We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lied Lodge & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lied Lodge & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 310: English reviews
Winter Springs, Florida
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Every time I stay here I feel like I have taken a step back in time. The interior and the rooms have a very country or cabin type atmosphere with exposed wood / tree-like columns. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff is very friendly. It also has a restaurant which is also the best place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank REVoigt
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy you choose to stay with us. We look forward to the next time you visit. Thank you again!

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Wonderful experience all around! The staff was wonderful from reservation-check out. Not 1 issue and everyone was happy and seemed genuinely concerned about your stay. The restaurant is a bit pricey but the food was above most hotel food experiences and made you feel that you have given yourself an elevation of experiences by eating here with your 3 kids....they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MB-12212
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for posting! We take pride in our exceptional service excellence. It is so satisfying to see that you experienced excellent service throughout your stay. We are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our pool area. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you back soon!

Wichita
Reviewed 24 March 2015

This is such a beautiful lodge and gorgeous grounds, definitely worth the visit. It is a great place for families with their Tree Adventure Park for kids, indoor pool, as well as a baby pool that is 1 to 1 &1/2 foot deep and a large jacuzzi. You are surrounded by a park and golf golf on one side and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaggieWichita
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of the many options we have for fun, exploration, and relaxation. Thank you for choosing us as your vacation spot. We are so happy that we were able to provide a wonderful experience for you. Thank you again. We hope to see you back soon.

Omaha, Nebraska, Usa
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Great spot for a family weekend!We stayed on a Saturday night with our family 4.Our room was very clean and updated.The grounds are beautiful even for a early spring day.This is a great place for a girls weekend or a retreat.There was wine tasting from 5-7 for a small fee and you get to keep the glass.We ordered dinner at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is so good to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We hope that you come back soon. Thank you again for your time.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Wow. I just came back from staying at the Lied Lodge for a business trip. I had heard it was a nice place, but this was beyond my expectations. From my first glimpse of the gorgeous lobby with the cathedral ceiling and the beautiful woodwork, everything about my stay was delightful. My room was just beautiful. It was on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FMD126
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. We are so happy to hear that your experience went beyond your expectations. It is good to hear that you had time to relax and enjoy the outdoors after your busy day. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you again.

Nebraska
Reviewed 4 February 2015

I have stayed at the Lied Lodge at least once a year for the last 15 years. Sometimes it was three times a year. This property has continued to provide excellent service, great food and beautiful surroundings. I have mostly been there when hosting groups for conferences. But I have also been here with my wife for a relaxing weekend....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TJR310
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We love hearing from our guests who have been staying with us for many years. We appreciate that you choose us as your destination both for business and leisure. It is so good to hear that you have had wonderful service experiences. We look forward to continuing service excellence to you in the future....

Valparaiso, NE
Reviewed 25 January 2015

I spent two nights here and must say that even though they were in the middle of remodeling, my stay was top notch! I missed hanging out in the main lobby nook where the fire place is because they had it blocked off, but I did spend a morning reading in the lobby and it was delightful. The wooden pillars...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harriet G
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are trying our best to keep our guests as comfortable a possible during the renewal process. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us during your stay. We are starting to see the progress being made and could not be more excited. We hope to see you back soon to...

Grand Island, Nebraska
Reviewed 15 January 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Lied Lodge for our first anniversary. We had never stayed there before. What a wonderful surprise it was to stay. The lodge is beautiful. We had an upper-level room with a window. The service was second to none, from check-in to the hostess. Each staff member was accommodating and personable. We never heard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet C
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Happy Anniversary! Thank you so much for choosing us for your celebration. We strive for service excellence. It is so good to hear that you received service that lives up to our goals and values. We are going through a complete renovation of the lodge. We hope that you came back to enjoy all of the new features. Thank you...

Austin
Reviewed 14 January 2015

Our son had a job interview in Nebraska City, and we accompanied him on the long trek from Texas to Nebraska. I found the Lied Lodge online and we were excited and surprised to find a large lodge and conference center in a small town. We were just delighted with every aspect of the Lied Lodge. The lobby was so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Netsoy
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are so happy that you were able to enjoy some of the wonderful amenities we have here at the lodge. We always do our best to accommodate for our guest’s needs. It is so good to hear that we were able to have you...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 January 2015

My hubby & I wanted a quiet and relaxing place to get away for a couple of days to celebrate our anniversary. We found the perfect spot! It was cold, snowing & windy outside, but inside it was cozy and inviting. The fireplace in the lobby was a warm place to sit & unwind. The pool, jacuzzi & kiddie pools...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R1984L
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to have been a part of your anniversary celebration. It sounds like you were able to enjoy many favorites here at the lodge. We hope that you do come back to see us! Thank you again!

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nebraska City
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn
BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn
#1 of 3 in Nebraska City
233 reviews
7.9 km away
Super 8 Nebraska City
Super 8 Nebraska City
#1 of 2 in Percival
215 reviews
7.8 km away
Motel 6 Percival
Motel 6 Percival
#2 of 2 in Percival
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#3 of 4 in Nebraska City
22 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Lied Lodge & Conference Center

Address: 2700 Sylvan Rd, Nebraska City, NE 68410-3381
Region: United States > Nebraska > Nebraska City
Price Range: ₹ 8,053 - ₹ 12,701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lied Lodge & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Lied Lodge & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lied Lodge And Conference Center
Lied Hotel Nebraska City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lied Lodge & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
7 months ago
Hills, Iowa
8 months ago
Olathe, Kansas
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Lied Lodge & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room on the 3rd floor to avoid elevators wait times and stairs”
 of 5 bubbles mfcMinneapolis, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good option for hotel but for a great view for greenery, don't stay during winter.”
 of 5 bubbles 286royn, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Patio rooms are the best for view, pool use, and access to the walking paths.”
 of 5 bubbles Nebraska2go, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not room 205. Heat/thermostat not working. Very hot room”
 of 5 bubbles Debeatle, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The odd numbered rooms have the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles midwest_traveler46, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5