We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 479: English reviews
Pella, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After 10 hours on the road, we needed a quick & easy place to sleep for the night. And this Quality Inn fit the bill! It was easy to access off the interstate & having a Denny's for the complimentary breakfast was AWESOME as well! The only negative issue was that it was so cold the exterior door wouldn't close...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cpvlune
qualityinn100, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm so glad you enjoyed your quick stay, and the complimentary breakfast at Denny's. I am sorry about the trouble you had with your door; I'll be sure to have my maintenance technician take a look at that. We hope you will have an opportunity...

Phillipsburg, KS
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The pool is under renovations (which it was an early March stay so no need for the outdoor pool anyway). Room was sufficient, however, access to the room was not very convenient. We opted for an upstairs room due to lower price because there are no elevators in facility. Breakfast was great, located in an attached Denny's with options for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Season K
qualityinn100, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm sorry your stay was not quite what you had hoped. We are a large property, with no elevator, so I can understand your frustration with getting to your room. I am glad you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast...although I'm sorry the wait was...

Beatrice, Nebraska
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Our road trip was a great time together and Quality Inn welcomed us. Everyone at Quality Inn was Happy and friendly. Our room was comfortable and clean. The price was reasonable and Breakfast was very good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rough7
qualityinn100, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was happy and friendly. I'm also happy that you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast at Denny's. We hope to host you again soon. Happy travels! Brenda Ketcham, GM

Basalt, Colorado
Reviewed 19 February 2017

After being on the road for several days after driving back home to Colorado from Ontario, we sure appreciated a comfortable & quiet night's rest with our dogs. The friendly gentleman working at reception that night made sure we had a room that was convenient for getting our dogs in & out of the room. Thanks for the hospitality!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank spunkyhounds
qualityinn100, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm so glad to hear that you (and your dogs) enjoyed your stay. We love hosting our four-legged friends, along with their travel companions! We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip through. Happy travels! Brenda Ketcham, GM

Sd
Reviewed 16 February 2017

In the winter, the price is very reasonable. We stayed twice and liked the first floor room best, but both were good. I object to a charge for the safe and wish they would just include it in the price; however, they are fine about removing the charge from the bill. The free breakfast is at Denny's, which is connected....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rheino
qualityinn100, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give such a detailed review of your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm glad you enjoyed your stays with us. Even though the safe fee automatically posts, it is totally optional and we are more than happy to adjust that off the next day. I'm glad the front desk team took good...

Scottsbluff, Nebraska
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Room was adequate, but bathroom is very small. Door barely clears edge of toilet. Door into room from outside very drafty, letting cold air in. Appreciated extra plug-ins on nightstand. Staff is friendly and helpful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen M
qualityinn100, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, but I am sorry about the issues with your door. I will have my maintenance technician take a look at the door to make sure we get it resolved quickly. We hope we can host you again...

Ogallala, Nebraska
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Booked the King Suite - decor & no updates since 1980. Complete with gross green carpet & a cushioned toilet seat. One of the beds was full of crumbs-so disgusting. The room was very noisy because of its location directly above laundry room & had mesh vents at the top of the door so you could hear everyone talking who...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniellepX6391EB
qualityinn100, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm so sorry your experience with us was less than satisfactory. Unfortunately, the Family Suite was the one and only room that did not get updated during our last remodel. I'm so sorry about your bed...I hope our Guest Service Agents were able to get...

Thornton, Colorado
Reviewed 7 February 2017

I was very pleasantly surprised by the good quality bedding and fresh, clean room that we stayed in while visiting. We had everything we needed plus a full breakfast in the morning as an amenity. The only problem was the proximity to the highway and specifically, the on ramp. It was busy with tractor-trailer traffic at all hours. Next time...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U2603ZGdebbie
BKetcham, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us--especially our extra-comfortable beds. I am sorry you could hear the interstate traffic so clearly; but we'll be happy to accommodate your request for a courtyard side room next time you stay. We look forward to hosting...

Butte, Montana
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Service was great and we were assured that the room was pet free. Got to the room and there was a strong urine smell. We were tired and didn't want to move so I got my can of febreeze out. That helped for the night

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W106PLlisag
BKetcham, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I am so sorry about the odor issue in the suite that you stayed in. I asked my Housekeeping team to take extra care to clean and refresh that room as soon as I heard about your experience. I am very glad to know, at...

Laredo
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Perfect hotel with plenty of truck parking for t he type of work I do room and bed are very comfortable and hotel has a restaurant next to it just in case you get hungry when you get there front desk personal is very friendly

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raul G
BKetcham, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us--especially our comfortable beds. I'm also glad to hear that our staff took good care of you. We hope to host you again soon. Happy travels! Brenda Ketcham, GM

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ogallala
0.4 km away
Stagecoach Inn
Stagecoach Inn
#5 of 8 in Ogallala
295 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in Ogallala
122 reviews
30.3 km away
Days Inn Paxton
Days Inn Paxton
#1 of 1 in Paxton
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Super 8 Ogallala
Super 8 Ogallala
#1 of 8 in Ogallala
374 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ogallala
0.7 km away
Days Inn Ogallala
Days Inn Ogallala
#4 of 8 in Ogallala
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Denny's
Denny's
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn Ogallala is located on the Platte River and sits just 9 miles south of Lake McConaughy, the largest lake in Nebraska, with over 1 million visitors each summer. We are pleased to offer recently renovated guest rooms with comfort bedding, new floor and wall coverings, and flat screen televisions, with refrigerators and microwaves in every room. We are a 100% non-smoking property with exterior room entrances. Our guests enjoy our fitness center, onsite Denny's restaurant, onsite Sports Bar with Keno, and outdoor, heated pool during their stay. Your pets will enjoy our pet friendly rooms, large courtyard, and the nature trail just west of our property. With lots of great parking for trucks, trailers, and RVs we are a convenient location for every traveler. Quality Inn is also home to the Ogallala Convention Center, a perfect venue for reunions, meetings, parties and wedding receptions. Our banquet chef and serving staff provide full service catering for an exceptional experience at any event. **NOTE: Our pool is currently undergoing a remodel and is temporarily not available. (posted July 2016) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 201 Chuckwagon Road, Ogallala, NE 69153-3104 (Formerly Platte River Inn)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Ogallala
Price Range: ₹ 4,563 - ₹ 7,432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grey Goose Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Lincoln, Nebraska
11 months ago
Henderson, Nevada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure of floor choice, and if you want exterior room as they are less walking.”
 of 5 bubbles TandP_Baker, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I like the rooms in the front that looks out towards the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles angelwingz25, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quiet room, great mattress”
 of 5 bubbles 111mikey, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a inside room with view of pool”
 of 5 bubbles TimothyL143, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bring a white noise machine ;)”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5