We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cobblestone Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Norfolk, Nebraska
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I stayed from Friday to Saturday at this motel in Seward and late in the evening, the toilet broke. When I contacted management, she was terribly sorry but did not know what to do. No plumber was called, I couldn't be moved. Disgusting! At checkout, I wasn't offered any compensation, actually was charged double for the stay. Glad I checked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jumoell2
Ross P, General Manager at Cobblestone Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Jumoell2 I want to thank you for your review regarding your stay at our property. Unfortunately when you use a 3rd party booking site to reserve your room we are unable to offer any discounts which is what we would typically do in this situation. I have since reviewed our procedures with our staff to ensure we have people on...

South Dakota
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in September 2016 for a wedding. This is a new hotel from what I have heard and very good. It was clean, comfortable, accommodating and the staff was friendly. The beds were just like ours at home and everything worked. The breakfast was great with omelets and bacon one morning and scrambled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tjdandmjd
Ross P, General Manager at Cobblestone Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Tjdandmjd thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay with us. I will also speak to our maintenance staff to ensure all of our guests are receiving hot water. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Sevierville
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here two nights on business. Very clean and well-maintained. The staff at the desk were very helpful and kind. Lots of choice for breakfast items and everything was well – presented. Close to I-80 with several good restaurant choices in Seward. Without question, I would stay here again whenever I am in this area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank larrrock
Ross P, General Manager at Cobblestone Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay with us at the Cobblestone Hotel and Suites in Seward, NE. We look forward to your travels bringing you back this way in the future.

Fort Colliins
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This motel was a little off of the interstate, but it was worth the trip. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and the price was right. The staff was friendly and helpful. We did see a couple of spiders in our room and we informed the staff. I would recommend this motel to others.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dale S
Ross P, General Manager at Cobblestone Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dale, thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We pride ourselves in offering our guests clean and comfortable rooms while keeping our rates fair. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Sioux City, Iowa
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Enjoy staying here when we are visiting our daughter in college here in Seward. Rooms have always been nice and clean, items are filled up, plenty of towels in the bathroom Friendly office staff. Signed up for there rewards program, which we will use for the next 3 yrs. while our daughter is a student there. Very comfortable rooms. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joycels2016
Ross P, General Manager at Cobblestone Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Joycels2016 thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves in offering our guests clean and well maintained rooms. We look forward to your travels bringing you back this way in the future.

Riverton, Wyoming
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We arrived at this hotel after driving 14 hours and stopping at several hotels along the way. This was by far the best hotel we stayed at for the entire trip. It was about 6 miles off of the Interestate, but worth the drive. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was clean and quiet. The bathrooms were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle K
Ross P, General Manager at Cobblestone Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Michelle, thank you so much for staying with us and for posting a review that highlights some of the wonderful things that we are able to offer our guests. We look forward to your adventures bringing you back this way in the future.

Saint Peters, Missouri
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We stay at this hotel frequently as our daughter attends college in Seward, NE. It is definitely our preferred hotel when we visit her. The room are always clean and are a good size. Even when the hotel is full, you don't really hear a lot of noise from the hallways or the other rooms. The staff is very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank April R
Ross P, General Manager at Cobblestone Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

April, thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel, completing a review and noting some highlights that our hotel offers our guests. You will be pleased to know that we are working to revamp our breakfast choices to better serve our guests. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Clean hotel with helpful and friendly staff. Pool was great fun for the kiddos! Well lighted parking lot and nice looking grounds. Also had keyed entry's that all worked. Bar area by the front desk where we enjoyed some late night drinks and chatted with the front desk employee. Continental breakfast had a good selection. Close to a McDonald's and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie K
Ross P, General Manager at Cobblestone Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Jamie K thank you so much for your positive review! We pride ourselves in offering our guests clean rooms/public space areas and various amenities to pass the time while at our hotel. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Norfolk, Nebraska
Reviewed 26 May 2016

I was very disappointed in this Cobblestone. It was the worst Cobblestone I have ever stayed in, and they are usually one of my top picks for places to stay while traveling for work. I stayed a total of 3 weeks on business. 2 of the 3 weeks I occupied the same room. The toilet was not cleaned the entire...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cjane2016
Ross P, General Manager at Cobblestone Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

cjane2016 I want to thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our wonderful hotel. I do have some concerns though as we show no record of anyone staying with us for an extended period of time within the past few months as you mentioned you had in your review. As you can see from our other...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Positive experience for our overnight stop. The room was comfortable & the staff were very friendly and helpful. We were able to store our 3 road bikes in one of the conference rooms overnight for added security. The breakfast bar was well stocked, including hot breakfast items. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steveo1729
Ross P, General Manager at Cobblestone Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Steveo1729, thank you so much for your review and for highlighting our amenities that we offer. Our staff is always more than willing to help guests store items in a secure location. Thank you again and we look forward to you staying with us in the future.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seward
35.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn & Suites
34.7 km away
The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel
34.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80
35.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
38.8 km away
New Victorian Suites Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a convenient location near everything Seward, NE has to offer. Situated near Seward County Courthouse and Historic Courthouse Square, Jones Bank Auditorium, Seward County Historical Museum, Seward Civic Center, and the World's Largest Time Capsule, this hotel offers easy access to Highways 15. Nearby corporate offices include Allure Fashion, Medinger's Market, and Graves Computers and Multimedia. Stay connected and relaxed while exploring or working in Seward with complimentary Wi-Fi access, 24-Hour Business Center, complimentary hot breakfast, fitness center, swimming pool, Mini-Microwaves, Mini-Refrigerators, and so much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cobblestone Hotel & Suites

Address: 2575 Progressive Rd, Seward, NE 68434-7638
Region: United States > Nebraska > Seward
Price Range: ₹ 6,089 - ₹ 7,773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cobblestone Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cobblestone Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cobblestone Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Harwood, ND
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cobblestone Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room is a good room. Second floor rooms tend to have less foot traffic by the door”
fayjibble5, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“McDonald's and Casey's are just a walk across the parking lot for food.”
869hillaryk, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Second floor is good. Less noise and people can't see in your window as easily.”
tedsmith68, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Staff smoke outside back door. Get a room towards the front to avoid this.”
neilr296, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on either side of the hotel are very quiet.”
JacobF333, 7 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5