We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 North Platte

Save
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good36%
  • Average24%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(29 reviews)
“basic lodging”(3 reviews)
“washer dryer”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Super 8 North Platte
Special Offer: Save $8 off Per Night
Hotel deals
Offers from Super 8 North Platte
Special Offer: Save $8 off Per Night
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 North Platte
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
58
123
89
51
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
58
123
89
51
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbasic lodgingwasher dryernight staycomfortable staynice breakfastlobby areamini fridgeexercise roomshower headnight's sleepinterstatecarbsdeskneexitchain
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This hotel is old, beat up and rather smelly. It certainly needs to be razed and rebuilt. It was just for two nights to sleep in with the family while we witnessed the Solar Eclipse. The funniest thing about this room in particular, was when...More

Thank Paul R
Response from Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North PlatteResponded 4 October 2017

Please be assured that the magazines have definitely not been in the drawer since the 90's! However, I am completely embarrassed by what you found and want to assure you that I am sharing your review with our housekeeping department. Our hotel isn't new, but...More

Reviewed 24 September 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Response from Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North PlatteResponded 25 September 2017

More

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

This is the worst motel that we have stayed at. We use Super 8 a lot, all across the US. We had to pay $30 more to guarantee a non-smoking room. It was located in the center of all smoking rooms. Walking thru smoke filled...More

Thank Kathy S
Response from Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North PlatteResponded 25 September 2017

I'm very sorry to see that you were not pleased with your stay. We do not ever charge a different rate for a non-smoking room. Most of our non-smoking rooms are in a separate wing of the hotel. Depending on what entry door you use,...More

Reviewed 22 September 2017

Was a late night choice as most others were full. The hotel was fine, not exceptional and the breakfast was about the same. The staff were very friendly and the location was fine so it all worked out .More

Thank Hatso
Response from Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North PlatteResponded 25 September 2017

Our staff is amazing and I appreciate your recognizing their commitment to providing a great stay for our guests. We are located at the intersection of Interstate 80 and Highway 83, so it is very convenient and easy to access. Thank you and have a...More

Reviewed 18 September 2017

Staff very friendly and capable. Nice breakfast. Only negative is shower head in my bath was too low. I'm not that tall and had to bend over to get hair wet.More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert D
Response from Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North PlatteResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you recognizing the hard work of our staff! They take great pride in providing a great experience for our guests. We do have a very few rooms that have the lower shower head. We have researched correcting this, however, it involves some fairly major...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$ 64 - US$ 97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 64 - US$ 97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tourist2012015
26 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Daniel D | Reviewed this property |
I would say if you haven't had a shower in a week and don't intend to, then you'll be fine with this hotel. Otherwise avoid it at all costs. Don't check in, ask for a refund and fight with Hotwire. I complained to the credit... More
3
Votes
shouldbeacritic
29 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Art V | Reviewed this property |
Having stayed there recently, I can tell you first hand, their pet policy is atrocious and self-serving. What I mean by that, is that they allow pets in ALL rooms, -AND- up to five pets per room. (Of course they charge a... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Choose the jacuzzi suite, have stayed here before in a regular room but not as nice as the jacuzzi suite."
Read review
"I suggest the smaller addition to the motel, it was quiet and nice. Just a few steps over to the main..."
Read review
"Ground floors facing inside seem quieter."
Read review
"Accessible rooms available"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing