We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 87: English reviews
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This older hotel property is generally well maintained. On the plus side: an indoor pool; friendly hotel staff that really do want to make your stay a pleasant one; their flat screen TVs actually do bring in HD signals for over 100 TV stations; the beds are very comfortable. On the minus side: the furniture is obviously old and in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbqbill
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown, responded to this review

Dear barbqbill, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind comments on the staff and the level of service provided. However, please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Kindly be assured...

Paynesville, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My husband & I were on our way back to Minnesota, from Colorado. We had been driving about 7 hrs, & thought we would stop for the day. We had stopped at a visitor center, once we entered NE, to check out what kind of hotels were in Grand Island. We read about the Midtown Holiday Inn, & it sounded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank morpunky
MuelleA0, Manager at Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown, responded to this review

Hello Pat & Vaneesa, Thank you so much for your generous compliments to our staff and facility. We genuinely appreciate you taking the time to post a review regarding your stay. We make a point to share all our review with the staff of the hotel so they can see the reward in quality customer service. Safe travels and we...

Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed here one night on our way to Denver. The check in was very quick and the front desk personnel was friendly. Our room was clean and the double beds were very comfortable. Great pillows. The room was very quiet, and the location was nice--close to other town ammenities. We did not take advantage of the pool, restaurant or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lezliejc
Weeping Water, Nebraska
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We had a great 3 night stay! The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in, the ac worked great and the room had everything we needed. The breakfast buffet was great and the gals working in the restaurant were super nice! My daughter had tons of fun in the pool/rec area and we really enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S00z1972
Bruges, Belgium
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Friendly and help full people to solve all. Sometimes slow service at breakfast but good choice of healthy food! Rooms are great with wide choice of non payable movie channels. In 10 minutes down down or where ever you need to be in GI.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sammy N
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I attended a meeting my company was holding. A call the week of the meeting revealed they had our meeting on the wrong date. The morning of the meeting, they failed to have our registration desk set up, the ballroom was lacking AC and the speakers' mic kept malfunctioning. Response time was not rapid. Worse, i was assigned a room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda S
MuelleA0, Manager at Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Linda, It is so unfortunate that your experience at Midtown Holiday Inn did not meet the standards you expect nor what we set for ourselves. Midtown Holiday Inn hosts meetings here daily and seamless perform to the satisfaction of the client. When we make an error we do what ever possible to correct it and take steps to not...

Nebraska
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I was recently in Grand Island for a wedding and was put up at the Holiday Inn Midtown. It was clean and had nice amenities in the room such as a microwave and fridge. It also had two sinks which was a plus. It seemed to be fairly quiet. I always pack a little fan to help with noise anyway....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scoop74
MuelleA0, Manager at Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at the Midtown Holiday Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed the comfort of our sleeping rooms and noticed the extra amenities we have as a standard in every room of our hotel. We would love the opportunity to have you as our...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Traveled here for work although my company says I have to stay here as long as they are paying I will pay out of my own pocket to stay somewhere else.The lobby is about the only thing nice with this hotel the rooms are small and dark small bathrooms it had snowed while I was there had to wrap curtain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LEAVENONAJETPLANE65
MuelleA0, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: I know you've been contacted by our General Manager regarding your stay and I hope you find that we genuinely care about the quality of stay all our guests have. To reiterate the message from our General Manager will will be replacing the mattress in the room you were in the night of your stay as it...

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 14 February 2013

As a Holiday Inn Priority Club Platnium member and 50+ stays annually I've become quite familiar with the chain, and regrettably I don't give enough love to the majority of locations I've stayed that have been excellent. Unfortunately this place is no where near excellent, and I don't want previous reviews to fool the typical traveler, this place is circa...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SevereChase
MuelleA0, Manager at Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown, responded to this review

It is unfortunate you were not happy with your stay at our property. Yes, we are an older property but we proudly are ranked 2nd in the state of Nebraska among all full service Holiday Inns. I am sorry you did not experience the quality we are known for with your stay. I understand that everyone has a bed type...

Duluth, MN
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This is a vintage 60's holiday that has been extensively remodeled and updated to current lodging expectations with one exception, sound control. All parts of the facility are new looking, well maintained, and clean. AS we were traveling with a lot of things in our vehicle, I appreciated the ability to park close to the room. The room was updated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MNRoadWarrior
MuelleA0, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a reveiw about Midtown Holiday Inn. The guest input is very important to us and it gives us an opportunity to praise our staff and coach them when necessary. I appreciate knowing that there was not suffiecient noise control while you were here. We want all our guest to have a good nights...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Island Inn & Suites
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn Grand Island
Hampton Inn Grand Island
#2 of 22 in Grand Island
316 reviews
0.7 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#4 of 22 in Grand Island
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island
1.0 km away
Boarders Inn & Suites with Full Circle Venue and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Concerts, sporting events, water parks, shopping, and 200 years of history are within 10 minutes of a great hotel guests love in Grand Island, NE. Hotel Grand Conference Center places you minutes from area attractions including Island Oasis Water Park, Stuhr Museum, and the Nebraska Bird Observatory at Crane Meadows. Our hotel is also the central location for guests visiting our local businesses such as Case IH, Chief Industries and Swift. If shopping is what you are looking for Grand Island is Nebraska's third largest retail center. Grand Island is home to Conestoga Mall, as well as many specialty stores and several large national chain stores.Our hotel has 196 beautifully decorated guestrooms, which include 6 suites, each of which is equipped with free high-speed Internet capabilities. All Rooms come with microwave/refrigerator units. The hotel has more than 13,500 square feet of meeting and banquet space, which can serve groups from 10-500 people in size. For your enjoyment we have an indoor pool, whirlpool, 5 hole mini-golf course, and pool table. Stop by our Breakfast Cafe for "free" hot breakfast daily. Unwind at Images Bar & Grill located inside the hotel, serving the best steak and pasta dishes in town. Also check out our nightly drink specials. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown

Address: 2503 S Locust St, Grand Island, NE 68801-8225 (Formerly Holiday Inn Grand Island-Midtown)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Price Range: ₹ 7,087 - ₹ 9,360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Grand Island-Midtown Hotel Grand Island
Grand Island Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco, California
7 months ago
over a year ago
Lincoln, Nebraska

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One on the backside.”
 of 5 bubbles puppers95032, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You can park outside the ground floor rooms which have sliding door access.”
 of 5 bubbles ARH184, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms open to the pool area which is pretty but loud. All other rooms are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles jannamp, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The hotel was barely occupied so I would recommend 2nd floor end room”
 of 5 bubbles PDM77059, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“get a room by the pool”
 of 5 bubbles benkris24, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5