieces of wrapped fruit in the lobby. The room was very high tech which was kind of fun. Not the usual light switches. My hubby loved the work station and chair. Room was very nice. We were only there for one night as we were flying out the next day. We could have been quite comfortable there for many days. Pool area was very nice. Breakfast was plentiful. They made the waffles for you and poured your coffee. There was also plenty of other breakfast food to choose from. Because of covid the airport shuttle was not running. However this location is less than 10 minutes from the airport and our GPS got us there taking city streets which was great. If you feel you have to stay close to a casino there is one less than 5 minutes away next to a Bass Pro Shop. We would stay again!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from David Johnson, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Strip South
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Thank you for staying with us, Wanda! We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
raquelguarin731 wrote a review Dec 2021
Fallon, Nevada1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent service! Great breakfast. Also I was amazed how clean and big the room is. The bed is also so comfortable to sleep in and make me think of buying the same bed. Room has a full kitchen with fridge, dishes and utensils, microwave and dishwasher.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from David Johnson, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Strip South
Responded 28 Dec 2021
Thank you for staying with us, Raquel! We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
5flower wrote a review Sept 2022
Henderson, Nevada669 contributions280 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Positives: The King Suite is large with a big fridge, a kitchenette, microwave, dish washer, utensils but no stove. Adequate counter space for work.

Negatives: (1) No safety box in the room.
(2) We arrived at hotel at 1.30 pm but waited until 3.15 pm after repeated requests to check on room availability.
(3) when my wife stepped into the shower on the first evening, she discovered that the shower gel container was completely empty. I had to go to the front desk to get the gel since my wife was in the shower.
(4) The second day: The housekeeper did not replenish the coffee and face towels and she did not empty the trash under the kitchen sink. I asked for the coffee and face towels when I saw her nearby at the hallway but she was not happy. I took out the trash myself because it was stinky.
(5) The housekeeping improved for the rest of our stay, but the major problem was their forgetfulness in replenishing the coffee, toilet paper, and/or face towels.
(6) Breakfast items remained the same for the first 5 days.
(7) During the weekend, there were road closures due to events at the Strip. The GPS would re-direct us via different routes. Be warned: while the hotel is near the Strip, be prepared to be inconvenienced by road closures and re-routing when there are events on the Strip.
Our verdict: will not stay here in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jams33 wrote a review May 2022
Boston, Massachusetts39 contributions20 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here at the end of trip so we were close to the airport for our flight home. Front desk clerks were excellent finding us a room when the one assigned to us wasn't yet cleaned at check in. They also gave my kids some snacks at check in. Interacted with multiple staff members and everyone was really nice.

Room was clean and had a full kitchen. It is very modern. It also had a very long countertop which was great when organizing and packing up to go home after a 10 day trip. Everything was in good working order.

We tried to get to bed early due to our flight. The only issue was our room was on the 4th floor in the back of the hotel over looking the pool. There had to be some sort of celebration as there were people screaming at the pool from 4pm on. They looked like they were having a great time. We had no issue with this until it was after 10pm and it was still happening. I think the pool was supposed to close at 10pm. I didn't complain as we were able to get to sleep but I think if we were on a lower floor, it would have been more disruptive. I would still stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mary J wrote a review Sept 2022
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel based on location near airport from the AAA triptik travel planning tool. On arrival we were greeted by Sandra at the front desk who made us welcome and was very helpful. She also recommended The Bootlegger Italian Bistro and gave us a coupon. We loved the hotel and the restaurant so much we came back a week later to both.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kz18 wrote a review Oct 2022
Farmington Hills, Michigan5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was everything I was looking for. At check-in I was greeted warmly by (forgive my spelling if incorrect) Winnie and Yesenya, who were able to get me into my room early without any prior notification.

The room was clean and spacious, with all of the amenities that make Home2 suites a home away from home. Aside from the cleanliness and how new the hotel was, I was most impressed by the staff, in particular Winnie who was attentive to me in answering any questions I had as well as setting up a shuttle service for me at 3:30am for a flight back to Michigan.

A special thank you to Winnie, Yesenya, Thomas, and Ted for making my stay special and memorable with their great hospitality.

Best Regards,

KZ-R#310
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
otuoma A wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The internet service was poor, logging on twice and called twice for help with issue and unable to resolve. I asked for an upgrade to another service but everything is money. After $132 per night I didn't want to spend more $$$$$$$.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DavidJ7437, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Strip South
Responded 22 Jan 2020
We apologize that you found our internet service to be lacking. We do hope the rest of your stay was wonderful however, and do hope to see you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Person321 wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We typically stay at home2suites when we travel so we’ve been to our fair share of them and we’re willing to spend $200+ for one night because we knew the quality that we usually get. I’m not one to write negative reviews but figured it would be good to share our experience. First thing was when we walked in it smelled like dog/pets. It didn’t smell clean. It was getting late and we had 4 kids who needed to sleep so we ignored it and got them ready. I started to get allergy issues (I’m allergic to dogs-I really wish they let you know that all the rooms are pet rooms). The fridge was super noisy all night which we got annoyed with. The breakfast we were bummed about based on our past Home2suites experiences. We typically choose home2suites for their breakfast options. The oatmeal had inches of water above it, no yogurt, no orange juice (not working which happens), and the sandwiches were still wrapped up making them soggy. We also like the small milk cartons that others provide. I know those sound picky but with little kids those are all things that help us make a decision on where to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Alan b
58 contributions56 helpful votes
No but Uber is a good option
Samuel W asked a question Nov 2020
1 contribution
Please describe the kitchenette in greater detail.
Answer from Brenda
Henderson, Nevada4 contributions1 helpful vote
It has a full size refrigerator and a microwave. A sink is also in the large countertop. It has dishes and silverware provided. It's very nice!
Answer from victorfU9469RE
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma152 contributions56 helpful votes
Yes, I thought the kitchenette was well appointed. I could have cooked a lot of different things but decided not to. I think you'll be happy.
clare112012 asked a question Aug 2018
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia44 contributions54 helpful votes
May I know How big is the 2 queens bedroom or the biggest room available for family of 5. Tq
Answer from Judy W
Long Beach, California7 contributions13 helpful votes
They have a room with 2 queen beds and a sofa bed, which would be perfect for a family of 5. I am going in a few weeks and reserved that same room.
Candice N wrote a tip Nov 2023
4 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nice option if you want to be close to the action but avoid pay ridiculous resort fees and have a microwave/fridge in your room. "
Read full review
Brad R wrote a tip Dec 2022
Reno, Nevada333 contributions111 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try this place before trying their brothers across the street. Prices are more reasonable."
Read full review
Shayan A. wrote a tip Jan 2022
Las Vegas, Nevada103 contributions59 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to get a room on the top floor facing the valley, mountains and city."
Read full review
FoxTravelers wrote a tip Feb 2020
San Antonio, Texas851 contributions556 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Top Floor (5th) so you do not hear people above you walking about"
Read full review
TweetLisa wrote a tip Sept 2019
Willingboro, New Jersey15 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 217 faces pool; higher floor prevents people in the pool from looking you in the face."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Las Vegas area.
PRICE RANGE
₹13,197 - ₹17,708 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaLas VegasEnterprise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOME2 SUITES BY HILTON LAS VEGAS STRIP SOUTH - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Strip South
Which popular attractions are close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Strip South?
Nearby attractions include Best Bet Vegas Tours (1.1 km), Turnt Up Tours (0.4 km), and Las Vegas South Premium Outlets (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Strip South?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Strip South?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Strip South?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Strip South?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Strip South?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Bootlegger, Black Bear Diner, and Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Strip South?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Strip South have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Strip South offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Strip South have airport transportation?
Yes, Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Strip South offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Strip South?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Strip South?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Las Vegas HotelsLas Vegas Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Las VegasHotels near Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Strip South
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire