We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Valley Farm Holton Bed and Breakfast

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holton
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Valley Farm Holton Bed and Breakfast
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Start your review of Valley Farm Holton Bed and Breakfast
 Click to rate
Farnborough, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

What a lovely place to stay, beautiful detached cottage within grounds of Valley Farm, log burner glowing in the evening, very nice kitchen layout, plenty of room, impressive ensuite and bathroom, very clean, an overall great place to stay. Very nice host, we met Andrew for our check in, who explained the cottage to us and Jackie on our check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
valleyfarmholton, Owner at Valley Farm Holton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again in the future.

east midlands
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed in the B&B in July with our 2 year old son. Jackie and Andrew were very accommodating in all aspects of our stay and were very sweet to our little boy. The breakfasts were delicious, the garden with play equipment was very welcome and the family room had plenty of space for us. I think I would warn...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sister_of_oriza
Hampshire
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We had a lovely stay in Swallow Barn last week. We had a great time and were sad to leave.The barn is lovely, very well equipped and comfortable. Perfect for self catering. The first night we were too hot but next day asked for a lighter duvet which we was supplied, and we slept really well the rest of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudyW1
valleyfarmholton, Owner at Valley Farm Holton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you had a great time and thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again some time in the future.

Reviewed 16 June 2016

We stayed at Swallow Barn for a week in June. We booked by email and had plenty of information by email from Jackie in advance of our stay (restaurant recommendations, etc). We could check in from 3pm and arrived more or less on time. We were greeted by Andrew who gave us a tour of the cottage and answered any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
valleyfarmholton, Owner at Valley Farm Holton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for such a good review. We are so pleased you had a good holiday and the little one enjoyed the play house and slide. We look forward to welcoming you back again some time in the future.

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We stayed in Swallow Barn in August 2015 for 2 weeks for our summer holidays. The barn was great and the paddock outside was fantastic for our 2 five year old boys to run around in: a huge, private, grassed area which even had a wendy house, football net, baseball net and swing. The heated pool was a wonderful bonus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gareth_and_Claire
Tonbridge
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We stayed on B&B terms for four nights,and were treated to very special home cooked breakfasts with the offer of lots of additional goodies.A personalised welcome each morning and friendly informative conversation added much to our enjoyment. The accommodation is spot on,and the ability to just wander out around the extensive grounds a relaxing bonus . Situated just outside Halesworth...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike B
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2014 via mobile

I booked our visit from the 28th December to 31st December in the Rookyard Cottage. Our party included my wife and two young children 6 and 3. I dealt mainly with the owner Jackie who was a pleasure. She explained everything to us when we arrived. There are rules but nothing excessive and I respect the fact this is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
MILTON KEYNES
Reviewed 11 November 2014

My wife and I stayed with Jackie and Andrew this weekend in one of their Bed and Breakfast rooms. We were made to feel very much at home and hope to return either to the B & B or one of the lovely self catering cottages which Andrew kindly shown us around. The fact that you can book the swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TERRAD R
Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2014

This b and b was brilliant value for money, and the website pics really didnt do it justice, excellent hosts, spectacular rooms and delicious food. 4 poster bed and roll top bath. Home grown produce.Definite recommendation for anyone wanting to relax.Cant wait to go back

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Catherine E
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We do plan to return to this little spot. Please do if you can spare the time read the entire review to get the full picture, there is much to recommend which I start to elaborate on later on. This is a review for the self-catering cottage we stayed in, as I can't find a separate entry for it on...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Honey-Sparkles
valleyfarmholton, Owner at Valley Farm Holton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

My first thought on reading this review was “ OMG Get a life” but then I put my professional hat on and decided that someone who had bothered to write 2.5 pages of close typed A4, after just a two night break in one of our cottages and had even gone to the trouble of critiquing the design of the...

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holton
10.0 km away
Randolph Hotel
Randolph Hotel
#1 of 4 in Southwold
320 reviews
11.0 km away
The Crown
The Crown
#3 of 4 in Southwold
381 reviews
10.9 km away
Sutherland House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
The Angel Inn
The Angel Inn
#1 of 1 in Wangford
232 reviews
5.1 km away
Valley Farmhouse B&B
Valley Farmhouse B&B
#1 of 1 in Westhall
58 reviews
5.2 km away
The Stables at Henham Park
The Stables at Henham Park
#6 of 19 in Southwold
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A traditional Suffolk farmhouse with large gardens and indoor heated pool. Valley Farm has one double and one family room, both en-suite. An excellent and varied breakfast menu using much local produce and home made jams from our own fruit. Only a short drive from Southwold and the Suffolk Heritage Coast. Plenty of good pubs and restaurants nearby and an excellent base from which to explore the gentle Suffolk countryside. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Valley Farm Holton Bed and Breakfast

Address: Valley Farm Bungay Road, Holton, Halesworth IP19 8LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Halesworth > Holton
Price Range: ₹ 7,558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Valley Farm Holton Bed and Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Valley Farm Holton Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Either of the cottages, Rookyard or Swallow”
kevinsS4464YU, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Swallow Barn has a deck area which looks out on the play field and is secluded whereas Rookyard has a deck which looks onto the carpark”
80EmmaH, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the house for B&B are spacious and well provisioned ,but Lodges for rent look to be of a similarly high standard.”
413MikeB413, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in the white room and it was amazing”
741catherinee, 7 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Both rooms are great one is larger than other.”
419martinl419, 1 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5