We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (145)
Room & Suite (73)
Pool & Beach (21)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#29 of 34 motels in Las Vegas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana, your Las Vegas “home away from home.” Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year. Close to some of Las Vegas' most popular landmarks, such as T-Mobile Arena (0.6 mi), Allegient Stadium (0.8mi), and Eiffel Tower Viewing Deck (1.0 mi), Las Vegas Motel Six is a great destination for tourists. Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free Wi-Fi is available. The motel offers a 24 hour front desk, to make your visit even more pleasant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking. If you like diners, Motel 6 Las Vegas is conveniently located near The Peppermill Restaurant & Fireside Lounge, Blueberry Hill, and Denny's. There is no shortage of things to do in the area, and there are several great attractions that are within walking distance of Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana, including The Strip (1.0 mi), The MGM (0.01mi) and Bellagio Fountains (1.0 mi). Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana puts the best of Las Vegas at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
24-hour security
24-hour front desk
Parking
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

195 E Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-7324
Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana
607Reviews9Q+A79Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 108
  • 189
  • 152
  • 72
  • 86
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Shannon S wrote a review Apr 2023
1 contribution
Stayed for one night because our flight was canceled and it's close to the airport. Hotel has roaches!! Disgusting. We at least received 75% of our money back. Will never stay in a Motel 6 ever again. Stay away!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Chute, General Manager at Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana
Responded 3 Apr 2023
Please accept our sincerest apologies that your experience was less than satisfactory. It is disappointing to learn that we fell short of our goals in this instance. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your concerns. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to prevent similar problems in the future. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mike H wrote a review Apr 2023
1 contribution
One of the nastiest motels I've been to looks like no one ever cleans it 🤢no mini shampoos and products , barely any towels , the tv barely works and they got bugs . We used a blacklight to check beds and found splatters of something on the pillows and sheets and other people's dry skin on the bed frame . If you want to never sleep due to being paranoid about bugs crawling on you and shady people in the parking lot /walking by your room all night yelling don't stay here . Not worth it for any price unless your too drunk to notice , how hard is it to sweep/vacuum and wipe stuff down ? 👎🤢
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: A helpful tip is don't stay here unless your hammered and won't notice bugs
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Chute, General Manager at Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana
Responded 3 Apr 2023
Thank you for sharing your review and your opinion. We apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfactory. We will share your review and your comments in our next team meeting.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
bertieboy44 wrote a review Mar 2023
Airdrie, United Kingdom75 contributions40 helpful votes
Very well placed for the airport. The motel wasn't anything posh but we had no complaints really apart from next door having 2 dogs in the room. The pool area is very nice and there are a couple of stores right there as well. The rooms are comfortable but nothing special, would stay here again no problem.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Chute, General Manager at Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana
Responded 17 Mar 2023
Thank you for sharing your review and your opinion. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jennifer wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
Helpful staff, clean rooms, and good location! Wish there was a microwave in the room. The shower is awesome lots of hot water could use some shampoo or conditioner or liquid hand soap at least. Thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Chute, General Manager at Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana
Responded 17 Mar 2023
Great! Thank you for your review and your business. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you back soon. We really appreciate your feedback and your business.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Monica S wrote a review Jan 2023
Phoenix, Arizona1 contribution
When we checked in there was a homeless couple in the room doing drugs had a hard time canceling the room and was charged a cancellation fee wow we were standing out there waiting for the front doors to come out so the rumor security I watched another male stick a car through the door and pop open the door and walk on in without being the most unsafe place I have ever sheen at we went to another hotel an paid the extra I do t not recommend this place for a family or a group of females
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Chute, General Manager at Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana
Responded 6 Feb 2023
Dear Monica, please accept our sincerest apologies that your experience was less than satisfactory. It is disappointing to learn that we fell short of our goals in this instance. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your concerns. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michele wrote a review Nov 2022
Austin, Texas7 contributions2 helpful votes
The only pro of our stay was that I was allowed to check in at 7am. Only a premium room was available so we had to to pay extra but it was early and my husband and I just wanted to rest for a couple of hours so we spent the extra $. When we walked in and checked out the room, it appeared ok. Not bad. But obviously not luxurious. It would be fine for the quick 48 hour trip. When I walked into the restroom and turned the light on, I immediately noticed a roach in the shower. Not a water roach either. I was grossed out but hoped it was a one off. Later on that evening as we prepared to get ready for bed, I was walking to the restroom and thought I saw a baby spider crawling up the wall by the small fridge. I grabbed some tissue to kill it, turned the light on and noticed there were 3-5 baby roaches crawling around on the wall. 🤮 my husband called the front desk and the cleaning lady came by about an hour later and sprayed the room. Again, I tried to put it out of my mind so I wouldn’t gross myself out. My husband and I bought a can of Raid spray in case we saw more. We did. See more. Mostly babies. We didn’t call the front desk again because it took almost an hour for someone to come the first time. We had spray and we used it. When I checked out I mentioned the roaches to whoever was at the front desk. Don’t remember her name. She asked if we had notified the front desk when it happened again and I said no because we had spray. She said I should’ve kept calling and they would’ve moved me as many times as I wanted until I felt comfortable. She also said since we’re in the middle of the desert there are all kinds of bugs. 🙄 My husband and I have been to Vegas many times and stayed in casino/resorts. I’ve never seen a roach in my room. 🤔🤷🏻‍♀️ Had the Sema conference not been happening at that time, I would’ve never chosen to stay there. But the rates were jacked up so high everywhere else that I refused to spend that extra $. I won’t do that next time. Lesson learned. Also, the shower drain did not work properly. So you had to stand and shower in your own bath water. 🤦🏻‍♀️ Do yourself a favor....don't stay here! Website wouldn't upload my pics for some strange reason
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Chute, General Manager at Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana
Responded 7 Nov 2022
Thank you for sharing your review and your opinion regarding your stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate you letting us know of your concerns. For future reference please let the front desk know anytime you have an issue, and we will work with you to resolve the issue.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lauren d wrote a review Aug 2022
41 contributions8 helpful votes
I'm not sure what to say about this one. Some unsavory people hang out around this hotel. I stayed here only because my flight arrived late and I was just passing through Las Vegas. Although I'm glad it was there when I needed it I would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Chute, General Manager at Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana
Responded 2 Sept 2022
Thank you for sharing your review nd your opinion. We appreciate your comments and we are glad we were here when you needed us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Christine Lone wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I had a wonderful time everyone was extremely helpful. Especially Vanessa, she went above and beyond to help me! The place was clean and well maintained. I was very pleased. The beds were comfortable and pillows very comfortable Much thanks Xo Christine
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Chute, General Manager at Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana
Responded 11 Aug 2022
Thank you for your wonderful review, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are happy that you had such a nice visit and enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our beds and pillows to be so comfortable. We are happy that the staff went above and beyond to help you, that means we are doing our job. Thank you again for sharing and we hope to see you back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Valedc03ls wrote a review Feb 2022
Middletown, Pennsylvania695 contributions122 helpful votes
My first visit to this Motel was in February of 2020, and I wanted to give a review. So, this review will focus on my second visit to this hotel, which was in February 2022. Granted, the area around hotel may seem sketchy with homeless folks. However, the hotel has no control over this. Despite the airline noise coming from McCarran International Airport, my friends and I were able to sleep well. The room was done well. The check-in staff was friendly. I would recommend Motel 6 here as a great alternative to the hotels on the Strip due to not having an outrageous resort fee, deposit fee, or breakage fee.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Chute, General Manager at Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana
Responded 15 Apr 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and thank you for your business.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lee wrote a review Feb 2022
6 contributions5 helpful votes
Stay was good (except for the roaches & loiterers) the new GM does not make their presence known. Love the night employees (Harold, James, Virginia, Josh). They all go beyond customer satisfaction. The day staff (Liz, Kelly, Brianna, Trish) in my opinion need more “Customer Service” training. Too much bad attitude (no smiling) not enough genuine care. Housekeepers Saul & Ramone were exceptional.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Chute, General Manager at Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana
Responded 15 Apr 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and thank you for your business.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Las Vegas area.
PRICE RANGE
₹5,717 - ₹9,196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
motel 6 las vegas - tropicana hotel las vegas, motel 6 tropicana, motel six las vegas, las vegas motel 6, las vegas motel six
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaLas VegasParadise / The Strip
NUMBER OF ROOMS
306
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MOTEL 6 LAS VEGAS - TROPICANA - Motel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana
Which popular attractions are close to Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana?
Nearby attractions include Alain Nu, The Man Who Knows (0.3 km), Brad Garrett's Comedy Club (0.4 km), and Xterious Escape (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and internet access.
Which room amenities are available at Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a pool view.
Is parking available at Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Steak 'n Shake, Project Pie, and Hooters.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Little Church of the West (1.7 km), Hartland Mansion (6.5 km), and Historic Fifth Street School (7.5 km).
Is Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.