We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Downtowner Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Downtowner Motel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of Downtowner Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Filthy motel with staff that are beyond discourteous. Screaming kids and parents all night. I'd say you get what you pay for, but I can't even say that. For the price we paid, you can stay at a hotel directly on the strip with several more amenities. Which is exactly what we did. We forwent our reservations, after staying only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nmau
San Jacinto, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I really couldn't believe this Motel was so cheap!!! I booked it because we only needed it for one night (and no resort fees) But I would not have minded staying longer. Staff was friendly, other guests were friendly, PARKING was easy, it's ONE BLOCK away from Container Park and Fremont Experience (so nice!), and the area is GREAT (lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChloeNicole22
Alameda, California
Reviewed 21 February 2017

While the room was clean and decent, and the location was fine, I would recommend paying a little more to get something better. If you plan to be up until 4am and don't care about sleeping then this place is fine. I was in Vegas for a conference and wanted to sleep, so it did not work well for me....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manda_pandaboo
Erna B, General Manager at Downtowner Motel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are so sorry you were not able to get a good night sleep. Although there is always activity in Downtown Las Vegas, we do strive to meet our guests' expectations and we apologize for your inconvenience and disappointment.

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 24 January 2017

The room was very clean and quiet and was walking distance to the business that I came to attend to. However, when I arrived, after driving for 12 hours, the lobby area was closed. I was not too happy about that. After driving all day, I was exhausted and freezing from the cold, rainy weather. I was expecting to be...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank luvnmyycar
Erna B, General Manager at Downtowner Motel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We apologize for your inconvenience and follow up with the housekeeping team to ensure that all rooms have a blanket. Thank you again.

Reviewed 15 November 2016

It was clean ... close to were I wanted to be ...the Staff were wonderful.. thank you to the ladies that cleaned my room .. staff at the front desk were also lovely and very helpful.. i would have not problem staying at this place again ..it met all my needs thanks again to all staff

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ROSINA B
Erna B, General Manager at Downtowner Motel, responded to this review

Hello Rosina, thank you for your review. We will share your kind feedback with the staff and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

A really great find. but first i must mention our first impression. when we got there, we parked in the main building. the first thing i said to my wife was "I'm sorry." The place looked like a bomb had hit it. there was limited parking and the rooms that i could see from the car, made it look like...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RZAeatGLORIOUSfood
Erna B, General Manager at Downtowner Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The Downtowner has a residential building and a separate hotel building which was newly remodeled in 2015 and is conveniently located near shops and casinos. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Pinedale, Wyoming
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Stayed in the "annex" building next to swimming pool. An older building with quicky facelift, but clean and comfortable. This is in the "old Downtown" historic district, and right on the edge of a semi-ghetto-ish area which I hope never gets "gentrified" or replaced with trendy high-rise hotels. The" Las Vegas Strip" image to the south is glitzy, glamorous, and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WyoSkiGuy
Erna B, General Manager at Downtowner Motel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for recognizing our great value and location. We are glad you enjoyed yourself, please visit again soon.

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Ok guys. The main thing I got from the reviews was area. People are saying its a dodgy area. Please be aware it is not - However it is on the fringe. If you walk down from Freemont and go to the motel you will be absolutely fine. This is the thing, if you do walk 6/7 minutes down the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ArcadeEnthusiast
Erna B, General Manager at Downtowner Motel, responded to this review

Hello ArcadeEnthusiast! Thank you for your review. It sounds like you enjoyed your visit and the Downtowner is indeed a great value. Thank you again and please visit again soon!

Sylmar
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Do not stay at the downtowner. I paid the $50 room deposit in cash and my room fee on my credit card upon check out they tell me my cash went towrds my room fee and my deposit went on the card, then i was told my $50 would be credited back on to my creditcard and didnt have to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Angel M
Erna B, General Manager at Downtowner Motel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We have contacted you via private message in order to resolve you concern. Thank you again.

Reviewed 24 September 2016

Avoid this motel during Life is Beautiful Festival 3rd weekend of Sept. each year. Also beware of Harley-Davidson Rally in early Oct. each year. Starting at 6:30 a.m. and continuing until 11:30 p.m. Harley's stop at Ogden & 8th St. (Stop Sign) , then accelerate very loudly going east on Ogden Ave. The rest of the year is noisy, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brandon f
Erna B, General Manager at Downtowner Motel, responded to this review

Hello Brandon, thank you for your review. You are correct on the two weekends that are very noisy. Unfortunately both these events are beyond our control, but we appreciate your feedback. The one advantage has been that guests and residents of the Downtowner have obtained complimentary access to the Life Is Beautiful Festival.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Oasis at Gold Spike
#138 of 264 in Las Vegas
209 reviews
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#97 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,440 reviews
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
#128 of 264 in Las Vegas
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridger Inn Hotel Las Vegas
#171 of 264 in Las Vegas
23 reviews
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Two story Motor Inn with stucco exterior; modern guest facilities; centrally located in the downtown area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Downtowner Motel

Address: 129 N. 8th St., Las Vegas, NV 89101
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range: ₹ 1,685 - ₹ 7,585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Downtowner Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Vegas.com so you can book your Downtowner Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Downtowner Motel Las Vegas
Downtowner Hotel Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Downtowner Motel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Downtowner Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms next to parking lot”
Manda_pandaboo, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want basic clean room this is for you .. close to Fremont st ..”
rosinab999, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose non smoking. the rooms across the road looked way better.”
RZAeatGLORIOUSfood, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Availability is limited, what is available is what is offered.”
  • Photo is HD webcam photo of Sept. 2016.
brandonf667, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you don't like to climb stairs ask for a room on the first floor.”
hawaiitravellerinsf, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5