We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Blue Spruce Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Platte
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Blue Spruce Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

5 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 5: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 November 2016

I don't often give bad reviews. First room they gave me was noisy and had no WiFi access. So they moved me to another room closer to the router and farther from the street. However that room was cold, had no hot water, no bar of soap, no drinking cups. Unusual not to have at least these basic amenities. Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger D
BlueSpruce48, Owner at Blue Spruce Motel, responded to this review

Roger I rented you the room and sorry you feel this way. I did give you the option of renting 101 next to the street even room 110 and the room you eventually was moved too. You picked 101. When you complained about the internet we gladly moved you and you checked out the room and internet before you took...

Iowa
Reviewed 28 September 2016

My husband and I were on our last night of our anniversary vacation. We had reservations at Super 8 but couldn't get a room on the 2nd floor, plus discovered there was no elevator. We checked other places in the immediate area and found only outrageous prices and many with no elevators. Anyway, we decided to take a drive to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
BlueSpruce48, Owner at Blue Spruce Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Mary for the nice review. If you are in the area please stop by and see us again. Cheryl

Bird City, Kansas
Reviewed 23 August 2015

This room was dirty, had bugs and a bad propane odor, but that wasn't the worst of it! There was a drunk truck driver next door, who swore and yelled on his phone all night!The owners did nothing to quite him down, and were rude to us when we asked for a refund. They said he was having seizures, well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron-Mary L
BlueSpruce48, Owner at Blue Spruce Motel, responded to this review

Ron and Mary. First of all we did everything in our power to make your stay pleasant. We gave you our redone king bed room for the same price. You checked in before our normal checkout time and didn't have a complaint until almost 10 p.m. The couple you are talking about in the room next to you was a...

Nebraska, USA
Reviewed 29 June 2015

My husband and I were on the road late and wanted a room in North Platte late at night. We found the Blue Spruce Motel, and stopped. We got a king bed room for $45 a night. I was not expecting much, but was pleasantly surprised. The room was fairly large and very clean. The floor, bedding and counters were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LoriQ
BlueSpruce48, Owner at Blue Spruce Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice review!! I hope if you drive through again you stop back and see us!!

Reviewed 8 November 2014 via mobile

I was amazed that a place like this is in business. The price was 44 with tax the room was really in bad shape; holes in walls, window in the rear was broke and silicone up. In the morning I found a spider hiding under my shoe!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane O
BlueSpruce48, Owner at Blue Spruce Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry Shane you didn't enjoy your stay!! It has been awhile since you stayed and I don't remember you or the room you stayed in. The only issue I have with the review is the window in the rear broke. We don't have windows in the bathrooms in our rooms. Our rooms have one large window right by...

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Platte hotels
0.4 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#1 of 18 in North Platte
582 reviews
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#11 of 18 in North Platte
197 reviews
3.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 18 in North Platte
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Additional Information about Blue Spruce Motel

Address: 821 S Dewey St, North Platte, NE 69101-5524
Region: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Blue Spruce Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are freezing in winter, and hot in summer!”
 of 5 bubbles r0nmaryl, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
1 of 1