We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kingsdown Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kingsdown
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 191: English reviews
Start your review of Kingsdown Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Northiam, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We spent a fabulous few days at the holiday park over the Easter holidays. Loved the location, the park was relaxing, friendly and we can't wait to return. The views of the sea, the tennis, play area, pool and walk into Deal centre made it a great place to take a break. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucykebbell01
Sunbury-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I arrived Saturday the 1st of April on arrival I asked about all facilities and was told that everything is shut. I was alone with my 2 young children for most of the holiday and booked this holiday as it appeared well suited for our needs. They did eventually get the swimming pool open so we could make use of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nat4040austin
KDP_Team, Manager at Kingsdown Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Nat4040austin Please accept my apologies that your complaint has not been followed up I spoke with our General manager yesterday and gave her your details. We got the bar open later than we had planned and was thrown a curve ball with a member of the team leaving from the pool Once again please accept my apologies but this...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I came down with my mate and there was nothing to do because all the facilities were shut. Would be a lot better with old management but the new management needs improving. I will be checking reviews later in the year to see if there has been any improvement, to decide whether to come back.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DarkVortex L
KDP_Team, Manager at Kingsdown Holiday Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review the park after your recent stay, Yes this season we are not reopening the bakery that is the only facility that will remain close . The bar re opened last weekend and is currently open in the evenings & when there is high demand .The park is a self catering holiday homes...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a change in the space of a year. Busy Easter holiday yet lots of disappointed children's faces. Why? The swimming pool is closed! Also no ice cream shop, no bar, no bakery, no lifeguard...few staff to be seen anywhere. Well done new management. Excellent Easter holiday planning! Was desperate to return after a fantastic holiday here last year. Paid...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank roserose3
KDP_Team, Manager at Kingsdown Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello roserose3 Thank you for taking time to review the park. Yes it was a shame the pool had to close at the start of our Easter holiday for 2 days due to not having a lifeguard. So we were unable to open for safety reasons. The Bakery/ice cream shop was a new addition in 2016 which didn't work as...

Greenhithe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Used to come here all the time when i was a child. Recently visited here with my boyfriend and another couple for his birthday. We stayed in number 9 ans it was perfect! It was a shame the facilities weren't open but we did come out of season. Can't wait to come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel K
KDP_Team, Manager at Kingsdown Holiday Park, responded to this review

Rachel K So pleased that you revisited childhood memories and created some more . Look forward to seeing you again. Chalet 9 always gets lovely reports Kind Regards The Park Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After having trouble finding it, we loved staying here. It's a friendly environment, close to authentic villages. The pool is a bit small, but has a lifeguard on duty during opening times. WiFi was not hat great. The homes are a bit small when the weather turns against you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willem v
KDP_Team, Manager at Kingsdown Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Willen V Apologies that the park can be a little hard to find, there is only a small sign on the lamp post opposite the entrance . The homes were built in 1982 and reflects the needs of families at that time . Safety in the pool is a must and pleased that you appreciated this Thank you for...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We stayed for a week in a private chalet, Groove Armada, which was an excellent choice. The chalet was first class, very well equipped, superb décor, warm with a very friendly ambience. I have no hesitation in recommending this chalet which has far reaching views of the English Channel from the rear of the property.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank commanderdavidjohn
KDP_Team, Manager at Kingsdown Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear commanderdavidjohn Many thanks for reviewing a chalet at Kingsdown park , even though it was the closed season pleased to hear you enjoyed the views of the English Channel and that you were impressed with the chalet . Hope you will choose to stay again at Kingsdown in the open season . Best Wishes The Kingsdown Team

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

This review is more about the Goodwin Suite where my daughter booked her wedding reception. Four weeks before the BIG day they cancelled!!!! causing my daughter untold distress. It was very hard work trying to find a substitute venue at such short notice. Abominable behavior. If they weren't going to be open, they should never have taken the booking. We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank contravellers
KDP_Team, Manager at Kingsdown Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Contravellers Many thanks for taking time to review the park, which was closed for Chalet rentals in January . We were as disappointed as you to cancel a carvery meal for 25 the decision to not open the restaurant in January was made in December purely as a business one. The meal was not originally booked as a Wedding...

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We chose Kingsdown as it looks lovely with all th chalets and it's in a beautiful part of Kent. Joseph at Kingsdown was extremely helpful with the bookings we made. All parties had a wonderful time, the Chalets are all unique and quirky. A great place for a family gathering or a couples retreat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatEKing17
KDP_Team, Manager at Kingsdown Holiday Park, responded to this review

KatEKing17 Many thanks for a great review of Kingsdown Park Chalets , glad you enjoyed the unique chalets and park even in the middle of January . Hopefully we will see you again at the park in the Summer months Best wishes The Kingsdown Team

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Just spent three days at the resort had a great time lots to do despite the time of year - swimming tennis table tennis We found the staff really helpful and very friendly from reception staff to the lifeguards. We went to the New Years Eve event and again had a lovely time We would definitely recommend the park for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nikki W
KDP_Team, Manager at Kingsdown Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Nikki W Many thanks for a fab review of New Year at Kingsdown the team enjoy ensuring all guests have a fun time. The park is a great base for exploring the many coastal towns. We look forward to seeing you again in 2017 hopefully Many Thanks The Kingsdown Team

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsdown
4.5 km away
Waterfront Hotel
Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 5 in Deal
68 reviews
4.4 km away
Dunkerley's Restaurant and Hotel
9.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
289 reviews
4.7 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 5 in Deal
491 reviews
4.1 km away
Sutherland House
Sutherland House
#4 of 5 in Deal
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This is the review page for holidays booked direct through Kingsdown Holiday Park only. Kingsdown Park is the perfect location for peaceful relaxing breaks or active, fun family holidays. Whether it's finding shells with the family on the beach, strolling around a pretty fishing village or getting active on the golf course or tennis court, Kingsdown Park has a wonderful holiday waiting for you. In the heart of a spacious tree-lined park atop dramatic cliffs, Kingsdown Park is set along an unrivalled piece of Kent's stunning coastline. The Park has is right by the beach, a giant beach playground for families, where you can swim, play and relax in an inspiring environment. A charming seaside town, Kingsdown has some quaint pubs perfect for tasty lunches or dinners, and the nearby town of Deal boasts an excellent selection of cafes, bars & restaurants, all just a short stroll away. The wide range of local shops offer everything from everyday groceries to that special seaside memento. Kingsdown's relaxing appeal is mirrored by its close proximity to the south east's best visitor attractions, many of which are no further than a short 30 minute drive. The county of Kent has unrivalled beauty and we are sure you will find an abundance of visitor attractions, sight seeing tours or just shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kingsdown Holiday Park

Address: Kingsdown Park Upper Street, Kingsdown, Deal CT14 8EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Deal > Kingsdown
Price Range: ₹ 2,593 - ₹ 7,131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Kingsdown Park Holiday Village Hotel Deal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kingsdown Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Reading, United Kingdom
Essex
over a year ago
West Midlands, United Kingdom
over a year ago
London
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Kingsdown Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No cars are allowed onto the chalet site , one has to use the trolleys which are available in the car park.”
commanderdavidjohn, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Chalet 9 was lovely and the owner is very helpful”
contravellers, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you look at which lodge you are choosing as the quality varies a lot!”
anatruan, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All chalets have different owners. Photos of interiors online.”
patsy797, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Chatlet #9 is the best!”
c_nethercott, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5