We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Show Prices
#87 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 443: English reviews
Start your review of Element Las Vegas Summerlin
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

No matter which department the hotel staff are a part of, all go above and beyond expectations to offer the best accommodations there are off the strip. They are ready and willing to help in any way possible, and strive to go out of their normal job duties to provide a great stay. I highly recommend staying at this hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc N
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you had a nice stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again when you are in the area.

Denver
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 November 2016

During our annual 3500 mile road trip, we like to stay at this hotel. The bathroom lighting is ideal and shower pressure fantastic. Love the sleek, contemporary design of the room. We had a studio but did not use the kitchen. The rooms are quiet although the door locks loudly slam and can be heard in the rooms. It's important...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoldenJudy
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again next year for your 3,500 mile road trip.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is elegant, clean, modern and affordable. We truly enjoyed our stay here. There are plenty of parking. Rooms and hallways are nicely decorated. The bathroom is modern and of good size. Beds are comfortable. Rooms are very clean. We also enjoyed the hot and delicious breakfast. One thing I like about this hotel is that it's very eco...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clairelake
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

We are glad that you found the hotel to be elegant, clean, modern and affordable. We hope that you will stay again when in the Vegas area.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Now Under construction not mentioned on site.... We stayed at this hotel for many months in the past 3 years when managed by Brendon Haffner and were very happpy. It was sold and new management came in last year during one of our stays. When that happened it was a big turn for the worse. Now during construction lasting months...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 652arnold
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy this stay. We are doing a soft renovation of carpet and painting. Any of the noise we are limiting from 9-5pm when the majority of the guests are out of the hotel. We are trying to fix and improve the hotel rooms so that we can help give guests a better experience...

Miss P in wander-land
Reviewed 16 February 2017

This is a very nice alternative especially for people who don't want to be on the strip and want a different LV experience. Their breakfasts are really quite amazing! All fruit smoothies and delicious eggs and toast plus loads more of other choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissPLeo
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

We enjoy your feed back and are happy to see that you liked the hotel. We like our smoothies as well. We look forward to seeing you when you are in town.

North Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 1 February 2017

under construction until April, we refused to take a room on the floor under construction and in response the front desk clerk give us a room right below the construction with constant drilling and all of the above. The hotel refuses to move us to a quiet room .The food is always the same scramble eggs. The room had finger...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marvillastone
ElementLasVegas, General Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay as much as we would have liked. We are doing a soft renovation where we are looking forward to refreshed rooms since the property is 8 years old. Noise is only done 9-5pm when the majority of our guests are at work for the day. I am sorry if we were...

Overland Park, KS
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Great off off strip hotel. Large room, clean and great staff. Highly recommend. Morning breakfast is very good and changes each morning. Great hotel for both business and pleasure. Must have a car, make sure you hike RedRock.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jj_fergy
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you fount the rooms to be clean and great staff. We are happy a well that you liked the breakfast. We hope to see you again when you are in this area.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We stayed at Element Las Vegas Summerlin during December 2016, beautiful hotel, away from the Las Vegas noise. We loved this hotel, our room was always clean, the staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was soooo good. Really will recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of going to Las Vegas. I will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irenevolschenk
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

We love that you loved the hotel and cant wait to host you again when you are back in the area.

Metuchen, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Poor management!! 1- Got unauthorized charges on my credit card. The MG Julie avoided to see us, wasting our travel time went back and forth to find her and then had to called her next day. The front desk Ana first lied to us promising to take part of the chargers off, then later refused to do so. She repeated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 737sammy
ElementLasVegas, General Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

We are sorry that you felt as though we were not accommodating in removing the charges that you had purchased to your room. I was not in on the days that you were here since it was over the weekend. I spoke with you the following day about the charges that were confirmed when purchased. We do appreciate the feedback...

Menifee, California
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here to attend the end of year events on the strip. The facility was primarily setup for the business travelers but still a great setup for families. The staff was curtious and professional. We will definitely stay here again in the future. Remember this is a few miles from the strip so your more like a local that a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott J
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

Thrilled that you had a nice stay and liked our curtious and professional staff. We look forward to your next stay when you are in the Vegas/Summerlin area.

649 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (519)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (91)
Viewed
Executive Suite (107)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
#62 of 264 in Las Vegas
464 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#51 of 264 in Las Vegas
907 reviews
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Element Las Vegas Summerlin is just 15 minutes from the thrills and casinos of the Las Vegas strip and strives to keep guests feeling fresh, focused and at their best for work or play. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Address: 10555 Discovery Dr., Las Vegas, NV 89118
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Price Range: ₹ 9,192 - ₹ 16,688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Las Vegas Summerlin 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Element Las Vegas Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element By Westin Las Vegas Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Element Las Vegas Summerlin staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Element Las Vegas Summerlin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had no problem with our room facing the highway. The rooms were sound proof.”
 of 5 bubbles irenevolschenk, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't let your child play with remote, keep an eye of what they are watching on tv to avoid charges!”
  • metal on door fell down and hit me
 of 5 bubbles 737sammy, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Unfortunately, type of room made on reservation not honored on check-in because of "hotel's policy of first come-first serve basis"”
 of 5 bubbles DA899, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room in the back! If you want to go to the strip everyday, you'll save money in gas by staying closer to the strip.”
 of 5 bubbles benandsophiesmom, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“important to ask for a room NOT on the freeway side, away from elevators”
 of 5 bubbles GoldenJudy, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5