We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Downtowner Motel

TravelocityUS$ 37*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 38*
US$ 37*
Great Deal
US$ 38*
US$ 38*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Downtowner Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of Downtowner Motel
 Click to rate
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Nothing out of the ordinary for DTLV but I enjoyed my stay. It's quiet and a little off of Fremont St. Which was really nice. The room was basic but decently kept. Checking was seamless and polite. Parking lots available across the street. Plenty of great food and entertainment options within 5-10 min walking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoMadsen
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is cheap and in the cheap end of town which is what I expected... However what I didn't expect was not to have beds made or someone to come in and just dump fresh bedding on the table for us to change... Towels were changed every 2-3 days and the place had a strong smell of drugs... The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Plant38
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago

basic but cool little boutique motel feel in old town vegas. definitely as advertised and a good value for the weekday price. murals on the building, very convenient to heart of Fremont with good parking included if you are gonna roam the area! Decent wifi too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zackypoo2017
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was a bit worried by previous reviews but as we know the area we felt we would be safe staying here, and we had no problems. Free parking no resort fee and close to the container park and atomic liquor. Some cool art work close to the motel as well. Rooms were basic but clean, some noise from rooms below...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Filthy motel with staff that are beyond discourteous. Screaming kids and parents all night. I'd say you get what you pay for, but I can't even say that. For the price we paid, you can stay at a hotel directly on the strip with several more amenities. Which is exactly what we did. We forwent our reservations, after staying only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nmau
San Jacinto, California
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

I really couldn't believe this Motel was so cheap!!! I booked it because we only needed it for one night (and no resort fees) But I would not have minded staying longer. Staff was friendly, other guests were friendly, PARKING was easy, it's ONE BLOCK away from Container Park and Fremont Experience (so nice!), and the area is GREAT (lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChloeNicole22
Alameda, California
Reviewed 21 February 2017

While the room was clean and decent, and the location was fine, I would recommend paying a little more to get something better. If you plan to be up until 4am and don't care about sleeping then this place is fine. I was in Vegas for a conference and wanted to sleep, so it did not work well for me....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Manda_pandaboo
Erna B, General Manager at Downtowner Motel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are so sorry you were not able to get a good night sleep. Although there is always activity in Downtown Las Vegas, we do strive to meet our guests' expectations and we apologize for your inconvenience and disappointment.

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 24 January 2017

The room was very clean and quiet and was walking distance to the business that I came to attend to. However, when I arrived, after driving for 12 hours, the lobby area was closed. I was not too happy about that. After driving all day, I was exhausted and freezing from the cold, rainy weather. I was expecting to be...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank luvnmyycar
Erna B, General Manager at Downtowner Motel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We apologize for your inconvenience and follow up with the housekeeping team to ensure that all rooms have a blanket. Thank you again.

Reviewed 15 November 2016

It was clean ... close to were I wanted to be ...the Staff were wonderful.. thank you to the ladies that cleaned my room .. staff at the front desk were also lovely and very helpful.. i would have not problem staying at this place again ..it met all my needs thanks again to all staff

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ROSINA B
Erna B, General Manager at Downtowner Motel, responded to this review

Hello Rosina, thank you for your review. We will share your kind feedback with the staff and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

A really great find. but first i must mention our first impression. when we got there, we parked in the main building. the first thing i said to my wife was "I'm sorry." The place looked like a bomb had hit it. there was limited parking and the rooms that i could see from the car, made it look like...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RZAeatGLORIOUSfood
Erna B, General Manager at Downtowner Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The Downtowner has a residential building and a separate hotel building which was newly remodeled in 2015 and is conveniently located near shops and casinos. We look forward to welcoming you back.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Oasis at Gold Spike
#133 of 263 in Las Vegas
242 reviews
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#95 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,460 reviews
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
#130 of 263 in Las Vegas
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridger Inn Hotel Las Vegas
#169 of 263 in Las Vegas
23 reviews
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Two story Motor Inn with stucco exterior; modern guest facilities; centrally located in the downtown area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Downtowner Motel

Address: 129 N 8th St, Las Vegas, NV 89101-4207
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range: ₹ 1,681 - ₹ 6,658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Downtowner Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Downtowner Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Downtowner Motel Las Vegas
Downtowner Hotel Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Downtowner Motel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Downtowner Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms next to parking lot”
Manda_pandaboo, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want basic clean room this is for you .. close to Fremont st ..”
rosinab999, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose non smoking. the rooms across the road looked way better.”
RZAeatGLORIOUSfood, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Availability is limited, what is available is what is offered.”
  • Photo is HD webcam photo of Sept. 2016.
brandonf667, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you don't like to climb stairs ask for a room on the first floor.”
hawaiitravellerinsf, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 37* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 38
PricelineUS$ 38
Orbitz.comUS$ 37
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates