We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chief Motel McCook

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chief Motel McCook
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Chief Motel McCook
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Pender, Nebraska
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

My room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. I will be staying here each time I need to stay the night in McCook. This hotel features an indoor pool, hot tub, pool table, foosball table, and large area near the pool to socialize. It has a very good breakfast in the morning, with pancakes, biscuits, eggs, gravy, fruit, yogurt, and much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick J
Management response:

We know that there are many options for you to chose from and glad that you chose us. We appreciate the feedback and invite you to stay again if you are in the area.

Berthoud, Colorado
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Needs updating and could be cleaner. Loud people in the hall late at night which woke us up. Very expensive for what the type of room The guests in general were rude leaving messes in the commons area and inconsiderate of the other guests. The ladies at the front desk were very nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patkakes
Management response:

We know that there are many options for you to chose from and glad that you chose us. We appreciate the feedback and invite you to stay again if you are in the area.

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

Hotel badly needed updating. Way too expensive for what you get. Several safety code violations including loose electric outlets. 92 bucks for a room that needs remodeling. Hotel hot tub smelled. Hotel staff were nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaSink2014
Management response:

We are sorry that you had a bad experience while with us.

Hickman, Nebraska
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Stayed overnight here in December as my typical hotel in town was full. Staff at check in was very welcoming and friendly. Hotel was nearly full that night due to a basketball tournament in town & construction workers staying there. Due to this, I was placed in the annex on the south side of the property. Room was clean, however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will K
Management response:

We know that there are many options for you to chose from and glad that you chose us. We appreciate the feedback and invite you to stay again if you are in the area.

Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

Shows its age. Walls a bit thin for my liking, so thin, my next room neighbor taking a shower woke me up! Rooms are spacious. Best thing of the free continental breakfast the automatic PANCAKE machine! Nice hot fresh pancakes. Central location is a plus. My room was in the annex, next to railroad tracks! Need I say more about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
Management response:

We know that there are many options for you to chose from and glad that you chose us. We appreciate the feedback and invite you to stay again if you are in the area.

Austinburg, Ohio
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We were in the annex on the second floor. We had a no smoking room but there are smoking rooms across the hall. The doors have almost an inch crack at the bottom so it is impossible to contain the smoke. Our room had a brown/black substance on the rug between the nightstand and the bed. Looked like it had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
Management response:

We are sorry that you had a bad experience while with us. The feedback has been noted and will do our best to fix the issues.

Reviewed 4 August 2015

Choose this hotel or the famous name places and is just as good. Beds were comfortable and I am picky when it comes to sleeping comfortably. Spent the afternoon in the pool area and it was refreshing. Pool clean and in great shape. Hot tub was not too hot. Maybe a little musty smelling. The hotel appeared to be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cmbart
Management response:

We know that there are many options for you to chose from and glad that you chose us. We appreciate the feedback and invite you to stay again if you are in the area.

Hawley, Texas
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Hotel is good for the price, however if you want to actually sleep this isn't the hotel for you. We have a room facing the pool and there are at least 2 parties going on. Has to be the loudest hotel I have ever stayed in. We can understand every word to the people sitting on the bench right outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ropergirl2006
Management response:

We are sorry that you had a bad experience with us. The feedback has been received and we will work on issues.

Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed 4 July 2015

I stayed at the chief for work . The rooms were clean, staff were great, they are remodeling a little at a time. They did not accommodate early breakfast for the big railroad gang that had to leave for work earlier then 6:00am. Most motels would have that ready for so many men and women using so many rooms. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david z
Management response:

We know that there are many options for you to chose from and glad that you chose us. We appreciate the feedback and invite you to stay again if you are in the area.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Stayed at the Chief on the recommendation of a friend. Glad I did. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and everything worked. The staff was helpful and courteous. The hotel is located in the middle of town, finding a restaurant for dinner was a breeze. An above average full breakfast was provided so I was able to eat and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Management response:

We know that there are many options for you to chose from and glad that you chose us. We appreciate the feedback and invite you to stay again if you are in the area.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McCook hotels
1.3 km away
Days Inn McCook
Days Inn McCook
#3 of 5 in McCook
162 reviews
1.7 km away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
1.9 km away
Economy Inn Mccook
Economy Inn Mccook
#5 of 5 in McCook
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Horse Creek Inn
Horse Creek Inn
#1 of 5 in McCook
78 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Chief Motel is centrally located in the heart of McCook, Nebraska. Offering 94 rooms we have both smoking and non smoking rooms. 4 suites that offer that little extra room for families or the business traveler. We are within walking distance of shopping, banking, or many eating establishments. Our friendly staff is here to help 24 hours a day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chief Motel McCook

Address: 612 W B St, P.O. Box 650, McCook, NE 69001-3575
Region: United States > Nebraska > McCook
Price Range: ₹ 5,105 - ₹ 6,284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chief Motel McCook 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Chief Motel McCook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chief Motel Mccook Hotel Mccook
Mccook Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chief Motel McCook staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
BROOMFIELD
over a year ago
BROOMFIELD
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Chief Motel McCook staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms face the indoor pool and common area, which can be noisy during the day.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelkA5314PP, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles 997willk, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Has a second floor, but no elevator, ask for room on first if you cannot walk up stairs. The staff is very accommodating.”
 of 5 bubbles Cmbart, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms in the main building are quieter and near pool and breakfast area”
 of 5 bubbles 812davidz, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for room away from swimming pool , pool table and atrium to get away from the noise late at night and early in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles winsmom1, 10 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5