We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS North Platte Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Platte Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS North Platte Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Prudenville, Michigan
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Stayed on way home from a trip to Colorado. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location near restaurants and close to I-80. The breakfast was very good. The woman preparing it was very pleasant and talked with us for awhile. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 262sherria
Erica S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Platte Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 262sherria, I will be sure to let Angie know of her amazing job in breakfast! Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our brand new hotel! We hope to see you in the near future! Thank you, Erica, GM

Victor, Iowa
Reviewed 31 October 2016

My spouse, son and in-laws stayed here one night on our way to Colorado and then again on the way back. We had a room with a king bed, queen bed and fold-out couch. The room was extremely clean and modern with the beds beinging very comfortable. The pool area with hot tub was open 24/7 which was great. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad C
Erica S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Platte Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Chad C, I'm so glad we were able to accommodate your price point! Thank you for returning to our property, we were very glad to have a return visit as well, and hope to have more to come! I will be sure to pass the message on to housekeeping for their great work! Safe travels! Erica, GM

Winona, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This Best Western is about one year old (according to the desk person when we checked in). You can still smell the nice new carpet smell. Room was fine, beds were ] comfortable, the shower was nice. The breakfast is wonderful with scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, waffles, rolls, cereal, juices, etc. The breakfast attendant was friendly. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tgrier
Erica S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Platte Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tgrier, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on our hotel. I'll be sure to correct this problem with housekeeping right away. I'm glad you did enjoy our other amenities, and trust you had safe travels home. We hope to regain your business and look forward to you staying with us again in the near future....

Kearney, Nebraska
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Beautiful, new hotel with very friendly staff. Great beds helped give restful sleep. However, bit disappointed that the bathroom tub and floor were sticky & dirty and heavy dust on lamps near beds. I would have shared this information with staff but they never asked how the room or stay was. They need to list how to tap into TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RRachelle620
Erica S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Platte Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear RRachelle620, Thank you for taking time out of a busy day to write a nice reveiew. I will be sure to correct this problem with housekeeping and front desk with more training. If you could respond to my email listed below to let me know which room you were in, that would be great, I 'd like to get...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This is your run-of-the-mill off the highway affair, so let me get to the distinctiveness of this spot. FIRST. The pro is that the breakfast is mad+decent, and they stay open later than the 10:00 end time (I've been to places where at 10:01, everything is taken back). But the CON is that this is a banquet place, meaning its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jsleos
Erica S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Platte Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jsleos, Thank you for taking the time and giving us feedback needed for our conference center events. We will be sure to put you down further down the hall, and I do apologize for the noise. I will be sure to let the breakfast bar ladies know of their amazing job, we hope to see you in the near...

Edwards, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Only stayed over night passing through Nebraska, but was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness, kind staff and comfortable bed. Free breakfast looked delicious, but didn't have time to stay and eat.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
Erica S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Platte Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Linda H, Thank you for such a kind review! We hope to have you back again soon, next time please enjoy our wonderful free breakfast! Safe travels! Erica, GM

Syracuse, Indiana
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Needed a place to stay for one night as we make our way to the Badlands of South Dakota. This was the perfect choice. Clean facility, pleasant staff, good continental breakfast and easy access. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanda T
Erica S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Platte Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Wanda T, Thank you for your business, and thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We are pleased that we met all your needs from your travels. Hope to see you in the near future! Thank you again, Erica, GM

Minneapolis, United States
Reviewed 1 October 2016

When I went to take a shower in the morning, the shower in the room above was running and water was leaking rapidly from the ceiling. When I reported it to the front desk there was no concern for my experience. No apology, no offer for a different room if we weren't ready to go. Poorly trained person at the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
Erica S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Platte Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Peter M, I do apologize for the problem in your room, and for my front desk staff not being very apologetic. Please email me so I can get the problem resolved by telling me the room you were in and which day you had stayed. And also, to have maintenance aware of the problem. I'd also like to offer...

bloomfield,ky
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We were given a room on the ground floor by random and it seemed to be perfect until we brought in our luggage.The whole lobby was full of food and people and the conference room was gearing up for the night.From 4pm til 1am people of all ages were RUNNING up and down the hall in front of our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanie S
Erica S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Platte Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jeanie S, I do apologize for your stay, and I apologize for where your room had been placed. I have a younger front desk staff, and were brand new, yes agreed, they need better training. The event that was held that night was a fundraiser for a local woman who has now passed away from cancer. Yes, it was...

Pasco, Washington
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We were on a road trip and made North Platte one of our stops. This hotel is a very nice, newer hotel. It was very clean and quiet. There are several restaurant choices just a short drive away. We had easy access on and off the freeway. Free breakfast is always appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Startchr
Erica S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Platte Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Startchr, It is always nice to see a wonderful and kind review, thank you! We are glad you enjoyed our free breakfast as well! Hope you have safe travels, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future! Thank you, Erica, GM

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Platte hotels
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#1 of 18 in North Platte
578 reviews
2.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 18 in North Platte
224 reviews
0.7 km away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#9 of 18 in North Platte
196 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 18 in North Platte
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS North Platte Inn & Suites

Address: 3201 S Jeffers St, I-80 and US 83 South, North Platte, NE 69101-6880 (Formerly North Platte Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Price Range: ₹ 6,142 - ₹ 9,827 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS North Platte Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS North Platte Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada North Platte
North Platte Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS North Platte Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
chicago
5 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS North Platte Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“NEW hotel. Great fitness room, wonderful hot tub & pool,BIG breakfast buffet! Hotel is south of I-80 interstate, easy to see & pull into.”
 of 5 bubbles RRachelle620, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from conference room”
 of 5 bubbles Jsleos, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“away from conventions or large groups”
 of 5 bubbles 986jeanies, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor and since we arrived late, didn't have any noise issues.”
 of 5 bubbles 912allenb, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be prepared to wait awhile for checking in.”
 of 5 bubbles mparker, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay