We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Show Prices
#79 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Element Las Vegas Summerlin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 436: English reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewed 26 November 2016

I just checked in at 10 PM and the front desk girl very much lacking in customer service. There was no welcome greeting. There was no acknowledgment of SPG loyalty. Conduct and appearance unprofessional. Reserved room was not available since apparently in this hotel, it is a first come first serve basis. We had an argument which should not have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DA899
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your check in experience was not what you had hoped. We had offered to move your room the next day for the rest of your stay and offered compensation since that was declined. We are sorry that what we offered was still not enough to change your mind on the entire stay and other...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel was beautiful and the staff were very pleasant. We were in town for a skating competition about 3 miles away. For our purpose it was a wonderful choice. The rooms are spacious and the environmentally friendly touches are appreciated. The full fridge, microwave and stovetop were nice. After full days at the rink, the big L-shaped couch was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizabro
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you found the hotel to be beautiful and the staff were very pleasant. we are 15-20 minutes you can go right down Flamingo and its faster than the highway. We are closer to Red Rock and Summerlin shops are a 5 minute drive. Again were happy you had a nice stay and we look forward to...

Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Spent one night here as I was volunteering in Las Vegas and found the staff very friendly. Room was clean and has a kitchen with coffee and snacks in lobby area. While breakfast is available there is no restaurant and no room service. You can walk across street to a strip mall with some restaurants for dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StellaHobo
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. we are happy to hear that you found the staff to be very friendly and the room was clean. We look forward to your next stay.

Rohnert Park, California
Reviewed 7 November 2016

If you read nothing else, read this: request a room in the back of the hotel. We were on the freeway side and it was so LOUD! There was also some humming fan noise. I think the bathroom had some constant ventilation. This is the loudest hotel I've ever stayed in! Luckily I found some ear plugs in the bottom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benandsophiesmom
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the clean, large, comfortable room and bathroom. We are a 15 minute drive from the strip but are closer to red rock national state park. We hope that if you are back in the area you will stay with us again. you can always ask for an inner...

El Dorado Hills, California
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I stayed at the Element Las Vegas Summerlin one night for business. I was hoping for an on-site restaurant as I arrived at about 8pm and was looking for dinner. There's no restaurant on-site (although they do provide a free hot breakfast similar to the Hampton Inn set-up, but not quite as generous), so I struck out there. The front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColleenQD
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

The element brand is a select service hotel that does not have as many features as a full service hotel. It is designed to be more ecofriendly. We hope that you decide to come back and give us another try. Feel free to look into the 30 other brands as well that Marriott has to offer.

Denver
Reviewed 3 November 2016

During our annual 3500 mile road trip, we like to stay at this hotel. The bathroom lighting is ideal and shower pressure fantastic. Love the sleek, contemporary design of the room. We had a studio but did not use the kitchen. The rooms are quiet although the door locks loudly slam and can be heard in the rooms. It's important...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoldenJudy
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again next year for your 3,500 mile road trip.

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

This place was super clean and updated, and not very busy. I have a two year old, and he did really good here, we were all very comfortable. The staff was awesome, and so was the breakfast! Staying here every time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany B
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

Its super to hear that your stay was a good one and that you found the hotel to be comfortable. We cant wait to see you again.

Reviewed 27 October 2016

This a great place when you want to get away, and not feel like you're staying in a typical Hotel setting. very spacious, and dog friendly. Excellent breakfast, and the staff is very helpful. I highly recommend this place, very spacious as well..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy L
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

Fabulous to hear that you found the breakfast to be excellent and the staff is very helpful. We cant wait to see you back at the hotel when you are in the area.

Glendale, California
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Enjoyed the nicely appointed room, how clean it was, the service and the free breakfast and coffee in the mornings. The free parking, Our room had a kitchen with microwave, dishwasher, sink and a cooktop

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelshooter71
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you found this to be a great place and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again when you are in the Vegas/Summerlin area.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016

If you are looking for a simple hotel with few amenities and a plain decore in a quiete out of the way place then this is the hotel for you. Overall the rooms were adequate but i found the fan to be extremely loud and only had one speed. The bathroom was nice and the room was fairly clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mschuetz
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

We hoped that you might have enjoyed your stay a little more than just okay. I was able to look up your reservation and I do see that you were upgraded from our studio room to a one bedroom. This would have added space to your room, the division from the bedroom to the rest of the room and more...

649 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (519)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (91)
Viewed
Executive Suite (107)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Summerlin
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
#65 of 264 in Las Vegas
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Element Las Vegas Summerlin is just 15 minutes from the thrills and casinos of the Las Vegas strip and strives to keep guests feeling fresh, focused and at their best for work or play. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Address: 10555 Discovery Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89135-3039
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Price Range: ₹ 9,967 - ₹ 15,906 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Las Vegas Summerlin 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood and Travelocity so you can book your Element Las Vegas Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element By Westin Las Vegas Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Element Las Vegas Summerlin staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Element Las Vegas Summerlin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't let your child play with remote, keep an eye of what they are watching on tv to avoid charges!”
  • metal on door fell down and hit me
 of 5 bubbles 737sammy, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Unfortunately, type of room made on reservation not honored on check-in because of "hotel's policy of first come-first serve basis"”
 of 5 bubbles DA899, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room in the back! If you want to go to the strip everyday, you'll save money in gas by staying closer to the strip.”
 of 5 bubbles benandsophiesmom, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“important to ask for a room NOT on the freeway side, away from elevators”
 of 5 bubbles GoldenJudy, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are very spacious and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles stacyl365, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay