We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Thompsontown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 April 2015

It is Las Vegas. Sure, there are probably better places to stay, but when it comes to being on a budget, you can not beat $30/night with corporate rate AND a FULL kitchen! Staff was very friendly and outgoing. Not a single glitch there. Room had a funk to it, believed to be the cleaner used when doing the weekly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tyler_Tylyn
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all of your kind words. It gives us great pleasure to know that you were satisfied with your stay. We do apologize for the odor found in your room. We will be sure to speak with our housekeeping staff about the process used to clean the rooms. Thank you once again. We are looking forward...

Antioch, California
Reviewed 16 February 2015

It's a non smoking room but the room smells like the ash can. The bed is on the firm side. No shampoo conditioning or lotion were provided when we checked in. No ice machine. Yes you can ask to get pot, bowl, plates etc, however, can you imagine it's super hot and the hotel does not have water bottles or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OthmanRich
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the smoke smell in your room. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have inspected all the rooms before guest check in to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you...

Reviewed 22 January 2015

this is a horrible place to stay while in Vegas... Don't ruin your vacation by staying here... They don't service rooms until the 8th day of stay... If you want fresh towels, you have to take them to front desk... Etc.... Definitely a 1 STAR HOTEL ... Not very clean... I could go on, but don't wanna spend my valuable...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tomwilliams55
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We have read your review, and would like to apologize for the inconvenience of not doing housekeeping daily. Most of our guests are long term, and corporate designed the housekeeping policy to accommodate those guests. We do, however, offer daily housekeeping to shorter term guests for a...

Cambridge
Reviewed 30 December 2014 via mobile

This is a nice hotel for a 2 star category. I checked in for 3 nights. It has a small kitchen with electric stove and refrigerator if you want to cook. The only negative I found was an odor I could smell when I entered the room every time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ToshKb
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We are very please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall; however, we would like to apologize for the unpleasant odor you experience in your room. We will make sure we find what is causing the odor so that we can correct that issue....

Phoenix, AZ
Reviewed 19 December 2014

Wanting to avoid hustle and bustle of the Strip, I booked this hotel, and did not regret. I arrived late; my room was clean but did not have any pots or dishes. However, by the time I went down to the lobby to ask why so, the staff had things ready for me. I liked the place : just normal...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Photo_traveller_AZ
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean room and our grab-and-go breakfast. We are also pleased to inform you that we have begun inspecting our rooms and providing updates as needed. Thank you once again for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon,...

Sellersville, PA
Reviewed 2 December 2014

We stayed here because we had limited time in Las Vegas and felt that having a small kitchen would be a time and money saver as opposed to eating out. It sure was. Kitchen is stocked from the front desk and they will only give you what you need. But plan easy meals and you're all set. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jan K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our room, the location, and the pricing; however, we would like to apologize that your bed didn’t meet your standards. We are pleased to tell you that our rooms will be renovated this upcoming year so all of our...

Sevierville, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 November 2014

The staff are friendly, very helpful with directions. The rooms are small but clean and furnished. The television could have a few more channels. For the price it is a good deal. It is close to the hospital so you will hear an occasional ambulance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeeL003
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to hear from you again in the future, should your travels bring you back into the area.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 November 2014

Problem with time-share led me to this back-up plan. Customer service is ok only heard thank you once. Check in is 3pm; not unheard of. Not as clean as I like, a little vacuuming would have gone a long way. Cleaning lacked detail; chrome faucets cloudy or not totally clean, closet door off track; details. Fridge made clang when it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RaD55kor
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. I am sorry to read that your room had some cleanliness and maintenance issues. We will meet with the housekeeping and maintenance staff and go over how to clean the rooms and look for these details to make sure the rooms are perfect. I also regret to...

Las Cruces, Nm
Reviewed 3 November 2014

We have stayed in Extended Stays in California and Maryland. I read the reviews, for this location, and was a bit concerned. One review mentioned bedbugs. Another mentioned stains on sheets and in bathroom. Another mentioned mold in bathroom. Arming myself with a blacklight flashlight, available at Amazon , for about $15, and begbug traps, we made the reservation. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank moondude46
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to read that you found your room to be clean and that you were satisfied with your stay overall. I am especially pleased to know that our staff was friendly and helpful, and that you appreciated our kitchen equipment request procedures. Thank you...

Chico, California
Reviewed 10 September 2014

Okay this hotel is cheap to stay and it is conveniently located across the street from sunrise Hospital so coming from California it was a great place for us to stay to visit my sister in ICU. You must remember you get what you pay for we didn't pay much so we didn't get much. If you choose to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ladj2014
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We would like to apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We will meet with our maintenance and housekeeping staff to address the issues you brought up in your review, such as the carpet. We will also review your feedback with our entire staff to...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#146 of 267 in Las Vegas
263 reviews
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#60 of 267 in Las Vegas
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern studio styled accommodations with fully equipped kitchens and separate workspace; 1.5 miles from the Strip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown

Address: 3045 S Maryland Pkwy, Las Vegas, NV 89109-2202 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range: ₹ 4,785 - ₹ 13,884 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Las Vegas - Midtown Hotel Las Vegas
Homestead Suites Las Vegas
Homestead Las Vegas
Homestead Studio Suites Midtown
Las Vegas Homestead Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles PascalW74, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Highest floor probably quieter. Away from elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 222MaryB, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All about the same.”
 of 5 bubbles marksL7017LV, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking to get away from strip, this is a good place.”
 of 5 bubbles kavithad67, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“top floor. no cleaning service during the stay”
 of 5 bubbles jinsoonl, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay