We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 227: English reviews
Anaheim, California
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

I booked this location solely on the fact it was between Reno and Fallon NAS. I went to visit my son an Active Duty Navy Serviceman and was so pleased with this hotel. It's clean, even though I was told it is a pet room (you would never know). It's clean, the desk manager was really friendly, helpful and when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol_OHara50
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carol_Ohara50: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. We are very glad that you enjoyed the hotel and the staff. We appreciate you compliments and hope that when you are in the Fernley area again that you will choose the Best Western again. Thanks again and we hope you had a great visit...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We stayed here in Fernley for a week on a Sierra Club Service Trip. This hotel had most of the basics that I look for--plumbing that works (but the shower head needed replacing), decent towels, standard free breakfast, and the sink separate from the toilet and shower. But the heat/AC was terribly noisy. Within walking distance of several restaurants. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amythann
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Amythann: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. I apologize about your heat/ac being loud. Just let us know about it next time and we will send maintenance up to take care of the issue for you. We hope to see you again next year with the Sierra Club Service Trip. Thank you...

Red Bluff
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Midway stop over while traveling to wife's high school reunion. Excellent services, pleasant staff, convenient location, well appointed rooms, did not use pool but looked inviting, Wi-Fi worked well, Breakfast was well stocked and maintained.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman H
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Norman H: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and thank you for selecting us. We are glad you were pleased with your stay. We hope that the next time you come through the Fernley area that we will see you again. Thank you again and we hope you had safe travel. Sincerely,...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Noise was due to people in and out all the time; toilet and sink slow to drain; shower handle wouldn't work easily; whole bathroom smelled like sewer leak. Heavy dust on carpet along baseboards. Bed was absolutely awful. Was told best motel in town. Will stay again but will ask for better bed and different room location not near maid...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy J
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Judy: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. I have discussed the issues you had with housekeeping and maintenance. I am surprised you didn't like your bed. We get alot of compliments on them. I would be interested in hearing what the problem was with the bed. We look forward to seeing you...

Nampa
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Great place for a night of sleep. The room was large and bed was really comfortable. We had a handicap room - non smoking The bathroom was big enough for moving around and the shower was adequate with hand held shower head. The large refer was big enough for re freezing our water. TV was ok, they had a table...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald C
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gerald C: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you had a great trip! We would love to see you again the next time you travel through the Fernley area. Thanks again! Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Perfectly located, clean and well run. Great breakfast in the morning. Helpful staff. Best rooms face away from the afternoon sun. The locks need to be replaced as many of our group had trouble getting into their rooms. Wetting the key seemed to help. Located within walking distance of a dozen good restaurants. Great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohntheSkierGolfer
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear JohntheSkierGolfer: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate you and your groups business. Alot of the problems with the locks were your group was putting them next to their cell phones and credit cards. This will magnetize them. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again next year. Sincerely, Lisa...

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a hotel out of away from the Reno strip on a road trip from Miami to San Francisco. Being it was the weekend all the reasonable and well rated Reno options were booked and rooms were $300+. This hotel fit the bill and the budget we paid $135. Fernley is a decent size City about 30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manuela B
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. Thank you for your nice comments. We appreciate that you noticed the renovations on our rooms. We hope that you will stay with us on your next trip through the Fernley area. We hope your travels were safe and hope to see...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Nice basic, one-night stay in a very clean and comfortable double queen room on the 2nd floor. Staff was friendly and professional, breakfast was ample, and the location is easy for egress to and from Interstate 80. Good for a basic stay. Internet worked well, too. Access to a pool that I didn't use but nice to have available.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BroekinRecord
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear BroekinRecord: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words about our property. We hope you had a good trip. We look forward to you coming through the Fernley area and hope that you choose the Best Western Fernley Inn. Thanks...

Keystone Heights, Florida
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We chose this motel based on Guest Ratings. While the staff was very friendly and accommodating, the motel grounds and room furnishings were in bad need of an upgrade. The room was clean, the bed slept well, and noise was minimal. In spite of the good points, we would probably choose to stay elsewhere next time around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kenwh: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. I'm sorry that you felt that we needed to upgrade. We just completed upgrades ie marble counter tops, drapes, bedding, and several other items. Thank you for staying. Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager

northeast
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Clean, friendly, convenient - right across the street from Walmart. Great place to stay before heading to the Playa. The breakfast was surprisingly good with real eggs and a variety to choose from - including waffles!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SirRead
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear SirRead: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast. We try to supply breakfast items for every one (gluten free, soy milk, etc). We hope you had a great time at Burning Man and hope to see you again next year. Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernley
4.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 4 in Fernley
188 reviews
0.4 km away
Super 8 Fernley
Super 8 Fernley
#3 of 4 in Fernley
229 reviews
39.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Fallon Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.9 km away
Comfort Inn Near Fallon Naval Air Station
39.7 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are conveniently located off interstate 80 on exit 48. We are directly across the street from the Walmart. Our convenient location has several restaurants and a casino within walking distance. Our friendly staff look forward to hosting you and your family while you are in the Fernley area. We have 66 clean and comfortable rooms. We also have a great swimming pool (seasonal May through September). Bring the kids and let them enjoy themselves. We also are a pet friendly hotel with specific pet friendly rooms. We also offer a wonderful breakfast to get you started in the morning. It offers eggs, sausage or bacon, make your own waffles, biscuits and gravy plus many other items. We look forward to seeing you soon!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

Address: 1405 East Newlands Drive, Fernley, NV 89408
Region: United States > Nevada > Fernley
Price Range: ₹ 5,348 - ₹ 6,017 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fernley Hotel Fernley
Fernley Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Etna, Wyoming, United States
over a year ago
Arp
8 months ago
Park City, Utah
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator to second floor”
 of 5 bubbles amythann, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Face away from the sun.”
 of 5 bubbles JohntheSkierGolfer, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This is NOT a place to choose in the summer, or if you want to be treated professionally.”
 of 5 bubbles 264kims, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay on back side in shade”
 of 5 bubbles BoiseID999, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles cruisincal, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5