We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

979 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
See the most recent reviews
Showing 978: English reviews
traer
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location and price are perfect! Easy to get off and on the interstate and walked to gas station (Caseys) and the restautant (Ruby Tuesday). The WiFi even worked at both places! The attendant ( Mikala?) was very nice and check in was quick. The room was great, clean, spacious and quiet!! Nice TV in the room and bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WebZilla
David H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such a detailed list of your experience. We appreciate the recommendation. Thank you for staying with us. - David_GM

Viroqua, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I normally enjoy this hotel, comfortable beds, clean, pet-friendly, but this time the room was filthy, the beds were made up but the sheets were dirty (hair, debris on the sheets) and the fold-out couch wasn't made up at all, someone had slept in it and the soiled sheets were shoved into the couch all crumpled up. No accommodations were...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 544theresac
David H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney, responded to this review

I'm so sorry. As you mention, this is not what you've come to expect. I've contacted my staff to let them know that this is not acceptable. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and again, I apologize for the issues you experienced. - David_GM

Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are updated nicely and are clean. I was able to get a great rate on Expedia and paid well under $100 for the room. The front desk worked to get me a room before the 3 pm check in which was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin P
David H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney, responded to this review

I'm glad you found us to be a great value. Thank you for staying with us. - David_GM

Northwood, North Dakota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C1994INjohnh
David H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney, responded to this review

Creighton, Nebraska
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did have a clean room, but it was a very noisy experience. There was what seemed to be a child's party in the next room, and a crying / barking dog a couple of rooms down. When I mentioned it to the manager at checkout all he could say was Most people with a complaint call during the problem...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daleandlisar
David H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney, responded to this review

I'm sorry, yes, we do like to try and resolve issues when they come up. Our front desk associates walk the halls to listen and see if everything is ok and sometimes they are able to address an issue early on. We have sprayed foam insulation in the walls to reduce noise issues. Again, I apologize that we were unable...

Taos, New Mexico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great night sleep, very quiet, beds were clean and comfortable. Will recommend to friends and family. Kids and dog loved the stay too! Free breakfast was great and conveniently located near the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bree1228
David H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear you had a great night sleep here at the Microtel Inn & Suites in Kearney. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your recommending us to friends and family. Again, thank you. - David_GM

Savage, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 385krystinah
David H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney, responded to this review

San Diego, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I needed my sleep and a great breakfast to start my day in getting to the west coast This hotel fit all of those and my budget

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P2233PKdanielg
David H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney, responded to this review

Our Microtel Inn and Suites here in Kearney, NE is right off of I-80 and is great for those cross country trips. Thank you for staying with us and sharing the value you experienced. - David_GM

Lincoln, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brock A
David H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney, responded to this review

Broken Bow, Nebraska
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheri L B
David H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney, responded to this review

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.9 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#2 of 22 in Kearney
246 reviews
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#7 of 22 in Kearney
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Kearney
Hampton Inn Kearney
#1 of 22 in Kearney
602 reviews
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney
1.2 km away
New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located one block north of I-80 at Exit 272. Home of the Dream Well Bedding. 32" flat screens in all rooms. Free breakfast, wi-fi and phone(local and long distance in the continental US). We offer a business center, meeting room, exercise room and guest laundry. We strive to provide our guests with an outstanding stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney

Address: 104 Talmadge, Kearney, NE 68847
Region: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Price Range: ₹ 4,026 - ₹ 7,439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Kearney Hotel Kearney
Microtel Hotel Kearney
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kearney
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kearney
#7 Business Hotel in Kearney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Chicago, IL
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“East rooms face green space; West faces parking lot.”
  • modern style art print on dark blue accent wall
  • window seat
  • View out back from room; nice and green
  • Mounted flat screen tv and desk area, microwave, fridge, with closet on right.
  • The charming, and comfortable, window seat
  • Mirrors and fluorescent lights help keep room bright
  • smoke detector, sprinkler and recessed light on ceiling
 of 5 bubbles T7663EQanns, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Elevator in the lobby allows more flexibility in room choices for those with mobility issues. Pet friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles MelM371, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from the elevator would be my only recommendation.”
 of 5 bubbles 454jaredp, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel does NOT have parking lot, quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles annied695, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I always prefer to be at the top floor and at the end, where I don't hear people getting off of elevators or stair wells.”
 of 5 bubbles 324debraw, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay