We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Sidney

Hotels.comUS$ 87*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Sidney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Sidney
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

My son and I pulled into this motel after 12 hours on the road. It was clean and adequate. The beds were a bit uncomfortable (kind of hard and had a plastic feel to them) the rooms are very small but it was cozy. No coffee maker, hair dryer or iron. It's close to the world headquarters of cabellas which...

Thank Karen E
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 February 2016

My husband is in the room sick and the staff will not help. I called to see if I could get the manager to help and she was very RUDE. Yes I know you have snow but the man is sick and needs help. He needs to get food because he is sick and was told to go to Walmart....

Thank June657
Oshkosh, WI
Reviewed 10 October 2015

They gave us a handicap room on the first floor, I'm sure they thought it was a great thing to do. We walked into the room thinking it would have more room to move around. The bathroom smelled like someone defecated on the floor, even though it looked clean. I went down to the desk to report it and asked...

Thank CheeseheadsII
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Sidney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864...

Reviewed 8 October 2015

91.39 for a single room. What the heck. In the middle of nowhere. On a Tuesday. Motel6 got their LAST dollar out of me. Please tell your friends and family to AVOID. I would be happy to pay 91.39 pluse more for more amenities, but I just needed a place to sleep on my way across country. On the way...

Thank Sean O
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Sidney, responded to this review

Sean, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates and the inconveniences you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

First the positive, staff at the front desk was very nice and accommodating. But... The beds were very uncomfortable, the hum of the ventilation system kept me awake off and on all night with its monotonous noise and the noise from the other guest was well heard. This hotel would be good for a "I'm desperate and there's no other...

Thank Lisa R
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Sidney, responded to this review

Lisa, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory...

Vero Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2015

The good: Close to many needs. Walmart, convenience stores, fast food all within a short walk. Decent rooms, nice tv, easy on the eyes. Decent laundry facility. The bad: Bed bugs, old crappy uncomfortable mattresses, springs poking into your ribs, loud neighbors, and a tornado siren right outside my window that woke me up after only 5 hours of sleep.

Thank Eog P
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Sidney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We take bed bug reports very seriously. We sincerely apologize for your experience and for the unsatisfactory response you received to your complaint. Please know that we are on high alert regarding this issue...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 16 September 2015

This is seriously the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in. It might have been due to the fact that the rooms appear to be recently remodeled or it could be that they have a great housekeeping staff. The entire hotel seemed exceptionally clean. This room was nicer than a lot of 3-star hotel rooms we stayed in on the same...

Thank Sara T
Austin, Nevada
Reviewed 12 September 2015

I was under the impression Motel 6's were medium priced range, that is why i stoped for one night sleep. It was $114.00 a night for a single. I was not impressed( Not even room service.) I stayed at Motel 6 in Joliet, Il for $53.89 and was able to sleep better. I was given a military discount at Joliet...

Thank tom c
Warren, Michigan
Reviewed 6 September 2015

I've stayed at this property at least a half dozen, if not more, times in the past couple of years. It's clean, the staff is friendly, there are restaurants within walking distance and there is a WalMart right next door. Plus it's less than a half mile from a Cabela's retail store and their corporate headquarters. There is also a...

Thank rfross
Fulton, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this location for one evening on our vacation. Very clean in and out. Priced higher than most other motel 6 but it is a nicer place than most. Room was large and nicely decorated. Only staff member we dealt with was helpful. Secure well lit parking. Overall a positive experience.

Thank Johnnie B

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (9)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (5)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidney hotels
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 13 in Sidney
114 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Sidney
17 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Sidney
Hampton Inn Sidney
#1 of 13 in Sidney
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Sidney Motor Lodge
Sidney Motor Lodge
#12 of 13 in Sidney
15 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sidney
0.2 km away
Days Inn Sidney
Days Inn Sidney
#6 of 13 in Sidney
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Sidney is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Visit Living Memorial Gardens and Hillside Golf Course. Utilize our coin laundry facility and enjoy our newly renovated modern guest rooms and free high speed WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sidney

Address: 3040 Silverberg Dr, I-80 at Exit #59, Sidney, NE 69162-3033
Region: United States > Nebraska > Sidney
Price Range: ₹ 4,459 - ₹ 5,945 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sidney 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Sidney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Sidney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to sleep on a side where semis don't park.”
B1710GFbarbarac, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor if you have a pet.”
mikey605, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Find another motel if sleep is important to you.”
EogP, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“It cost to much for the amenities.”
26tomc, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I think any room here would work as well as any other. We were on the opposite side of the freeway, 2nd floor and it was quiet.”
Azona50036, 16 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 87* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 87
PricelineUS$ 87
TravelocityUS$ 87
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates